Cultivation of cauliflower

Cultivation of cauliflowerThe best predecessors before planting cauliflower are legumes, potatoes and cucumbers. This culture is not recommended to grow after all kinds of cabbage, radish, radish and other cruciferous.

The best place for cultivation of cauliflower can be a row in a young garden or weakly patchy areas with a good nutrient content. In the presence of acid soils, to neutralize the acidity under the digging, lime or chalk must be added. Also, fertilizers (organic and mineral) are applied to digging - manure, compost up to 6 kg / m ?, superphosphate 40 gr./m ?, potassium chloride 15 gr./m.

For long-term harvesting, cauliflower seedlings should be sown in open ground for several periods - the first time in early April, then every two weeks. When planting seedlings plants are placed every 30-35 centimeters, the distance between adjacent rows is 60-70 centimeters - some gardeners fill the aisle with a radish or salad.

Further care for plants includes loosening the rows, watering the plants, feeding and hilling. The first loosening is carried out a few days after planting cabbage, the subsequent loosening should be done with the appearance of weeds, as well as in the case of a soil crust.

After the rooting of the seedlings, it is fertilized and then hilled. As a fertilizer use a slurry solution (kilogram of liquefies per bucket of water) or a solution of mineral fertilizers including carbamide - 20 grams, superphosphate - 40 grams and potassium chloride - 20 grams for the same volume of water. If the soil is moist, mineral substances can be rastered through the area where cauliflower is planted. In this case, for each square meter of the square is made: urea and superphosphate by 10 grams, potassium chloride 5 grams.

Plant watering is carried out, if necessary, only by warm water in the evening. Cauliflower needs an increased amount of moisture during the formation of the heads. At this stage of the development of cabbage, the amount of watering increases, well soaking the soil.

During the cultivation of cauliflower, we recommend pritenyat heads, breaking the inner sheets above them. Such a procedure will protect the future harvest from overheating by the sun, as a result of its action, cabbage heads darken, their taste and market appearance are reduced.

Cleaning of cauliflower begins in July and can last until August, depending on the variety and the term of planting seedlings. The maturity of the head is determined by the size and color, the heads of the mature cauliflower should be white. The size of the matured head of cabbage should be at least 8 centimeters in diameter, but if it crumbles, then such cabbage is discarded.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание цветной капусты

Выращивание цветной капустыЛучшими предшественниками перед посадкой цветной капусты считаются бобовые культуры, картофель и огурцы. Данную культуру не рекомендуется выращивать после всех видов капусты, редьки, редиса и других крестоцветных.

Лучшим местом для выращивания цветной капусты могут быть междурядья в молодом саду или слабозатенённые участки с хорошим содержанием питательных веществ. При наличии кислых почв, для нейтрализации кислотности под перекопку нужно вносить известь или мел. Также под перекопку вносят удобрения (органические и минеральные) – навоз, компост до 6 кг./м?, суперфосфат 40 гр./м?, хлористый калий 15 гр./м?.

Для длительного получения урожая рассаду цветной капусты следует высевать в открытый грунт в несколько сроков – первый раз в начале апреля, затем через каждые две недели. При высадке рассады растения размещают через каждые 30-35 сантиметров, расстояние между соседними рядами 60-70 сантиметров - некоторые огородники заполняют междурядья редисом или салатом.

Дальнейший уход за растениями включает рыхление междурядий, полив растений, подкормка и окучивание. Первое рыхление проводят через несколько дней после посадки капусты, последующие рыхления нужно производить при появлении сорняков, а также в случае возникновения почвенной корки.

После укоренения рассады её удобряют, а затем окучивают. В качестве удобрения используют раствор навозной жижи (килограмм жижи на ведро воды) или раствором из минеральных удобрений включающих карбамид  - 20 граммов, суперфосфат - 40 граммов и хлористый калий - 20 граммов на тот же объём воды. Если почва влажная, то минеральные вещества можно раструсить по участку на котором посажена цветная капуста. В этом случае на каждый квадратный метр площади вносят: карбамид и суперфосфат по 10 граммов, хлористый калий 5 граммов.

Полив растений проводят при необходимости только тёплой водой в вечернее время. Цветная капуста нуждается в увеличенном количестве влаги во время формирования головок. На этом этапе развития капусты количество поливов увеличивают, хорошо промачивая почву.

Во время выращивания цветной капусты рекомендуется притенять головки, надламывая внутренние листы над ними. Такая процедура предохранит будущий урожай от перегрева солнцем, в результате его действия головки капусты темнеют, понижаются их вкусовые качества и товарный вид.

Уборка цветной капусты начинается с июля и может продолжаться до августа, зависимо от сорта и срока посадки рассады. Зрелость головки определяют по размеру и цвету, головки зрелой цветной капусты должны иметь белый цвет. Размер созревшей головки капусты должен быть не менее 8 сантиметров в диаметре, но если она рассыпается, то такую капусту выбраковывают.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com