Cabbage

Cabbage storage

How to store cabbageUntil the first greens and early potatoes appear, many eat cabbage since last season, but storing cabbage until the spring has its own specifics and not everyone can keep it. First of all, one must understand that only late varieties will be able to withstand long winter storage. They have less moisture, contain more fiber, often can have venous leaves. Central veins are strong and rigid.

 

Growing cabbage seedlings

Cabbage seedlingsGrow cabbage usually from seedlings. First of all, you need to determine the variety and, depending on it, you can determine when to plant cabbage seedlings. So, early varieties of white cabbage must be sown in the middle of March, mid-season - until 1 April, and late - after 10 April. For growing cabbage seedlings, the first thing to do is grooves in the boxes. Between grooves withstand a distance of 3 cm, and their depth should be 0,5-1 cm.

   

Cabbage whale

Cabbage SternumThe most common disease of cabbage is the cabella. The lowest fungus, the causative agent of this disease, develops only in living organisms. In addition to cabbage, it affects other cruciferous plants. Resting spores of the fungus persist in the soil. In the spring, zoospores are formed on them, which penetrate the plants through the root hairs. Increased in the volume of affected cells. During the whole period of vegetation, plants become infected.

   

Savoy cabbage cultivation

Savoy cabbageThe technology of growing Savoy cabbage is similar to the cultivation of white cabbage. In mid-March, early sowing varieties are sown. In mid-April, medium-late varieties are sown for autumn-winter consumption.

Usually Savoy cabbage is grown from seedlings. Care for her is the same as for the usual, except that watering the seedlings is desirable to produce in the morning in sunny weather, after all, it is necessary to carry out ventilation.

   

Planting cabbage

Planting cabbage seedlingsAt what time to plant cabbage, depends largely on its variety. Early varieties can be planted in the central regions already from the end of April. Following the early planting cabbage of late varieties with a large period of growth. By 20 May, the seedlings of these varieties are being planted. By 5-10 June planting of medium-ripening cabbage must be completed.

   
More Articles ...
russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Капуста

Хранение капусты

Как хранить капустуПока не появится первая зелень и ранний картофель, многие употребляют в пищу капусту с прошлого сезона, но хранение капусты до весны имеет свою специфику и сохранить её умеет не каждый. В первую очередь нужно понимать, что выдержать долгое зимнее хранение смогут лишь поздние сорта. Они имеют меньшую влажность, содержат больше клетчатки, часто могут иметь жилковатые листья. Центральные жилки прочные и жёсткие.

 

Выращивание рассады капусты

Рассада капустыВыращивают капусту обычно из рассады. В первую очередь, нужно определиться с сортом и в зависимости от него определяться когда садить рассаду капусты. Так, ранние сорта капусты белокочанной нужно сеять в средине марта, среднеспелую - до 1 апреля, а позднюю - после 10 апреля. Для выращивания рассады капусты первым делом делают бороздки в ящиках. Между бороздками выдерживают расстояние 3 см, а их глубина должна составлять 0,5-1 см.

   

Кила капусты

Капустная килаСамое распространенное заболевание капусты – это кила капустная. Низший гриб, возбудитель данной болезни, развивается только в живых организмах. Кроме капусты он поражает и другие крестоцветные растения. Покоящиеся споры гриба сохраняются в почве. Весной на них образуются зооспоры, которые через корневые волоски проникают в растения. Увеличиваются в объеме пораженные клетки. На протяжении всего периода вегетации происходит заражение растений.

   

Савойская капуста выращивание

Савойская капустаТехнология выращивания савойской капусты похожа на выращивание белокочанной. В середине марта производится посев раннеспелых сортов. В середине апреля сеют средне-поздние сорта для осенне-зимнего потребления.

Обычно савойскую капусту выращивают из рассады. Уход за ней такой же как и за обычной, разве что полив рассады желательно производить утром в солнечную погоду, после обязательно нужно проводить проветривание.

   

Посадка капусты

Высадка рассады капустыВ какой срок производить посадку капусты, во многом зависит от её сорта. Ранние сорта уже с конца апреля можно высаживать в центральных областях. Вслед за ранними производится посадка капусты поздних сортов с большим периодом роста. К 20 мая заканчивают высадку рассады этих сортов. К 5-10 июня должна быть закончена посадка капусты среднеспелых сортов.

   
Еще статьи...
Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com