Cabbageworm, fighting methods

Butterfly cabbage scoopsButterflies of cabbage scoops can vary considerably in size. The length between the outstretched wings of the pest is up to 5 centimeters. Front wings are brownish gray, bright, have two broken white spots. The edges of the wings can have the form of teeth with strips of yellow-white or white. Behind the wings are gray or dark gray. On the front legs of pests, you can see spurs when you look closely. Butterfly scoops fly mainly at night, they are attracted by sugar, light and flowers, which are rich in nectar.

A cabbage scoop for a season can breed three numerous offspring. The number of generations depends on the weather and the habitat of the cabbage scoop. In the northern regions of the country pests can only get one generation, however, in the southern regions - as many as three. Observe the flights of these butterflies can be from the first of May to the end of October.

The female under favorable conditions is able to postpone up to 2700 eggs, which she masks under the inner side of the leaves. After a while there are caterpillars, which are the main pests of cabbage. The color of the caterpillars can vary - from green to brown. The body of the caterpillar of the cabbage scoop is covered with dark spots. Through difficult conditions of survival these pests can winter as a dolphin or as a larva. They hibernate in the ground, burrowing to a depth of up to 10 centimeters.

Caterpillars feed on cabbage leaves throughout their life, but they can also get into the heads. They pollute the vegetable with excrement, as a result of which it spoils and decays, and also has holes and the fruit becomes not commodity. Basically, the scoops eat cruciferous or cabbage plants. But in addition to these species, the pest can devour and many other plants.

Caterpillars eat about 70 plants, among them: cabbage, apple, columbine, spinach, lettuce, pear, hemp, radish, tobacco, rhubarb, potato, buckwheat, sunflower, pear, peach, plantain, henbane, cloves, chrysanthemum, peach, rhubarb and others.

How to deal with cabbage scoop

The fight against pests at an early stage of their development will allow you to save the crop. One of the simplest methods are pheromone traps, which are hung from May to early September. This method allows you to destroy butterflies of two generations of pests. During the day, butterflies are difficult to find, and at night they fly out for mating and laying eggs.

Using traps, you will achieve:

- find a cabbage scoop at the location of the trap.

- by the number of butterflies you can estimate the size of the population, and with a large number you will be forced to use an insecticide to destroy them.

If you install a large number of traps, you will catch a large number of scoops, thus limiting the development of their population in this area.

Also, for plowing protection, plowing plowing is used, it is possible to cultivate the aisles during mass pupation, to destroy flowering weeds, and also to use insecticides. Biological enemies of pests are Trichogramma, which destroy the eggs of the scoop.

Of the preparations for pest control, it is worth mentioning: Lepidotsyd, Dypel, Actellik, Zeta, Carbofox, Phytoverm and others.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Капустная совка, методы борьбы

Бабочка капустной совкиБабочки капустной совки могут значительно отличаться по размеру. Длина между распростертыми крыльями вредителя составляет до 5 сантиметров. Спереди крылья имеют коричнево серый цвет, яркие, имеют два ломаных белых пятна. Края крыльев могут иметь форму зубцов с нанесёнными полосками жёлто-белого или белого цвета. Сзади крылья имеют серый или тёмно серый цвет. На передних ногах вредителей присмотревшись можно заметить шпоры. Бабочки совки летают преимущественно ночью, их привлекают сахар, свет и цветы, которые богаты на нектар.

Капустная совка за сезон может вывести три многочисленных потомства. Количество поколений зависит от погоды и района обитания капустной совки. В северных районах страны вредители могут получить только одно поколение, однако, в южных – целых три. Наблюдать за полётами этих бабочек можно с первых чисел мая по конец октября.

Самка при благоприятных условиях способна отложить до 2700 яиц, которые она маскирует под внутреннюю сторону листьев. Через некоторое время появляются гусеницы, которые и являются основными вредителями капусты. Цвет гусениц может меняться - от зелёного до коричневого. Тело гусеницы капустной совки покрыто тёмными пятнами. Через сложные условия выживания эти вредители могут зимовать как куколкой, так и личинкой. Зимуют они в земле, зарываясь на глубину до 10 сантиметров.

Гусеницы в течении своей жизни питаются листьями капусты, однако могут проникать и у кочан. Они загрязняют овощ экскрементами, вследствие чего он портится и гниёт, а также имеет дыры и плод становится не товарным. В основном совки поедают крестоцветные или капустные растения. Но кроме этих видов вредитель может пожирать и многие другие растения.

Гусеницы едят около 70 растений, среди них: капуста, яблоня, коломбина, шпинат, салат, груша, конопля, редис, табак, ревень, картофель, гречиха, подсолнечник, груша, персик, подорожник, белена, гвоздика, хризантема, персик, ревень и другие.

Как бороться с капустной совкой

Борьба с вредителями на раннем этапе их развития позволит вам сохранить урожай. Одним из самых простых методов являются феромонные ловушки, которые вывешивают с мая до начала сентября. Этот метод позволяет уничтожить бабочек двух поколений вредителей. Днём бабочек трудно найти, а ночью они вылетают для спаривания и отложения яиц.

Используя ловушки, вы добьётесь:

- обнаружите капустную совку в месте установки ловушки.

- по количеству бабочек сможете оценить численность популяции, а при большом количестве будете вынуждены использовать инсектицид для их уничтожения.

При установке большого количества ловушек, вы выловите большое количество совок, чем ограничите развитие их популяции на данной местности.

Также для защиты посевов используют зяблевую пахоту, можно культивировать междурядья при массовом окукливании, уничтожать цветущие сорняки, а также использовать инсектициды. Биологическими врагами вредителей являются трихограммы, которые уничтожают яйца совки.

Из препаратов для уничтожения вредителя стоит назвать: Лепидоцыд, Дыпел, Актеллик, Зета, Карбофокс, Фитоверм и другие.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com