Seedlings of watermelon stretched, what to do

Watermelon seedlings stretched outIn most regions of our country, watermelons are grown through seedlings, which allows a few to reduce the vegetative period of the plant in the open ground or greenhouse. The very process of obtaining seedling material is quite laborious, because young plants need proper care, otherwise small watermelons will start to grow up incorrectly, stretch out or fall under the influence of diseases.

We'll figure out why the watermelon seedlings are stretched and what to do if this has already happened. Usually stretching plant seedlings is associated with a lack of light, the same applies to our culture. It should be noted that the watermelon belongs to the photophilous plants and during the day it should receive 12 hours of illumination, but in April, when the seedlings of this culture are grown, the light day is not long enough, so the plants can lengthen more than normal. The second reason for the thin and long plants is the increased density of planting, as a result of which the cultures shade each other, and their tips stretch towards the sunlight. Another reason for stretching can be copious irrigation in combination with the high temperature in the room.

When combating the pulling out of seedlings of watermelons, you need to determine the cause. If the process under consideration is caused by a lack of light, then an additional light source, for example a fluorescent lamp, must be installed over the plants. Ogorodniki pay attention to the fact that watermelons do not need abundant watering, so the moisture in the soil should be applied moderately. As mentioned above, stretching of seedlings can be caused by thickened plantings. In this case, you need to place the plants on the windowsill so that they do not touch each other.

What to do if young watermelons are stretched, because transplants are not recommended. The best way out of this situation is to powder the plant with soil so that it can form additional rootlets. It is desirable not to fill the soil with seedlings a little, in order to be able to fight with pulling out seedlings. Immediately after this, the cultures are installed on a solar window sill or additional lighting is arranged.

There are several ways to prevent the extension of watermelon seedlings:

  • Growing seedlings in separate round vessels with a diameter of 8-10 centimeters;
  • The correct temperature regime: during germination of seeds 25-30 degrees, then within a week 18-20 degrees, and then within 25? C, and the night temperature should be a few degrees below daytime. On hot days the room with seedlings is aired;
  • Correct lighting. When there is a lack of natural light, water-melon seedlings need an extra light;
  • Moderate watering. With intensive moistening of the soil, the crops grow rapidly, but their stems remain thin;
  • Young plants can be stretched because of a lack of nutrients in the soil, so when growing seedlings you need to fill the earth with all the necessary nutrients.


russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Рассада арбуза вытянулась, что делать

Рассада арбуза вытянуласьВ большинстве регионов нашей страны арбузы выращивают через рассаду, что позволяет несколько уменьшить вегетационный период растения в открытом грунте или теплице. Сам процесс получения рассадного материала достаточно трудоёмок, ведь за молодыми растениями нужен надлежащий уход, иначе маленькие арбузы начнут неправильно расти, вытянутся или поддадутся воздействию заболеваний.

Разберемся, почему рассада арбузов вытягивается и что делать, если это уже случилось. Обычно вытягивание рассады растений связывают с недостатком света, то же самое касается и нашей культуры. Следует заметить, что арбуз относится к светолюбивым растениям и в течение суток он должен получать 12 часов освещения, но в апреле, когда выращивают рассаду этой культуры, световой день ещё недостаточно длинный, поэтому растения могут удлиняться больше нормы. Второй причиной тонких и длинных растений считается увеличенная густота посадок, в результате чего культуры затеняют друг друга, а их верхушки тянутся к солнечному свету. Ещё одной причиной вытягивания могут быть обильные поливы в совмещении с высокой температурой в помещении.

При борьбе с вытягиванием рассады арбузов нужно определить причину. Если рассматриваемый процесс вызывается недостатком света, то над растениями нужно установить дополнительный источник освещения, например лампы дневного света. Огородники обращают внимание на тот факт, что арбузы не нуждаются в обильных поливах, поэтому влагу в почву нужно вносить умеренно. Как говорилось выше, вытягивание рассады может вызываться загущенными посадками. В таком случае нужно расставить растения на подоконнике так, чтобы они не соприкасались между собой.

Что же делать, если молодые арбузы вытянулись, ведь пересаживать растения не рекомендуется. Лучшим выходом из подобной ситуации будет присыпка растения почвой, чтобы оно могло образовать дополнительные корешки. Желательно немного не досыпать грунт в рассадные ёмкости, чтоб иметь возможность бороться с вытягиванием рассады. Сразу после этого культуры устанавливают на солнечном подоконнике или организуют дополнительное освещение.

Существует несколько способов предотвращения вытягивания рассады арбуза:

  • выращивание рассады в отдельных круглых ёмкостях диаметром 8-10 сантиметров;
  • правильный температурный режим: в период прорастания семян 25-30 градусов, затем в течение недели 18-20 градусов, а далее в пределах 25? С, причём ночная температура должна быть на несколько градусов ниже дневной. В жаркие дни помещение с рассадой проветривают;
  • правильное освещение. При недостатке природного света, рассаде арбузов необходима досветка;
  • умеренный полив. При интенсивном увлажнении почвы культуры растут быстро, но их стебли остаются тонкими;
  • молодые растения могут вытягиваться из-за недостатка полезных веществ в почве, поэтому при выращивании рассады нужно заправить землю всеми необходимыми питательными веществами.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com