Aphids on cabbage

Aphids on cabbageA rather dangerous pest of cabbage is aphids. Wingless females have an ovoid-shaped body, about 2 mm in length. Transparent wings have winged parthenogenetic females. They have a head and chest brown, and the abdomen is yellow-green. The length of the body 1,7 mm has wingless oviparous females. The egg has an elongated-oval shape. Initially, the color is cream, later black, shiny, length 0,5 mm. On adult wingless aphids are similar larvae, but they are smaller in size.

Aphid on cabbage hibernates on the stump, staying in the egg stage. Also a place for wintering of this pest can serve as testes of cabbage and weeds. Larvae of eggs come out in the spring. Developing, they turn into wingless aphids, which give rise to larvae. Winged females appear later. From weeds to cabbage, they arrive in the middle of summer. There, each of them breeds up to 40 larvae.

The leaves of cabbage are completely covered with aphids during the mass appearance of the pest. Attacking plants, the pest sucks from the cabbage juice, which leads to discoloration of the leaves. Sometimes there is twisting of leaves, their shade can change to a bluish-pink. Plants begin to lag behind in growth, the development of head buds is suspended. Shoots with buds on the testes acquire a bluish-pinkish hue, the formation of seeds does not occur.

Methods of combating aphids on cabbage

When the first colonies of aphids appear on the cabbage, the trucker will have to work hard. Do not immediately resort to the use of chemicals. First, you should try methods that are safe for you and for the environment.

You can start by treating the cabbage with ashes or tobacco. To prepare the solution, take 200 g each for 10 l of hot water, insist for 24 hours, and then use.

Effective against aphids infusion of potato leaves. It will be required to take 1-2 kg of ground green mass. She needs to insist in 10 l of water, and then strain.

The use of decoction of the tops and stepsons of tomatoes will give the same result. They must be taken in the amount of 40 gr. On 1 l of water. To boil it is necessary for half an hour on low heat. At 1 l of water, one cup of broth will be enough.

It will help in the fight against aphids on cabbage such grass as yarrow. Two liters of water must be poured in 200 gr. Fresh raw materials. This mass should be steamed for an hour, and then add water to 10 l.

Spray cabbage is better in the evening. In this case, the infusion will fall on all the leaves and sides of the cabbage leaves. You must remember to add to the solution of laundry soap. In this case, the solution will adhere well to the leaves. It is necessary to carry out 3-4 such processing with an interval of 1 a week.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Тля на капусте

Тля на капустеДовольно опасным вредителем капусты является тля. Бескрылые самки имеют тело яйцевидной формы, длиной около 2 мм. Прозрачные крылья имеют крылатые партеногенетические самки. У них голова и грудь коричневые, а брюшко желто-зеленое. Длину тела 1,7 мм имеют бескрылые яйцекладущие самки. Яйцо имеет удлиненно-овальную форму. Вначале цвет кремовый, позже черный, блестящий, длиной 0,5 мм. На взрослых бескрылых тлей похожи личинки, однако они меньше по своим размерам.

Тля на капусте зимует на кочерыгах, пребывая в стадии яйца. Также местом для зимовки этого вредителя могут служить семенники капусты и сорняки. Личинки из яиц выходят весной. Развиваясь, они превращаются в бескрылых тлей, которые рождают личинок. Крылатые самки появляются позднее. С сорняков на  капусту они прилетают в середине лета. Там каждая из них отрождает до 40 личинок.

Листья капусты полностью покрываются тлей при массовом появлении вредителя. Атакуя растения, вредитель высасывает из капусты сок, что приводит  к обесцвечиванию листьев. Иногда происходит скручивание листьев,  их оттенок может меняться на синевато-розовый. Растения начинают отставать в росте, приостанавливается развитие кочанов. Побеги с бутонами на семенниках приобретают синевато-розоватый оттенок, образования семян не происходит.

Методы борьбы с тлей на капусте

При появлении первых колоний тли на капусте огороднику предстоит немало потрудиться. Не стоит сразу же прибегать к использованию химических препаратов. Вначале стоит попробовать методы, которые безопасны для вас и для окружающей среды.

Можно начать с обработки капусты золой или табаком. Для приготовления раствора нужно взять 200 г каждого на 10 л горячей воды, настоять в течение 24 часов, а потом использовать.

Эффективен против тли настой картофельной ботвы. Потребуется взять 1-2 кг измельчённой зелёной массы.  Её нужно настоять в 10 л воды, а потом процедить.

Применение отвара ботвы и пасынков помидоров даст тот же результат. Их необходимо взять в количестве 40 гр. на 1 л воды. Кипятить нужно в течение получаса на слабом огне. На 1 л воды будет вполне достаточно одного стакана отвара.

Поможет в борьбе с тлей на капусте такая трава, как тысячелистник. Двумя литрами воды необходимо залить 200 гр. свежего сырья. Эту массу нужно запаривать в течение часа, а потом долить воды до 10 л.

Проводить опрыскивание капусты лучше в вечернее время. В этом случае настоянный отвар будет попадать на все листья и бока капустных листов. Нужно не забывать добавлять к раствору хозяйственное мыло. В этом случае раствор будет хорошо прилипать к листьям. Необходимо провести 3-4 таких обработок с интервалом 1 неделя.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com