Growing apricots in the suburbs

Apricot in the Moscow regionMany know that apricot is referred to southern cultures, it is in these latitudes that this plant yields abundant harvests, and the climate allows not to be afraid that the plant will freeze or slow down its development. Tasty and useful fruits of apricot forced scientists-breeders to go on a search for new varieties that can tolerate the weather conditions of the Moscow region. So through the years of labor there were such varieties of apricot for the Moscow region as Lel, Tsarsky, Monastyrsky, Iceberg, Alyosha, Countess, Aquarius, Favorite and many others.

All the varieties considered have good frost resistance, but this is only one of the factors affecting the overall winter hardiness of the tree. The fact that warm air during spring thaws induces apricot to develop, and subsequent frost can damage flower buds, in this respect, the Triumph Northern apricot has proved to be good, it has not only good frost resistance, but also tolerates small frosts.

Apricot can develop on virtually any soil, but the amount of nutrients has a big impact on yield. It is important that the amount of potassium in the soil is high, this is achieved by introducing potassium fertilizers. Plant apricot in a sheltered place behind a fence, a fence or a building wall. The culture does not tolerate a large amount of moisture, so the minimum level of ground water should correspond to two meters.

Plant apricot in the suburbs in two terms - in spring or in autumn. When Planting apricot in autumn, In winter the young tree should be covered with a layer of snow, so it is better to plant the culture in the spring before the buds swell. Planted seedlings in the planting pits depth to 60 centimeters and the same width. The soil to be used for planting the apricot should be thoroughly mixed with humus - 2 buckets, superphosphate - 0,5 kg and sulphate potassium - 0,5 kg. The root neck of the tree is left elevated by 5 centimeter above the ground level, near the base, a roller is made from the ground to irrigate the seedling. As a result of the effect of water, the soil will settle, and the root neck will be on a level with the surface.

Further care for the apricot is reduced to an annual pruning, the purpose of which is to form the right unflavored crown - sunlight is needed for the whole tree, and not just for its individual parts. In the process of trimming, remove weak, damaged (frozen) and dry branches, too long to shorten, and also remove shoots in the center of the crown, which interfere with the penetration of sunlight. Places slices cover with thick paints or garden fumes.

In the Moscow region the apricot tree needs regular watering, which is carried out from May to June, that is, during the formation and ripening of fruits. Watering the tree in the autumn can prolong the vegetative period of the apricot, as a result, young shoots will not have time to ripen, which will significantly reduce the frost resistance of the whole tree.

An important measure is the whitewash of the tree trunk in spring and autumn, which not only beautifies the apricot, but also helps to destroy various pests.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание абрикоса в Подмосковье

Абрикос в ПодмосковьеМногие знают, что абрикос относят к южным культурам, именно в этих широтах данное растение даёт обильные урожаи, а климат позволяет не бояться, что растение замёрзнет или притормозит своё развитие. Вкусные и полезные плоды абрикоса заставили учёных-селекционеров пойти на поиск новых сортов способных переносить погодные условия Подмосковья. Так через годы труда возникли такие сорта абрикоса для Подмосковья, как Лель, Царский, Монастырский, Айсберг, Алёша, Графиня, Водолей, Фаворит и многие другие.

Все рассмотренные сорта имеют хорошую морозостойкость, но это лишь один из факторов влияющий на общую зимостойкость дерева. Дело в том, что тёплый воздух во время весенних оттепелей побуждает абрикос к развитию, а последующий мороз способен повредить цветочные почки, в этом отношении хорошо зарекомендовал себя сорт абрикоса Триумф Северный, он имеет не только хорошую морозостойкость, но и стойко переносит небольшие заморозки.

Абрикос может развиваться фактически на любой почве, однако количество полезных веществ имеет большое влияние на урожайность. Важно чтобы количество калия в почве было высоким, это достигается внесением калийных удобрений. Высаживайте абрикос в защищённом месте за оградой, забором или стеной здания. Культура не переносит большого количества влаги, поэтому минимальный уровень залегания грунтовых вод должен соответствовать двум метрам.

Высаживают абрикос в Подмосковье в два срока – весной или осенью. При посадке абрикоса осенью, в зимнюю пору молодое деревце нужно укрывать слоем снега, поэтому культуру лучше высаживать весной до набухания почек. Высаживают саженцы в посадочные ямы глубиной до 60 сантиметров и такой же ширине. Почву, которая будет использоваться для посадки абрикоса, следует тщательно перемешать с перегноем – 2 ведра, суперфосфатом - 0,5 кг и сернокислым калием – 0,5 кг. Корневую шейку деревца оставляют приподнятой на 5 сантиметров выше уровня земли, возле основания делают валик из земли для полива саженца. В результате влияния воды почва просядет, и корневая шейка окажется на одном уровне с поверхностью.

Дальнейший уход за абрикосом сводится к ежегодной обрезке, целью которой является формирование правильной не загущенной кроны - солнечный свет необходим всему дереву, а не только его отдельным частям. В процессе обрезки удаляют слабые, повреждённые (подмёрзшие) и сухие ветки, слишком длинные укорачивают, также удаляют побеги в центре кроны, которые мешают проникновению солнечных лучей. Места срезов замазывают густыми красками или садовым варом.

В условиях Подмосковья дерево абрикоса нуждается в регулярных поливах, которые проводят с мая по июнь, то есть в период формирования и дозревания плодов. Полив дерева в осеннее время может продлить период вегетации абрикоса, в результате молодые побеги не успеют вызреть, что значительно уменьшит морозостойкость всего дерева.

Важным мероприятием является побелка ствола дерева весной и осенью, что не только украшает абрикос, но и способствует уничтожению различных вредителей.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com