Trimming of apricot

Trimming of apricotThe apricot tree loves sunlight, but thanks to the rapid growth of the branches, the tree crown thickens heavily, which ultimately affects the amount of harvest and the stability of the tree to the load from the severity of the fruit. Pruning of apricot is made by few gardeners, but numerous studies have shown that this is really an important operation, responsible for the development of the tree and the increase in the yield of apricot.

A normal tree trunk is considered pyramidal, but if pruning is not performed, it becomes wide-pyramidal, branches hang, and abundant harvests at an early age lead to the drying of branches and a decrease in the protection of the tree relative to the underlying diseases. Apricot pruning is carried out in spring and autumn.

The formation of apricot fruits usually occurs on shpors, annual branches. Short twigs on most varieties usually dry out after a few seasons of fruiting, so the main task of pruning this tree is to create new shoots.

Many gardeners, by pruning apricots, form the crown of a rarefied tiered type. In this case, to increase the strength of the tree form three four single skeletal branches, located at an interval of 30 centimeters. In this type of crown, the rapprochement of only two, at most, of the three main branches is allowed.

Branches of the first order should be at an angle of 40-50 degrees relative to the skeleton branch, they must be at least 6 pieces. In the first year after planting, it is necessary to cut the lateral branches half their length, the central conductor is cut to 70 centimeters from the last branch. Between the tips of the side branches and the tip of the branch of the leader (or conductor), the altitude should be maintained at 20-30 centimeters.

Competitive branches having an acute angle should be cut out completely, since under the main branches they are unsuitable. Skeletal branches should retreat at a minimum angle of 45 degrees, and at the top of the stump, the angle of divergence of branches increases to 60 degrees.

In the next two years, vegetation shortens the branches according to the method considered above, observing the rules for trimming the conductor and the main branches of the crown. With the beginning of the fruiting of the tree, the shortening of the branches should be slightly weakened, and in the case of rapid development of the lateral branches stop altogether. Thinning of the crown is mainly due to the removal, sick, weak and dry branches, and also through the removal of the branches of competitors. Correct and timely pruning of apricot in spring or autumn increases the overall frost resistance of the whole tree.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Обрезка абрикоса

Обрезка абрикосаДерево абрикоса любит солнечный свет, но благодаря быстрому росту ветвей происходит сильное загущение кроны дерева, что в конечном итоге влияет на количество урожая и устойчивость дерева к нагрузке от тяжести плодов. Обрезку абрикоса производят немногие садоводы, но многочисленные исследования показали, что это действительно важная операция, отвечающая за развитие дерева и прирост урожая абрикос.

Нормальной кроной дерева считается пирамидальная, но если обрезка не проводилась, то она становится широкопирамидальной, ветви отвисают, а обильные урожаи в раннем возрасте приводят к усыханию ветвей и снижению защиты дерева относительно основных заболеваний. Проводится обрезка абрикоса весной и осенью.

Формирование плодов абрикоса обычно происходит на шпорцах, однолетних ветках. Короткие веточки на большинстве сортов обычно подсыхают через несколько сезонов плодоношения, поэтому основной задачей обрезки этого дерева является толчок к формированию новых побегов.

Многие садоводы, проводя обрезку абрикоса, формируют крону разрежено ярусного типа. В этом случае для увеличения прочности дерева формируют три четыре одиночные скелетные ветви, расположенные с интервалом в 30 сантиметров. В этом типе кроны допускается сближение лишь двух, в крайнем случае, трёх основных ветвей.

Ветви первого порядка должны находиться под углом в 40-50 градусов по отношению к скелетной ветви, их должно быть не менее 6 штук. В первый год после посадки следует проводить подрезку боковых ветвей на половину их длины, центральный проводник подрезается на 70 сантиметров от последнего разветвления. Между верхушками боковых ветвей и верхушкой ветви лидера (или проводника) должно выдерживаться расстояние по высоте в 20-30 сантиметров.

Конкурентные ветки, имеющие острый угол, следует вырезать полностью, так как под основные ветви они непригодны. Скелетные ветви должны отходить под минимальным углом в 45 градусов, а вверху коны угол отхождения ветвей увеличивается до 60 градусов.

В следующие два года вегетации проводят укорачивание ветвей по рассмотренному выше методу, соблюдая правила подрезки проводника и основных ветвей кроны. С началом плодоношения дерева укорачивание ветвей необходимо немного ослабить, а в случае быстрого развития боковых веток останавливают вообще. Прореживание кроны происходит в основном за счёт удаления, больных, слабых и сухих ветвей, а также через удаление веток конкурентов. Правильная и своевременная обрезка абрикоса весной или осенью повышает общую морозостойкость всего дерева.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com