Cabbage kohlrabi, planting and care

Cabbage kohlrabiIn its appearance, cabbage kohlrabi is distinguished by a thickened stalk, which is called a stalk, it should be eaten. And now we will deal with the peculiarities of planting kohlrabi and caring for the culture.

In our climatic zone, kohlrabi is grown with the help of grown seedlings like other cabbages.

Planting cabbage kohlrabi

The site for this culture should be flat, protected from the wind, although young seedlings and can withstand freezing up to -NNUMX degrees. The site under the culture should be prepared in the autumn. In the soil with subsequent sealing, lime or chalk is introduced (if the soil is acidic, the pH is greater than 6), organic - one bucket per m? Area. In spring, when planting seedlings in holes, add a glass of wood ash and superphosphate in each of them - 7,4 st. Spoons.

When planting kohlrabi you need to consider the cultures that grew on this site in front of it. So good predecessors are cereals and legumes, cucumbers, carrots, onions, potatoes. Bad predecessors - a family of cruciferous (all kinds of cabbage, radish, turnip), in addition, still beets and tomato.

Seedlings are better for growing in pots, then it gets better. In the open ground, plants should be planted from mid-May to early June. The distance between rows is 30 centimeters, between individual plants in a row from 20 to 40 centimeters depending on the variety (early varieties - 20 centimeters, late - 40 centimeters).

Care for kohlrabi cabbage

Care for kohlrabi is in loosening, watering and feeding. The first loosening of the soil is carried out a week after planting, the plants do not need hilling. Further loosening is carried out as weeds grow. It is also necessary to loosen the soil after long rains, after the drying of the soil, this will promote the penetration of air to the roots of plants.

Watering is carried out as the soil dries up, it is possible to combine watering and feeding. The greatest demand for water in kohlrabi occurs during the formation of fruits, but watering should be done only with warm water to prevent the development of various diseases.

Feed the plants when stem cells begin to form. For this purpose, the following components are dissolved in the 10 liter water bucket: superphosphate - 25 grams, potassium chloride - 35 grams, carbamide - 6 grams. This solution must be used on 10-12 plants.

When the fruit thickness reaches 10 centimeters in the early varieties and 20 see in the later varieties, it is necessary to start harvesting without letting the fruit grow. The harvesting period for early varieties comes in June, late in early September or in October, depending on the timing of transplanting. When harvesting, remember that small fruits are characterized by softness and sugar content.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Капуста кольраби, посадка и уход

Капуста кольрабиПо своему внешнему виду капусту кольраби отличает утолщённый стебель, который называют стеблеплодом, его то и нужно употреблять в пищу. А теперь разберёмся с особенностями посадки кольраби и ухода за культурой.

В нашей климатической зоне кольраби выращивают при помощи выращенной рассады подобно другим видам капуст.

Посадка капусты кольраби

Участок под эту культуру должен быть ровным, защищённым от ветра, хотя молодая рассада и выдерживает заморозки до -6 градусов. Участок под культуру нужно готовить с осени. В почву с последующей заделкой вносят известь или мел (если почва кислая, рН больше 7,4), органику – одно ведро на м? площади. Весной, делая высадку рассады в лунки, в каждую из них добавляют по стакану древесной золы и суперфосфат – 2 ст. ложки.

При посадке кольраби нужно учитывать культуры которые росли на этом участке перед ней. Так хорошими предшественниками являются зерновые и бобовые культуры, огурцы, морковь, лук, картофель. Плохие предшественники – семейство крестоцветных (все виды капуст, редис, репа), кроме этого ещё свекла и томат.

Рассаду лучше выращивать в горшочках, тогда она лучше приживается. В открытый грунт следует высаживать растения со средины мая и по начало июня. Расстояние между рядами составляет 30 сантиметров, между отдельными растениями в ряду от 20 до 40 сантиметров зависимо от сорта ( ранние сорта – 20 сантиметров, поздние – 40 сантиметров).

Уход за капустой кольраби

Уход за кольраби заключается в рыхлениях, поливах и подкормках. Первое рыхление почвы проводят через неделю после посадки, растения не нуждаются в окучивании. Дальнейшие рыхления проводят по мере вырастания сорняков. Также рыхлить землю необходимо после длительных дождей, после подсыхания почвы, это будет способствовать проникновению воздуха к корням растений.

Полив проводят по мере высыхания почвы, можно совмещать полив и подкормку. Наибольшая потребность в воде в кольраби возникает в период формирования плодов, но поливы нужно проводить только тёплой водой, чтобы не допустить развитие различных заболеваний.

Подкармливают растения когда начинают формироваться стеблеплоды. Для этой цели в 10 литровом ведре воды растворяют следующие компоненты: суперфосфат – 25 граммов, калия хлорид – 35 граммов, карбамид – 6 граммов. Этот раствор нужно расходовать на 10-12 растений.

Когда толщина плода достигнет 10 сантиметров у ранних сортов и 20 см. у поздних, необходимо приступить к уборке урожая, не допуская перерастания плодов. Срок уборки ранних сортов наступает в июне, поздних в начале сентября или в октябре зависимо от сроков высадки рассады. При уборке урожая помните, что мелкие плоды отличаются мягкостью и сахаристостью.


Спасаем планету или как повысить урожайность на своем участке
Спасаем планету или как повысить урожайность на своем участке
Любой человек в мире, независимо от возраста и национальности, ...

Лучшие автоматические системы полива
Лучшие автоматические системы полива
Система автоматического полива способны существенно сократить ...

Картофель по методу природного земледелия
Картофель по методу природного земледелия
Способы традиционных агротехник ещё сильны, но понемногу ...

Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители
Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители
Наиболее популярной ягодой садов и огородов России является ...

Как выбрать саженцы в интернете?
Как выбрать саженцы в интернете?
Садоводство – интересное увлечение, позволяющее еще ...

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com