Potatoes under straw growing

Potatoes under the strawThe plot of land on which it is planned to grow potatoes under the straw, it is necessary to loosen up. To do this, use the Fokine plane. To a depth of up to 10 cm it is necessary to loosen a strip about 15 in width. The formation of the trench to the depth of the loosened soil is carried out with the same flat-cutter. Further in it the tubers are laid out. After that, with the help of a flat-topped plane, the ground is raked. You need to do this so that a mound is formed. After this planting, it is necessary to cover the straw with a height of 10 cm.

A new layer of height up to 20 cm is added when the plants above the straw rise to the height of 5-10 cm. Note that straw packing should not be done from above, but between plants. Straw must be completely closed. But they should not be crushed. This ends the care. Of course, one should not forget about processing potato plantations against the Colorado beetle. When using this method of planting weeds are absent, since light is a necessary condition for their growth is absent.

The potato grows under the straw, and it closes the whole world. Such an operation as hilling is also not necessary. Watering is also not required, since moisture is well preserved under the straw. In hot days overheating of the soil does not occur, which favors the good growth of potatoes. There is always an opportunity to see how the tubers develop. Raising the straw, you can see all this. The digging of early potatoes is not necessary. It is necessary to remove straw, select large tubers, and smaller ones should continue to grow.

A variation of the straw method can be used for medium-ripening varieties. The main difference is that when the plant reaches a height of 15-17 cm, it is necessary to soil the passages from the passages. Straw remains in place. Over it moist soil is poured. As a result, rather high ridges and row spacing are obtained. Straw is used to fill the rows between layers up to 40 cm.

When using the method of growing potatoes under straw, errors are possible, which will be discussed later.

- The tubers must be planted in moist soil. If planting is done in a dry, and then sprinkled with a thick layer of straw, then the risk is high that in the fall you will not get any harvest. A thick layer of straw small rain is unlikely to get wet.

- After the landing, you do not need to immediately lay a thick layer of straw. If so, the emergence of seedlings will be delayed somewhat. There are several reasons for this. One of them: warming up the earth under a thick layer of straw will take a long time. In addition, a thick layer of straw will create complexity for the shoots to reach the surface. In the event that you have laid the caked straw, the sprouts may not appear.

- It is inappropriate to use a thick layer of straw. Straw quickly sits down. If you laid a layer of straw with a thickness of 10 cm, then after 2 weeks you will only have 5 cm. This layer can not provide protection for potato plantings from drying out. Protection against weeds, too. It will be dry all the time, which means that its decomposition will not occur.

Recently, a new variant of growing potatoes under a straw was tried. Trenches are filled with straw from autumn. Together with the straw, leaves are brought in from the forest. In the spring, the tuber is poured into the organics and the potato is placed on the bottom of the trench. This way of planting is quite simple. In the future, all that is required is to make organic, as it gradually decomposes. You do not need to dig or water, and you do not need to spend hilling. Only straw is required three times less. In autumn, you can get the same harvest as when using one straw. A feature of the above method is that straw is required an order of magnitude smaller, about three times. This variant of planting potatoes will go to lazy people, who want to facilitate themselves the task of planting potatoes.

You can constantly conduct experiments with straw technology, supplementing it, creating something of your own. This will allow to obtain a technology, the pursuit of which will ensure high yields with minimal costs.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Картофель под соломой выращивание

Картофель под соломойУчасток земли, на котором планируется выращивать картофель под соломой, необходимо взрыхлить. Для этого нужно использовать плоскорез Фокина. На глубину до 10 см нужно взрыхлить полоску шириной около 15 см. Формирование траншеи на глубину взрыхленной почвы осуществляют тем же плоскорезом. Далее в ней раскладываются клубни. После этого при помощи плоскореза земля загребается. Делать это нужно так, чтобы образовался холмик. После этого посадки нужно закрыть соломой на высоту 10 см.

Новый слой высотой до 20 см добавляют, когда растения над соломой поднимутся на высоту 5-10 см. Отметим, что укладка соломы должна производиться не сверху, а между растениями. Соломой всходы нужно закрыть полностью. Но они не должны быть придавлены. На этом уход закончен. Конечно же, не нужно забывать про обработку картофельных посадок против колорадского жука. При использовании данного способа посадки сорняки отсутствуют, так как свет – необходимое условие для их роста отсутствует.

Картофель растет под соломой, а она закрывает весь свет. Такую операцию как окучивание тоже проводить не нужно. Полив также не требуется, так как под соломой хорошо сохраняется влага. В жаркие дни перегрева почвы не происходит, что благоприятствует хорошему росту картофеля. Всегда имеется возможность посмотреть как развиваются клубни. Приподняв солому, все это можно увидеть. Подкапывание раннего картофеля производить не нужно. Нужно убрать солому, выбрать крупные клубни, а более мелкие пусть продолжают расти.

Разновидность соломенного метода может использоваться для среднеспелых сортов. Основное отличие заключается в том, что при достижении растением высоты 15-17 см, с проходов их нужно окучивать почвой. Солома остается на месте. Поверх неё присыпается влажная почва. В результате получаются довольно высокие гребни и междурядья. Солома используется для заполнения междурядий слоем до 40 см.

При использовании метода выращивания картофеля под соломой возможны ошибки, о которых пойдет речь далее.

-  Высаживание клубней необходимо производить во влажную землю. Если посадку производить в сухую, а потом еще присыпать толстым слоем соломы, то велик риск того, что осенью вы не получите никакого урожая. Толстый слой соломы небольшой дождик вряд ли сможет промочить.

-  После проведения посадки не нужно сразу укладывать солому толстым слоем. Если сделать так, то появление всходов несколько задержится. Причин для этого несколько. Одна из них: прогревание земли под толстым слоем соломы будет происходить довольно долго. Кроме того, толстый слой соломы создаст сложность для ростков по выходу на поверхность. В том случае, если вы уложили слежавшуюся солому, то ростки могут и не появиться.

- Нецелесообразно использовать толстый слой соломы. Солома быстро садится. Если вы уложили слой соломы толщиной 10 см, то по прошествии 2 недель у вас останется только 5 см. Защиту для картофельных посадок от пересыхания такой слой обеспечить не сможет. Защиту от сорняков тоже. Он постоянно будет сухим, а значит, его разложение происходить не будет.

Недавно был испробован новый вариант выращивания картофеля под соломой. Траншеи наполняются соломой с осени. Вместе с соломой вносится и листва из леса. Весной клубень просовывается в органику и картофелина укладывается на дне траншеи. Такой способ посадки довольно простой. В дальнейшем все что требуется – это вносить органику, поскольку она постепенно разлагается. Не нужно ни копать, ни поливать и проводить окучивание тоже не нужно. Только соломы требуется в три раза меньше. Осенью можно получить такой же урожай, что и при использовании одной соломы. Особенностью приведенного способа является то, что соломы требуется на порядок меньше, примерно в три раза. Данный вариант посадки картофеля пойдет лентяям, которые хотят облегчить себе задачу посадки картофеля.

Можно постоянно проводить эксперименты с соломенной технологией, дополняя её, создавая что-то свое. Это позволит получить технологию, следование которой обеспечит высокие урожаи при минимальных затратах.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com