The scheme for planting watermelon

The scheme for planting watermelonWe are used to the fact that watermelons are grown in the south of our country, but now this berries can be obtained and in the middle band, although this will have to work hard. Seeds of the culture in question form sprouts with an increase in temperature up to 12 degrees, but in most regions of our country summer is short, so truck farmers first grow seedlings, and then place young plants in unprotected ground or greenhouse premises.

In addition to the scheme of planting watermelons, you should know which area and soil are best suited for this culture. Ideal option will be planting seedlings or sprouted seeds in sandy, as well as sandy loam soils with a neutral acid reaction. In case of increased acidity, chalk or lime is introduced into the soil. The place for watermelons should be well illuminated by the sun, and if these crops are planted in the shade, then the fruits can not accumulate enough sugar. Good predecessors for the considered crop are cereals and legumes, as well as potatoes, perennial grasses. The earth needs to be plowed, to remove the remains of weeds and to bring in useful substances, for example humus.

Now you need to choose a variety of watermelons and here you need to know that early-mooring watermelons form fruit in 70-75 days from the moment of emergence, and later in 90-100 days. The technology of planting plants depends on climatic conditions: in the south of the country, the crops are cultivated by sowing seeds in the open ground. In this case, the holes with two or three seeds are placed at a distance of 1,5 meters in both directions for the early varieties, and the planting scheme for watermelons of late-ripening varieties is 2 2 meters.

In the middle belt watermelon is grown by transplanting seedlings. In this case it is necessary to prepare a special soil with a sufficient amount of useful substances and good aeration. Sow the seeds in separate pots with a diameter of 8-10 centimeters. When sowing, the seeds are buried at 2 centimeter, and then watered with warm water. In an open ground or a greenhouse, transplants are transplanted at a monthly age, when 5-7 leaflets appear on them according to the same scheme as the seeds.

Further care for the plants should include loosening of the upper soil layer, periodic irrigation with warm water and the introduction of nutrients into the soil. During the development period, most varieties of watermelon may suffer from the effects of diseases and pests, so plants are sprayed with chemical preparations from powdery mildew, and also struggle with the spread of thrips and decay.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Схема посадки арбуза

Схема посадки арбузаМы привыкли к тому, что арбузы выращивают на юге нашей страны, но сейчас эту ягоду можно получить и в средней полосе, хотя для этого придётся изрядно потрудиться. Семена рассматриваемой культуры образуют ростки при повышении температур до 12 градусов, однако в большинстве регионов нашей страны лето короткое, поэтому огородники сначала выращивают рассаду, а затем помещают молодые растения в незащищённый грунт или тепличные помещения.

Кроме схемы посадки арбузов следует знать, какой участок и почва лучше подходят для этой культуры. Идеальным вариантом будет высадка рассады или пророщенных семян в песчаные, а также супесчаные грунты с нейтральной кислотной реакцией. В случае повышенной кислотности в почву вносят мел или известь. Место для арбузов должно хорошо освещаться солнцем, а если посадить эти культуры в тени, то плоды не смогут накопить достаточного количества сахара. Хорошими предшественниками для рассматриваемой культуры считаются злаковые и бобовые растения, а также картофель, многолетние травы. Землю нужно вспахать, удалить остатки сорных растений и внести полезные вещества, например перегной.

Теперь нужно выбрать сорт арбузов и здесь нужно знать, что раннеспелые арбузы формируют плоды через 70-75 дней от момента всходов, а поздние через 90-100 дней. Технология посева растений зависит от климатических условий: на юге страны рассматриваемые культуры выращивают посредством посева семян в открытый грунт. В этом случае лунки со двумя или тремя семечками размещают на расстоянии 1,5 метра в обеих направлениях для ранних сортов, а схема посадки арбузов позднеспелых сортов – 2?2 метра.

В средней полосе арбуз выращивают методом пересадки рассады. В этом случае нужно подготовить специальную почву с достаточным количеством полезных веществ и хорошей аэрацией. Высевают семена в отдельные горшочки с диаметром 8-10 сантиметров. При посеве зернышки заглубляют на 2 сантиметра, а затем поливают тёплой водой. В открытый грунт или теплицу рассаду пересаживают в месячном возрасте, когда на них появится 5-7 листочков по той же схеме, что и семена.

Дальнейший уход за растениями должен включать рыхление верхнего слоя почвы, периодический полив тёплой водой и внесение полезных веществ в грунт. В период развития большинство сортов арбуза могут страдать от воздействия болезней и вредителей, поэтому растения опрыскивают химическими препаратами от мучнистой росы, а также борются с распространением трипсов и тлёй.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com