Cultivation of watermelons in the suburbs

Cultivation of watermelons in the suburbsAll varieties of watermelons are perfectly developed on light sandy loamy soils, which have a neutral acid reaction. It is known that the most favorable regime for growing this vegetable is the temperature: from 20 to 30-degrees in the daytime, at night - 16-18 degrees. Reducing the temperature to the mark in 12 or 13 degrees leads to inhibition of growth, the death of the root system and the rapid death of the culture.

Getting a good crop of watermelons in the suburbs is quite difficult, because in this region there is a high probability of returning frosts, there is no sustainable heat. With a good warm summer, you can grow a watermelon in an unprotected soil, but most gardeners get harvests of this crop in film greenhouses using seedlings.

When growing watermelons in the suburbs, at the first stage you need to prepare its grain for planting. They have a thick enough skin, so you need to help the germ to break through the protective layer. For this purpose, the seeds are heated for two or three hours in warm water with a temperature of about 45 degrees. After that, the seed material is placed in a damp cloth and stored in close proximity to the heating battery until germination. During germination, the seeds need constant humidity and sufficient oxygen, so the grains are constantly moistened and open the tissue several times a day for unimpeded access to oxygen. After the appearance of the first shoots, about a week after germination begins, the seeds are planted in large peat pots, watered with warm water and placed in a warm place until germination.

Transplanting seedlings of watermelons in a greenhouse in the suburbs spend at three or four weeks of age, and between the neighboring plants leave a distance meter. Cultures are deepened into the ground and a little hilly to stimulate the development of the root system. In order to direct the energy of the plant in the right direction, the bush is formed. First you need to pinch the stem after the sixth leaf, as well as the tips of the shoots, on which the fruit was formed. Experienced melon growers recommend to remove the whips without harvest.

In the most cases, pollination of watermelons is carried out manually. As a result of such operations, a maximum of three fetuses should remain on each of the plants. Cultivate crops with a periodicity of 10 days no more than three times during the growing season. As a top dressing solution of mineral fertilizers is used (in a bucket of heated water 5 grams of superphosphate and potassium chloride are dissolved, as well as 3 grams of ammonium sulfate). For each culture, you need to pour out 2-3 a liter of such a solution. After this mulch root zone of watermelon to prevent moisture evaporation.

To obtain good harvests of watermelons in the Moscow region it is important to observe the optimal temperature regime. For this, in the first stages of rooting of seedlings in greenhouses over plants, a peculiar frame is formed in the form of metal or wooden arcs, on which agglomerates are pulled.

Watering the watermelons in the greenhouse is carried out with the use of warm water, abundant doses with a periodicity of one week. After stopping the increase in yield, the soil moistening is stopped. To prevent decay of fruits under each of them a small plate is put.

The first signs of ripening watermelon can be determined by a light peel and a clear pattern on the surface. Collection of fruits of the culture in the Moscow region begins in late summer, when the leaves begin to dry out on plants. With proper care, you can get fruits weighing up to 3-kg.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание арбузов в Подмосковье

Выращивание арбузов в ПодмосковьеВсе сорта арбузов прекрасно развиваются на лёгких супесчаных почвах, обладающей нейтральной кислотной реакцией. Известно, что самым благоприятным режимом для выращивания этого овоща считается температура: днём от 20-ти до 30-ти градусов, в ночное время суток – 16-18 градусов. Уменьшение температурных показателей до отметки в 12 или 13 градусов приводит к торможению роста, отмирания корневой системы и скорой гибели культуры.

Получить хороший урожай арбузов в Подмосковье достаточно сложно, ведь в этом регионе существует высокая вероятность возвращения заморозков, нет устойчивого тепла. При хорошем тёплом лете можно вырастить арбуз в незащищённом грунте, но большинство огородников получает урожаи этой культуры в плёночных теплицах, используя рассаду.

При выращивании арбузов в Подмосковье, на первом этапе нужно подготовить его зёрнышки к посадке. Они имеют достаточно толстую кожицу, поэтому нужно помочь ростку пробиться сквозь защитный слой. С этой целью семена прогревают в течение двух или трёх часов в тёплой воде с температурой около 45 градусов. После этого семенной материал помещают во влажную тряпочку и хранят в непосредственной близости к отопительной батарее до прорастания. В период проращивания семенам необходима постоянная влажность и достаточный уровень кислорода, поэтому зёрнышки постоянно увлажняют и открывают ткань несколько раз в сутки для беспрепятственного доступа кислорода. После появления первых ростков, примерно через неделю от начала проращивания семена высаживают в большие торфяные горшочки, поливают подогретой водой и устанавливают в тёплом месте до прорастания.

Пересадку рассады арбузов в теплицу в Подмосковье проводят в трёх или четырёхнедельном возрасте, причём между соседними растениями оставляют метр расстояния. Культуры углубляют в землю и немного окучивают для стимулирования развития корневой системы. С целью направления энергии растения в нужное русло проводят формировку куста. Сначала нужно прищипнуть стебель после шестого листочка, а также верхушки побегов, на которых сформировались плоды. Опытные бахчеводы рекомендуют удалять плети без урожая.

В преимущественном количестве случаев, опыление арбузов проводят вручную. В результате подобных операций на каждом из растений должно остаться максимум три плода. Подкармливают культуры с периодичностью в 10 суток не более трёх раз за период вегетации. В качестве подкормки используется раствор минеральных удобрений (в ведре подогретой воды растворяют 5 граммов суперфосфата и хлористого калия, а также 3 грамма сульфата аммония). Под каждую культуру нужно вылить по 2-3 литра такого раствора. После этого мульчируют прикорневую зону арбуза для предотвращения испарения влаги.

Для получения хороших урожаев арбузов в условиях Подмосковья важно соблюдать оптимальный температурный режим. Для этого на первых этапах укоренения рассады в теплицах над растениями устанавливают своеобразный каркас в виде металлических или деревянных дуг, на которые натягивают агроволокно.

Полив арбузов в теплице проводится с использованием тёплой воды, обильными дозами с периодичностью в одну неделю. После прекращения прироста урожая увлажнение почвы прекращают. Для предотвращения гниения плодов под каждый из них подкладывают небольшую дощечку.

Первые признаки созревания арбуза можно определить по светлой кожуре и чёткому рисунку на поверхности. Сбор плодов рассматриваемой культуры в условиях Подмосковья начинается в конце лета, когда на растениях начинают усыхать листья. При надлежащем уходе можно получить плоды весом до 3-х килограммов.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com