Inoculation of apricot

Inoculation of apricotApricot comes from southern regions, but many gardeners do not trust the varieties grown in the nursery, but try to get a tree with the necessary quality of the fruit. The solution in this issue is the inoculation of the desired apricot varieties on the local wild game, which will increase the frost resistance of the tree.

To graft an apricot, you need a graft and, of course, a stock. Privovo or stalk is a small piece (7-10 cm.) Of an annual shoot that has from 5 to 12 well developed buds. Cuttings are usually cut in the last month of autumn from the most developed annual branches of the desired variety. Keep cuttings in moist matter in a cool place with temperature conditions of 0 ... + 2 degree. Cuttings can be put in the winter for the basement or left in the refrigerator.

The stock is called the young tree, on which the cuttings are fastened for further joint development with obtaining the qualities of the cuttings. At the time of inoculation, the rootstock should reach a diameter of 1 centimeter, usually one or two-year-old seedlings of this diameter. The sapling is called the grafted tree.

Vaccination of apricot in spring is made during the movement of juices under the bark of trees. Usually this period lasts from 14 April to mid-May. For grafting you need a sharp garden knife, garden var and ribbons from a wrapping polyethylene or a plastic bag, their thickness should be within 3 centimeters. If several varieties of apricot are planted, it is advisable to use labels with inscriptions of vaccinated varieties.

The simplest method of grafting apricots and other garden crops is copulating. This method is used for the actual coincidence of the thickness of the graft and the plant on which it will be attached (rootstock). First, you need to make a horizontal section of the rootstock at an altitude of 10 centimeters from the ground. Then, with a garden knife, it is also used to make slanting slices of equal size, they are combined and tightly wrapped with a prepared polyethylene tape. The garden var is used to protect the upper section of the scion. Such a simple vaccination is also carried out with incomplete coincidence of the diameters of the scion and stock, in which case the parts of the plant are combined with one side of the stock.

The next option for grafting the apricot is grafting the cuttings behind the root of the rootstock. This method is used when the root is much older than the scion. The lateral branch is sawn off at a distance of 20 centimeters from the trunk. In the remaining part of the tree, the bark is cut through an acute knife, and the prey is prepared as in the first case. Then the pryvoi is inserted under the bark and tightly tied with a polyethylene tape, the places of the slices are covered with garden varnish.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Прививка абрикоса

Прививка абрикосаАбрикос выходец из южных регионов, но многие садоводы не доверяют сортам, выращенным в питомнике, а пытаются сами получить дерево с необходимым качеством плодов. Решением в этом вопросе является прививка нужного сорта абрикоса на местную дичку, что повысит морозостойкость дерева.

Для прививки абрикоса необходим привой и конечно же подвой. Привой или черенок - это небольшой отрезок (7-10см.) однолетнего побега, который имеет от 5 до 12 хорошо развитых почек. Черенки обычно срезают в последнем месяце осени из наиболее развитых однолетних веток нужного сорта. Сохраняют черенки во влажной материи в прохладном месте с температурными условиями 0…+2 градуса. Черенки можно положить на зиму в подвал или оставить в холодильнике.

Подвоем называют молодое деревце, на которое производится крепление черенка для дальнейшего совместного развития с получением качеств черенка. На момент прививки подвой должен достичь диаметра 1 сантиметра, обычно такой диаметр имеют однолетние или двулетние сеянцы. Саженцем называют привитое деревце.

Прививку абрикоса весной производят во время движения соков под корой деревьев. Обычно этот период длится с 14 апреля до средины мая. Для прививки необходим острый садовый нож, садовый вар и ленточки с обёрточного полиэтилена или полиэтиленового пакета, их толщина должна находиться в пределах 3 сантиметров. Если прививается несколько сортов абрикоса, желательно использовать этикетки с надписями прививаемых сортов.

Самый простой способ прививки абрикоса и других садовых культур - копулировка. Этот метод используется при фактическом совпадении толщины привоя и растения, на котором он будет крепиться (подвоя). Сначала нужно сделать горизонтальный срез подвоя на высоте до 10 сантиметров от поверхности земли. Потом садовым ножом на привое, а также подвое делают косые срезы одинаковой величины, их совмещают и туго обматывают заготовленной полиэтиленовой лентой. Садовый вар используют для защиты верхнего среза привоя. Такую простую прививку также проводят при неполном совпадении диаметров привоя и подвоя, в таком случае части растения совмещают с одной  из сторон подвоя.

Следующим вариантом прививки абрикоса является прививание черенка за кору подвоя. Этот метод применяется, когда подвой намного старше привоя. Боковая ветвь отпиливается на расстоянии 20 сантиметров от ствола. В оставшейся части дерева делается надрез коры при помощи острого ножа, привой подготавливают также как и в первом случае. Затем привой вставляют под кору и туго обвязывают полиэтиленовой лентой, места срезов замазывают садовым варом.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com