Planting watermelons on seedlings

Planting watermelons on seedlingsIn the middle zone of Russia and other regions, watermelons are grown from seedlings. Melon growers consider that the best age of seedling material is three weeks (when planting on a permanent place in this period, cultures get better). Young plants are recommended to plant in separate containers, since transplanting into the open ground from a common container, pumpkin cultures for a long time get sick and do not take root well. Just to plant a watermelon you can buy seeds in banks.

If planting is planned for a permanent place at 20 daily age, then special peat pots with overall dimensions of 8? 8? 8 centimeters should be purchased for watermelons, and monthly seedlings should be in containers 10 * 10 * 10 centimeters.

When planting watermelons on seedlings, the soil should consist of two parts of humus and turf ground with peat - one part. To enrich the nutrient mixture with useful substances and microelements, 1% wood ashes and superphosphate (300 grams of said fertilizer per 10 kilogram of soil) are introduced into its composition. About three days from the expected seeding time, seeds are irrigated to the ground.

The planting season for watermelon seeds for seedlings depends on the period of sowing of young plants in unprotected soil. Watermelon grows well in stable warm weather, so when transplanting these crops should be guided by long-term prognosis. At the time of plant transplantation, at least 5 of these leaves should form on them.

Seeds are sown one by one for each pot. At first it is important to sustain a favorable temperature for the development of plants within 22-25 degrees. To accelerate the emergence of seedlings, each of the containers is covered with a transparent polyethylene film. After the appearance of sprouts, the pots are moved to a cool room with a temperature regime of 14-18 degrees. Watermelons need a long daylight, so if necessary, use the backlight. Additional lighting should be organized in such a way that plants receive 15-16 hours of lighting throughout the day.

After planting, the watermelon seedlings are watered periodically during the growing season, using warm water. Excessive moistening of the soil is not recommended, because in case of overabundance of watermelon can fall ill with a black leg. Ogorodniki pay attention to the fact that for normal development seedlings of watermelon you need a certain amount of nutrients. If the soil is not prepared correctly, then the appearance of the first real leaf of the plant is fed with a solution of chicken litter in the ratio of 1 to 12 with water.

To saturate the liquid with mineral fertilizers, superphosphate is added to its composition, from the calculation of 2 gram of this substance per liter. A few days from the expected planting period of plants in the open ground re-saturate the soil with useful substances. For the second feeding a mixture of mineral fertilizers is used. In a liter of warm water, superphosphate is dissolved - 2 grams, potassium sulfate - 1,5 grams, ammonium nitrate - 1 grams.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка арбузов на рассаду

Посадка арбузов на рассадуВ средней полосе России и других регионах арбузы выращивают из рассады. Бахчеводы считают, что самым лучшим возрастом рассадного материала является три недели (при высадке на постоянное место в этот период культуры лучше приживаются). Молодые растения рекомендовано высаживать в отдельные ёмкости, так как пересадке в открытый грунт из общего контейнера тыквенные культуры долго болеют и плохо приживаются. Если планируется высадка растений на постоянное место в 20 суточном возрасте, то для арбузов следует приобрести специальные торфяные горшочки с габаритными размерами 8?8?8 сантиметров, а месячная рассада должна находиться в ёмкостях 10?10?10 сантиметров.

При посадке арбузов на рассаду, почва должна состоять из двух частей перегноя и дерновой земли с торфом – по одной части. Для обогащения питательной смеси полезными веществами и микроэлементами в её состав вводят древесную золу 1%, а также суперфосфат (300 граммов указанного удобрения на 10 килограммов почвы). Примерно за три дня от предполагаемого срока посева семян в землю проводят полив.

Срок посадки семян арбузов на рассаду зависит от периода посева молодых растений в незащищённый грунт. Арбузы хорошо растут при устойчивой тёплой погоде, поэтому при пересадке этих культур нужно руководствоваться долгосрочным прогнозом. К моменту пересадки растений на них должно образоваться не менее 5 настоящих листочков.

Семена высевают по одному на каждый горшочек. На первых порах важно выдержать благоприятную для развития растений температуру в пределах 22-25 градусов. Для ускорения появления всходов, каждую из ёмкостей накрывают прозрачной полиэтиленовой плёнкой. После появления ростков горшочки перемещают в прохладное помещение с температурным режимом 14-18 градусов. Арбузы нуждаются в продолжительном световом дне, поэтому при необходимости используется досветка. Дополнительное освещение нужно организовывать таким образом, чтобы растения получали 15-16 часов освещения на протяжении суток.

После посадки рассаду арбуза во время вегетации периодически поливают, используя тёплую воду. Излишнее увлажнение грунта не рекомендовано, ведь в случае переизбытка влаги арбуз может заболеть чёрной ножкой. Огородники обращают внимание на тот факт, что для нормального развития рассаде арбуза нужно определённое количество питательных веществ. Если почва приготовлена не правильно, то появления первого настоящего листочка растения подкармливают раствором куриного помёта в соотношении 1 к 12 с водой.

Для насыщения жидкости минеральными удобрениями в её состав добавляют суперфосфат, из расчёта 2 грамма указанного вещества на литр. За несколько дней от предполагаемого срока посадки растений в открытый грунт повторно насыщают почву полезными веществами. Для второй подкормки используется смесь минеральных удобрений. В литре тёплой воды растворяют суперфосфат – 2 грамма, сульфат калия – 1,5 грамма, аммиачная селитра – 1 грамм.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com