Savoy cabbage cultivation

Savoy cabbageThe technology of growing Savoy cabbage is similar to the cultivation of white cabbage. In mid-March, early sowing varieties are sown. In mid-April, medium-late varieties are sown for autumn-winter consumption.

Usually Savoy cabbage is grown from seedlings. Care for her is the same as for the usual, except that watering the seedlings is desirable to produce in the morning in sunny weather, after all, it is necessary to carry out ventilation.

Dipping seedlings produce in pots. Shading of seedlings with a moistened wet newspaper is performed on 2-3 days in sunny weather. Already through 40-45 days, you can plant the seedlings of Savoy cabbage when it is in the phase of 4-5 leaves.

The early varieties of this cabbage differ early in their ripeness, in what they outstrip the varieties of white cabbage. Therefore, it is necessary to plant early varieties on a site that is protected from winds and at the same time sunny enough.

Legumes, onions, potatoes, cucumbers and tomatoes are the best precursors for this cabbage. Return to the bed, where any cabbage grew, this culture can through 3-4 years.

For the normal development of Savoy cabbage, a large amount of trace elements is needed. Therefore, it is in autumn that the main soil preparation should be carried out. First they perform loosening, and after the weeds have risen, they perform its digging into a full bayonet. Before this, make a bucket on the floor at 1 m2 Органических удобрений.

Harvesting a site is an exercise that should be done early in the spring. This will save moisture in the soil. Perekopku site is made before planting seedlings to a depth of half a bayonet bayonet.

When growing the early varieties of Savoy cabbage, it must be covered with a film after disembarkation into the open ground. In addition to the film, protective caps can be used. Low temperatures for a long time lead to the firing of plants. Until the end of May in several terms, it is possible to plant early varieties. At the end of June, medium and late-ripening varieties are planted.

About 35-40 cm - this distance is maintained when planting early ripening varieties. Between the rows there should be a distance of 40-45 cm. Planting of medium-sized varieties is placed at a distance of 50 cm from each other, late-ripening - 60 cm. Planting of plants to the place of the dead is carried out in a week.

Careful care when growing Savoy cabbage is simply necessary.

Of great importance is the first loosening with weeding, which should be done in a timely manner, especially if Savoy cabbage is grown on heavy soils. Its landing is made at 5-7 cm immediately after landing. At the same time, weed removal is carried out. Up to 12-15 cm increase the depth of all subsequent loosening. Loose dry and light soils are noticeably smaller. Deeper loosening on heavy and wet. In order not to damage the roots, near the plants the loosening is very shallow.

The first fertilizing is carried out when the seedlings go into growth. Top dressing is performed by mullein or mineral fertilizers. During the waving of the head, a second feeding is carried out. During its use, phosphorus and potassium fertilizers should be used.

Perform hilling all varieties of Savoy cabbage should be after 3-4 weeks after disembarkation. The lasting cultivation of late-ripening varieties should be carried out a second time before closing the rows.

In watering, early varieties need most of all in May. As for the later, they need watering from mid-July to mid-August.

In comparison with white cabbage, there are fewer pests in Savoy. But it is still necessary to inspect the leaves of plants from the lower side. If a laying of eggs of pests is detected, then this culture is difficult to remove. And all because of the uneven surface of the leaves.

Since the end of June, it is already possible to start selectively harvest early varieties of Savoy cabbage. Do not delay with cleaning, as the heads of this cabbage are prone to cracking. Pruning the lower leaves and pruning the roots with a shovel will help to avoid this.

With the cleaning of late-ripening varieties, one should not rush, as they easily tolerate frosts.

Cutting the heads, they leave a pair of outer sheets, due to which the inner leaves will be protected from breaking off.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Савойская капуста выращивание

Савойская капустаТехнология выращивания савойской капусты похожа на выращивание белокочанной. В середине марта производится посев раннеспелых сортов. В середине апреля сеют средне-поздние сорта для осенне-зимнего потребления.

Обычно савойскую капусту выращивают из рассады. Уход за ней такой же как и за обычной, разве что полив рассады желательно производить утром в солнечную погоду, после обязательно нужно проводить проветривание.

Пикирование сеянцев производят в горшочки. Притенение сеянцев при помощи смоченной мокрой газеты выполняют на 2-3 дня при солнечной погоде.  Уже через  40-45 дней можно высаживать рассаду савойской капусты, когда она находиться в фазе 4-5 листьев.

Своей скороспелостью отличаются ранние сорта этой капусты, в чем они опережают сорта белокочанной капусты. Поэтому сажать ранние сорта нужно на участок, который защищен от ветров и при этом достаточно солнечный.

Бобовые, луковые, картофель, огурцы и помидоры являются лучшими предшественниками для этой капусты. Возвращаться на грядку, где росла любая капуста, эта культура может через 3-4 года.

Для нормального развития савойской капусте нужно большое количество микроэлементов. Поэтому именно осенью и должна проводиться основная подготовка почвы. Сначала выполняют рыхление, а после того как сорняки взойдут, выполняют её перекапывание на полный штык. Перед этим вносят по пол ведра на 1 м2 органических удобрений.

Боронование участка – это мероприятие, которое следует выполнить ранней весной. Это позволит сберечь в почве влагу. Перекопку участка производят перед посадкой рассады на глубину в пол штыка лопаты.

При выращивании ранних сортов савойской капусты ее необходимо укрывать пленкой после высадки в открытый грунт. Помимо пленки можно использовать защитные колпаки. Низкие температуры в течение длительного времени приводят к стрелкованию растений. До конца мая в несколько сроков можно производить высадку ранних сортов.  В конце июня производят высадку средне и позднеспелых сортов.

Около 35-40 см - такое расстояние выдерживают при посадке раннеспелых сортов. Между рядами должно быть расстояние 40-45 см. Посадку среднеспелых сортов размещают на расстоянии 50 см друг от друга, позднеспелых - 60 см. Посадку растений на место погибших проводят через неделю.

Тщательный уход при выращивании савойской капустой просто необходим.

Большое значение имеет первое рыхление с прополкой, которое должно быть проведено своевременно, особенно если савойская капуста выращивается на тяжелых почвах. Её посадку производят на 5-7 см сразу после посадки. Одновременно производят удаление сорняков. До 12-15 см увеличивают глубину всех последующих рыхлений. Рыхлят сухие и легкие почвы заметно мельче. Глубже рыхление на тяжелых и влажных. Чтобы не повредить корни, рядом с растениями рыхление совсем мелкое.

Первую подкормку проводят, когда рассада пойдет в рост. Подкормка выполняется коровяком или минеральными удобрениями. В период завивки кочана проводится вторая подкормка. Во время ее следует использовать фосфорные и калийные удобрения.

Выполнять окучивание всех сортов савойской капусты нужно по прошествии 3-4 недель после высадки. Окучивание позднеспелых сортов второй раз нужно провести перед смыканием рядов.

В поливе ранние сорта более всего нуждаются в мае. Что касается поздних, то им полив необходим с середины июля до середины августа.

По сравнению с белокочанной капустой на савойской меньше вредителей. Но все же необходимо проводить осмотр листьев растений с нижней стороны. Если обнаружена кладка яиц вредителей, то у этой культуры удалить её довольно трудно. А все по причине неровной поверхности листьев.

С конца июня уже можно начинать выборочно убирать раннеспелые сорта савойской капусты. Не стоит запаздывать с уборкой, поскольку кочаны этой капусты склонны к растрескиванию. Обрезка нижних листьев и подрезание корней лопаткой поможет избежать этого.

С уборкой позднеспелых сортов не следует спешить, поскольку они легко переносят заморозки.

Срезая кочаны, на них оставляют пару наружных листов, благодаря которым внутренние листья будут предохранены от обламывания.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com