Potato storage

Keeping of potatoesFungal infections are the main culprits of potato damage during its storage. If we talk about the most common, then immediately it is worth mentioning late blight and alternaria. The first prevails in a temperate climate. As for the second, it prevails in the southern regions. In some years, potatoes can be damaged due to fusarium, verticillium, rhizoctonia wilting, anthracnose, phomosis and other lesions.

Therefore, the importance of plant protection is so important right before harvesting. The first step is to prepare potatoes for storage. Cleaning of potatoes should be carried out in warm and dry weather. This will minimize the risk of infection. Harvested potatoes must be cleaned of dirt, dried, then carefully sorted and sorted by size.

It is necessary to wait for the wounds on the tubers to heal, the peel is strengthened. To do this, you must stand the potatoes at a temperature of not less than 15 degrees a couple of weeks. Scarring will occur slowly in high humidity conditions. At a low temperature, the tubers will sweat. After the treatment period, the tubers are gradually cooled. The temperature in the storage is brought to 4-7 degrees, while the humidity in the storage should not exceed 90%.

Potato storage temperature

The storage should be well ventilated. It should be dark if potatoes are stored in it for a long time. As for the air temperature, should it be about 5? C. If the temperature is below 3 degrees, then the taste and quality characteristics of the potato do not change for the better - it becomes sweet to the taste.

To store potatoes, you can use a box in the refrigerator with high humidity. But before using for a few days, you need to put the potatoes in a warm place. If the optimal conditions are provided in the repository, the potatoes can be stored for 6-9 months. At home, potatoes can be stored for only a few weeks.

Seed potatoes are stored at a lower temperature - 2-4 ?.

Tips: If you store vegetables together with the root of ginger, then both vegetables will last a long time. If you put a half of the apple next to it, it will prevent the germination of the potatoes, as it will absorb excess moisture. If you started to notice that there are sprouts or green spots on the potatoes, you just need to cut these areas when cleaning. Never eat shriveled potatoes, crushed or sprouted. The presence of green peels on the tubers is the result of exposure to light. These areas contain toxic solanine alkaloids. Therefore, one should not use such potatoes.

Following the above tips, your potatoes will be stored for a long time, eat it until it starts to deteriorate and you will not have problems. Proper storage of potatoes will save you from frequent trips to the store for this vegetable.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Хранение картофеля

Хранение картошкиГрибные инфекции - главные виновники порчи картофеля при его хранении. Если говорить о наиболее распространенной, то сразу же стоит назвать фитофтороз и альтернариоз. Первая преобладает в умеренном климате. Что касается второй, то она преобладает в южных районах. В отдельные годы картофель может получать повреждения из-за фузариозных, вертициллезных, ризоктониозных увяданий, антракноза, фомоза и других поражений.

Поэтому так высока важность защиты растений непосредственно перед уборкой урожая. Первым делом необходимо подготовить картофель к хранению. Уборку картофеля следует проводить в теплую и сухую погоду. Это позволит свести к минимуму риск заражения. Убранный картофель необходимо отмыть от грязи, просушить, потом тщательно перебрать и провести сортировку по величине.

Необходимо подождать, чтобы раны на клубнях зажили, кожура окрепла. Для этого нужно выдерживать картофель при температуре не ниже 15 градусов пару недель. Рубцевание ран будет проходить медленно в условиях высокой влажности. При низкой температуры будет происходить отпотевание клубней. По прошествии лечебного периода клубни постепенно охлаждают. Температура в хранилище доводится до 4-7 градусов, при этом влажность в хранилище не должна превышать 90%.

Температура хранения картофеля

Хранилище должно хорошо вентилироваться. В нем должно быть темно, если картофель будет храниться в нем в течение продолжительного времени. Что касается температуры воздуха, то она должна составлять около 5? C. Если температура будет ниже 3 градусов, то не в лучшую сторону меняются вкусовые и качественные характеристики картофеля - он становится сладковатым на вкус.

Для хранения картошки можно использовать ящик в холодильнике с повышенной влажностью. Но перед использованием за несколько дней необходимо поставить картошку в теплое место. Если в хранилище обеспечены оптимальные условия, то картофель можно сохранить 6-9 месяцев. В домашних условиях картофель может храниться только несколько недель.

Семенной картофель хранят при более низкой температуре - 2-4?.

Советы: Если хранить овощи вместе с корнем имбиря, то оба овощи сохранятся продолжительное время. Если рядом положить половинку яблока, то она будет препятствовать прорастанию картофеля, так как будет впитывать излишнюю влажность. Если вы начали замечать, что на картофеле появились ростки или зелёные пятна, то нужно просто вырезать эти области при чистке. Никогда не стоит употреблять сморщенный картофель, помятый или сильно проросший. Наличие на клубнях зеленой кожуры является результатом воздействия света. В этих областях содержатся токсичные алкалоиды соланин. Поэтому употреблять такой картофель не стоит.

Следуя приведенным выше советам ваш картофель будет храниться продолжительное время, употребляйте его в пищу пока он не начал портиться и у вас не будет проблем. Правильное хранение картофеля избавит вас от частых походов в магазин за этим овощем.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com