Cultivation of watermelons

Cultivation of watermelonsMany people know about the useful properties of watermelon. Talk about all the virtues of this sweet culture can be infinitely long. But most gardeners are probably not interested in this, but how to grow this culture in the conditions of a short warm season. It is quite possible to grow good watermelons even in the middle of Russia. But only if the rules of planting and agrotechnics are observed.

How to choose a watermelon variety?

If you decide to grow a watermelon on your site, special attention should be paid to choosing a variety. Early-maturing varieties of watermelon are suitable for cultivation in the middle zone of Russia. It is better to choose medium-sized varieties that have sweet fruits and are able to mature in the climatic conditions of the middle band.

Cultivation of watermelons from seedlings

Seedlings are best used for growing watermelons in the mid-range. Pots, preferably peat-refined are used for growing seedlings. This choice allows you to avoid damage to the root system during the transplant.

Seeds of watermelon are soaked before sowing and then they are planted on 2-3cm in prepared pots.

In order for sprouts to appear quickly, the room should be kept at a temperature of 27-30 ° C, later it is lowered by 5-7 °. To make the seedlings feel good, for her in the house should choose the most sunny place. In the period of its growth, it is desirable to feed the seedlings, and as for watering the seedlings, it should be produced with moderately warm water.

Planting seedlings in the open ground can only be after it appears 3-5 leaves. Quenching of seedlings is carried out a week before disembarkation.

Prepare the ground on the bed necessary immediately before planting seedlings. Soil, which previously did not grow anything, for watermelon is the most suitable. Optimal for watermelon are light, fertile soils. Dumped manure or peat must be made before planting in the soil. The distance when planting seedlings should be at least 50 cm between plants.

Cover with a plastic wrap watermelon is necessary after disembarkation. When there is a steady warm weather, the film is removed. By this time the flowering of watermelons begins, therefore it is necessary to provide access to plants for bees.

Hurry with the planting of watermelon seedlings is not worth it. Warm weather in the middle lane is established already in early May. At this time on their sites, some vegetable growers begin to plant thermophilic crops under the film. If you plant a watermelon at this time, it can die from frost even under the film.

Potassium-phosphorus fertilizers must be added to the soil immediately after the water-melon planting. Two weeks after planting, the first top dressing is done, and during the flowering period the second feeding is performed. The earth needs to be watered immediately after applying fertilizers.

Watermelon is a drought-resistant plant that has powerful roots. Thanks to them, the plant can receive moisture under practically dry ground. For this reason, watermelon should be provided only with moderate watering. Reduce the frequency of watering is necessary during the formation of the fruit on the plant. Stop watering shortly before harvesting. In this case, the fruits will be juicy and sweet.

After the first fruits of the size of a chicken egg are formed on the 2-3 lashes, all other ovaries must be removed. Pinching should be carried out on the tops of plants. In this case, all the forces of the plant will go to the filling of fruits, and not to growth.

Feeding is carried out with mineral fertilizers or solutions of bird droppings and mullein.

Pinch watermelon

Obligatory performance of prishchikki watermelons - this is a feature of successful growing watermelon. To pinch the apical bud at watermelon it is necessary already in the phase of 5-6 leaf formation. The tops of all the weaves pinch at the beginning of fruit setting. This is the main condition for the early receipt of full-fledged fruits. After the pinches are done, a pair of fruit should remain on each scourge. The installation of fruit stems upwards after they have reached the size of the goose egg.

Cleaning watermelons

The final stage in growing watermelons is harvesting the fruit. However, it is not necessary to rush, because even if the fruits are large, this does not mean that they are ripe. Often, such fruits are not fully ripe.

It is quite difficult for an experienced person to determine the maturity of watermelon. The main features of ripeness of watermelon are the following: a brighter pattern on the bark, a dried up tip of the whip, a dull sound when tapping watermelon.

In the garden with watermelons, a scarecrow should be installed, since the fruits of this sweet culture like to peck crows.

Still, the cultivation of watermelons in the mid-range is a rather risky occupation. It depends a lot on the weather in the summer. Even in the event that the conditions of agricultural technology are respected, then it is not always possible to get a good harvest. However, do not be upset if you fail. Experiment and, perhaps, you will find a recipe for growing this sweet berry in your region.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание арбузов

Выращивание арбузовО полезных свойствах арбуза знают многие. Говорить обо всех достоинствах этой сладкой культуры можно бесконечно долго. Но большинство садоводов, наверное, интересует не это, а то, как в условиях непродолжительного теплого сезона вырастить эту культуру. Вырастить хорошие арбузы даже в условиях средней полосы России вполне возможно. Но лишь при условии, если соблюдаются правила посадки и агротехники.

Как выбрать сорт арбуза?

Если вы решили вырастить на своем участке арбуз, то особое внимание следует уделить выбору сорта. Раннеспелые сорта арбуза подойдут для выращивания в средней полосе России. Лучше выбрать сорта средних размеров, которые имеют сладкие плоды и в состоянии вызреть в климатических условиях средней полосы.

Выращивание арбузов из рассады

Рассадный способ лучше всего использовать для выращивания арбузов в условиях средней полосы. Горшочки, желательно торфеперегнойные используются для выращивания рассады. Такой выбор позволяет в ходе пересадки избежать повреждений корневой системы.

Семена арбуза замачивают перед тем как посеять и затем они высаживаются на 2-3см в подготовленные горшочки.

Чтобы всходы появились быстро, в помещении должна поддерживаться температура 27-30°С, позже ее понижают на 5-7°. Чтобы рассада чувствовала себя хорошо, для неё в доме следует выбрать самое солнечное место. В период её роста рассаду желательно подкормить, а что касается полива рассады, то его следует производить умеренно теплой водой.

Высаживать рассаду в открытый грунт можно лишь после того как на ней появятся 3-5 листьев. Закаливание рассады проводят за неделю до высадки.

Подготовить землю на грядке необходимо непосредственно перед высадкой рассады. Почва, на которой ранее не росло ничего, для арбуза является самой подходящей. Оптимальными для арбуза являются легкие, плодородные почвы. Перепревший навоз или торф необходимо внести перед посадкой в почву. Расстояние при высадке рассады должно быть не менее 50 см между растениями.

Накрыть полиэтиленовой пленкой арбуз необходимо после высадки. Когда наступает устойчивая теплая погода, пленка снимается. К этому времени начинается зацветания арбузов, поэтому к растениям необходимо обеспечить доступ для пчел.

Спешить с высадкой рассады арбуза не стоит. Теплая погода в средней полосе устанавливается уже в начале мая. В это время на своих участках некоторые овощеводы начинают проводить высадку теплолюбивых культур под пленку. Если высадить арбуз в это время он может погибнуть от заморозков даже под пленкой.

Калийно-фосфорные удобрения необходимо внести в почву сразу после высадки арбузов. Через две недели после посадки делают первую подкормку, а в период цветения проводится вторая подкормка. Землю необходимо полить сразу после внесения удобрений.

Арбуз является засухоустойчивым растением, которое имеет мощные корни. Благодаря им растение может получать влагу при практически сухой земле. По этой причине арбузу должен быть обеспечен только умеренный полив. Снизить частоту полива необходимо в период образования на растении плодов. Прекратить полив необходимо незадолго до сбора урожая. В этом случае плоды будут сочными и сладкими.

После образования на плетях 2-3 первых плодов размером с куриное яйцо все остальные завязи необходимо удалить. Прищипки должны быть проведены на верхушках растений. В этом случае все силы растения будут уходить на налив плодов, а не на рост.

Подкормку проводят минеральными удобрениями или растворами птичьего помета и коровяка.

Прищипка арбуза

Обязательное выполнение прищипок арбузов – это особенность успешного выращивания арбуза. Прищипнуть верхушечную почку у арбуза необходимо уже в фазе образования 5-6 листа. Верхушки у всех плетей прищипывают в начале завязывания плодов. Это основное условие для раннего получения полноценных плодов. После проведения прищипки на каждой плети должна остаться по паре плодов. Установку плодов плодоножкой вверх производят после того когда они достигли размера гусиного яйца.

Уборка арбузов

Последним этапом в выращивании арбузов является уборка плодов. Однако спешить не нужно, так как даже если плоды большие, то это еще не означает, что они спелые. Часто такие плоды оказываются недозревшими.

Довольно сложно опытному человеку определить зрелость арбуза. Основными признаками спелости арбуза являются следующие: более яркий рисунок на коре, пересохший кончик плети, глухой звук при простукивании арбуза.

На грядке с арбузами следует установить пугало, так как плоды этой сладкой культуры любят клевать вороны.

Все же выращивание арбузов в условиях средней полосы представляет собой довольно рискованное занятие. Очень много зависит от того, какая летом будет стоять погода. Даже в том случае, если соблюдаются условия агротехники, то не всегда можно получить хороший урожай. Однако не стоит огорчаться, если вы терпите неудачи. Экспериментируйте и, возможно, у вас получится найти рецепт выращивания этой сладкой ягоды в своем регионе.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com