Types of cabbage

Types of cabbageWe are all used to white cabbage, but besides it there are other kinds of cabbage - this amazing plant, which differ in their structure and properties. Let's consider them.

White cabbage.

White cabbage is rich in its vitamin composition - it's group B, vitamins PP, K, which have a beneficial effect on digestion processes. In addition, this vegetable contains ascorbic acid in large quantities. After prolonged storage, cabbage has 500 mg, this substance per kilogram of product. In addition to vitamins, cabbage contains trace elements (phosphorus, iodine, iron, potassium). With the systematic use of this type of cabbage, human immunity increases, headaches and insomnia disappear.

Red cabbage.

This variety of cabbage is distinguished by a dense head and an increased content of vitamins, minerals and organic acids. From red cabbage cook various dishes, it stew and marinate, but this type of cabbage is not recommended.

Savoy cabbage.

The density of the head of Savoy cabbage is much lower than that of white cabbage, although it is similar to taste. It is used for any heat treatment, for example, it is well suited for cooking cabbage rolls, but it is not used for canning. If you take the composition of Savoy cabbage, then the amount of protein in it is twice as large as that of white cabbage. Of the mineral salts that make up this cabbage, it is necessary to select sulfur, phosphorus, magnesium.

Savoy cabbage has long been known for its beneficial effect on the human body. The use of fresh cabbage soothes nerves, helps strengthen hair, nails and teeth.

Cauliflower.

The fruits of cauliflower are well absorbed by the human body due to a large number of pectins and cellulose. Also in the cabbage are apple, citric, nicotinic and folic acid. Contains vitamins A, K and Group B. From trace elements: sulfur, chlorine, magnesium, iron, potassium.

Brussels sprouts.

This kind of cabbage has an original form. On the short stalk formed small kochanchiki, which have an excellent taste, therefore, are widely used in cooking.

As part of Brussels sprouts there is a large amount of vitamin C, so it is used to strengthen immunity. The mass fraction of vitamin C is constant, does not change with prolonged storage. In addition to vitamin C in this form cabbage contains vitamin B2, proteins, carotene, mineral salts. For better preservation of vitamins, kochanchiki keep together with the stalk.

Broccoli.

Drinking cabbage broccoli slows down the aging process in the body, strengthens the immune system, prevents the growth of cancer cells. This is possible due to the composition of microelements of cabbage which includes magnesium, zinc, sulfur, manganese, iron and a whole bunch of vitamins: B, C, K, E, PP.

All these varieties of cabbage have their useful qualities and are used for food.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Виды капусты

Виды капустыВсе мы привыкли к белокочанной капусте, но кроме неё существуют и другие виды капусты - этого удивительного растения, которые отличаются по своей структуре и свойствам. Давайте их рассмотрим.

Белокочанная капуста.

Белокочанная капуста богата своим витаминным составом –  это группа В, витамины РР, К, которые благотворно влияют на процессы пищеварения. Кроме этого этот овощ содержит аскорбиновую кислоту в большом количестве. После длительного хранения капуста имеет 500 мг, этого вещества на килограмм продукта. Кроме витаминов в белокочанной капусте содержатся микроэлементы (фосфор, йод, железо, калий). При систематическом употреблении этого вида капусты повышается иммунитет человека, исчезают головные боли и бессонница.

Краснокочанная капуста.

Эта разновидность капусты отличается плотным кочаном и увеличенным содержанием витаминов, минералов и органических кислот. Из краснокочанной капусты приготовляют различные блюда, её тушат и маринуют, но варить этот тип капусты не рекомендуется.

Савойская капуста.

Плотность головки савойской капусты значительно ниже чем у белокочанной, хотя она похожа по вкусу. Её используют для любой термической обработки, например, она хорошо подходит для приготовления голубцов, а вот для консервирования её не применяют. Если взять состав савойской капусты то количество белка в ней в два раза превышает аналогичную белокочанную. Из минеральных солей входящих в состав этой капусты стоит выделить серу, фосфор, магний.

Савойская капуста издавна известна своим благотворным влиянием на организм человека. Употребление капусты в свежем виде успокаивает нервы, способствует укреплению волос, ногтей и зубов.

Цветная капуста.

Плоды цветной капусты хорошо усваиваются организмом человека благодаря большому количеству пектинов и целлюлозе. Также в состав капусты входят яблочная, лимонная, никотиновая и фолиевая кислоты. Содержатся витамины А, К и группа В. Из микроэлементов: сера, хлор, магний, железо, калий.

Брюссельская капуста.

Этот вид капусты имеет оригинальную форму. На невысоком стебле формируются небольшие кочанчики, которые имеют отличный вкус поэтому широко применяются в кулинарии.

В составе брюссельской капусты имеется большое количество витамина С, поэтому её используют для укрепления иммунитета. Массовая доля витамина С постоянная, не изменяется при продолжительном хранении. Кроме витамина С в этом виде капусте содержится витамин В2, белки, каротин, минеральные соли. Для лучшего сохранения витаминов кочанчики хранят вместе со стеблем.

Брокколи.

Употребление капусты брокколи замедляет процессы старения  в организме, укрепляет иммунитет, предохраняет от разрастания раковых клеток. Это возможно благодаря составу микроэлементов капусты в который входят магний, цинк, сера, марганец, железо и целый букет витаминов: В, С, К, Е, РР.

Все перечисленные разновидности капусты обладают своими полезными качествами и используются в пищу.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com