Broccoli cabbage cultivation

Growing cabbage broccoliBroccoli is similar in appearance to cauliflower; Some even confuse these close relatives, but there are differences. Broccoli differs in color, it is green, and if you compare the taste, then the cabbage in question is more delicate. If we already talk about the differences between these two species, then the growing conditions for them should be different. So, broccoli prefers cool weather, and cauliflower grows better in warm regions.

And now we will deal with the cultivation of broccoli. This cabbage prefers loamy soils well-fertilized with humus or bird litters, which are brought before plowing or digging for the winter. The best predecessors are tomatoes, a family of legumes, melons and melons. In the spring, before planting the seedlings the soil is again dig through. With depleted soils, ammonium nitrate is additionally added.

As already mentioned, the best way to grow broccoli is to plant the finished seedlings, it is purchased on the market or grown independently. When growing seedlings independently, you need to focus on 40 a day before planting in the open ground for late varieties and 22-25 for the early ones. In unprotected soil young broccoli plants can be planted in early April, although this period is different for different regions.

Predominantly plants are planted in rows. The distance between them is 40-60 centimeters, the distance between neighboring plants in the row is 25-30 centimeters.

Over the entire period of development and growth, broccoli requires regular watering, loosening of the top layer of soil, improving the nutrition of plants with the help of fertilizing.

Cabbage very poorly tolerates drought, so do not allow soil to dry out. With persistent hot weather without rain, watering in the evening hours with a frequency of one day. Plants should be watered with warm, warm water. Water is poured under the root of the plant; It should be watched so that it does not fall on the stem and leaves.

In addition to irrigation, it is necessary to systematically loosen rows and land near plants. It is especially important to carry out this procedure after heavy rainfall, after which a prolonged drought occurs. The soil in this case is taken by a dense crust and does not allow air to pass through to the root system of the plant. Loosening involves the destruction of weeds and the provision of plant roots with oxygen.

Most diseases of broccoli (gray mold, peronosporosis) appear through a strong thickening of crops, so the preventive measure is the destruction of excess foliage, which makes it impossible for good airing of plants.

The approximate date for harvesting broccoli comes three months after planting. The average diameter of the head of broccoli is 15 centimeters, weight - 300 grams. After cutting the main head, stepchildren are formed, which can also be used for food.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Капуста брокколи выращивание

Выращивание капусты брокколиБрокколи по своему внешнему виду напоминает цветную капусту; некоторые даже путают этих близких сородичей, однако отличия есть. Брокколи отличается цветом, он у неё зелёный, а если сравнивать вкусовые качества, то рассматриваемая капуста отличается более нежным вкусом. Если уже говорить об отличиях между этими двумя видами, то и условия выращивания у них должны быть неодинаковыми. Так, брокколи предпочитает прохладную погоду, а цветная капуста лучше растёт у тёплых регионах.

А теперь разберёмся с выращиванием брокколи. Эта капуста предпочитает суглинистые почвы хорошо удобренные перегноем или птичьим помётом, которые вносят перед вспашкой или перекопкой на зиму. Лучшими предшественниками есть томаты, семейство бобовых, бахчевые культуры. Весной, перед высадкой рассады почву ещё раз перекапывают. При обеднённых почвах дополнительно вносят аммиачную селитру.

Как уже говорилось лучшим способом выращивания брокколи является высадка готовой рассады, её приобретают на рынке или выращивают самостоятельно. При самостоятельном выращивании рассады нужно ориентироваться на 40 дневный срок до высадки в открытый грунт у поздних сортов и 22-25 дневный у ранних.  В незащищённый грунт молодые растения брокколи можно высаживать в начале апреля, хотя этот срок различный для разных регионов.

Преимущественно растения высаживают рядами. Расстояние между ними 40-60 сантиметров, расстояние между соседними растениями в ряду 25-30 сантиметров.

За весь период развития и роста брокколи требует регулярного полива, рыхления верхнего слоя почвы, улучшения питания растений при помощи подкормок.

Капуста очень плохо переносит засуху, поэтому не следует допускать пересыхания почвы. При стойкой жаркой погоде без дождей проводят поливы в вечерние часы с периодичностью в один день. Растения лучше поливать тёплой, нагретой на солнце водой. Воду выливают под корень растения; нужно следить, чтобы она не попадала на стебель и листья.

Кроме поливов нужно систематично рыхлить междурядья и землю возле растений. Особенно важно проводить эту процедуру после обильных осадков, после которых наступает длительная засуха. Почва в этом случае берётся плотной коркой и не пропускает воздух к корневой системе растения. Рыхление предполагает уничтожение сорных растений и обеспечение корней растений кислородом.

Большинство болезней брокколи (серая плесень, пероноспороз) появляется через сильное загущение посевов, поэтому мерой профилактики является уничтожение лишней листвы, которая делает невозможным хорошее проветривание растений.

Ориентировочный срок сбора урожая брокколи наступает через три месяца после её посадки. Средний диаметр головки брокколи 15 сантиметров, вес – 300 граммов. После срезания основного кочана формируются пасынки, которые тоже можно употреблять в пищу.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com