Hilling of potatoes

Hoeing of potatoesMany do not know when and how to make potatoes hummocking, and whether it is worthwhile to conduct this additional work. Yes, it is necessary to do this, several times - some spend three or four hills during the season.

Hilling is the process of powdering the loosened soil of the lower part of the stems of a plant. This operation is necessary to improve the penetration of oxygen to the tubers, and this in turn has a beneficial effect on the development of tubers. It has long been known that the growth of tubers occurs at a shallow depth, about 15 centimeters, but hilling allows the well to develop stolons that grow in breadth, as a result, the yield of potatoes, as well as its presentation, increases.

When hilling the soil must be moist, you can work after some time after the rain or after the morning dew. If this recommendation is not taken into account and the plants are covered with hot soil, then it is possible to destroy the entire crop. Therefore, work should be carried out on a cloudy day or when the air temperature is minimal (morning or evening). If the heat costs, if the potato area is possible before hilling it is necessary to water.

For the first time, the potatoes grow after emergence. Do not be afraid that the sprouts will not break through the earth, they will perfectly cope with this, and the root system during the processing will well develop and form additional shoots. To all it should be added that by producing hills, you will destroy the weeds that draw from the soil the useful substances necessary for the growth and development of potatoes.

When the stems of potatoes reach a height of 30 centimeters, a second treatment is carried out. First weeding is done, and then the bottom of the bushes is sprinkled with earth.

In the presence of heavy soil, especially when your site is in the northern regions of the country, hilling is carried out several times per season. If you live in the northern part, do this work twice a season. I repeat the above, do this work after the rain, when the moisture is completely absorbed into the ground.

Hoeing of potatoes

Now many truck farmers have at their disposal small means of mechanization - motor blocks. With its help, it is much faster to grow the potatoes. This technology is available in the market, some even collect them by their own hands.

When using a motor-block, several working bodies are installed on it. In front put baking powder, and back a hogweed, which, when driving, falls asleep bushes. A hiller can be used alone, and three can be used. For treatment with a motor block, the same distance between rows of plants should be maintained.

Some farmers are hogging potatoes under a plow (plowing), the principle of operation is similar in many respects to the cultivation of the land with the help of a motoblock. However, this is hard physical work, because the plow must be pulled between rows.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Окучивание картофеля

Окучивание картофеля мотоблокомМногие не знают когда и как производить окучивание картофеля, и стоит ли проводить эту дополнительную работу. Да, это делать нужно, причём несколько раз – некоторые проводят за сезон три-четыре окучивания.

Окучивание - это процесс присыпки разрыхленной почвой нижней части стеблей растения. Такая операция необходима для улучшения проникновения кислорода к клубням, а это в свою очередь благотворно влияет на развитие клубней. Давно известно, что рост клубней происходит на небольшую глубину, около 15 сантиметров, но окучивание позволяет хорошо развивать столоны, которые растут вширь, в итоге повышается урожайность картофеля, а также его товарный вид.

При окучивании почва должна быть влажной, можно проводить работы через некоторое время после дождя или после утренней росы. Если же эту рекомендацию не учесть и засыпать растения горячей почвой, то можно погубить весь урожай. Поэтому работу следует проводить в пасмурный день или когда температура воздуха минимальна (утро или вечер). Если стоит жара, при возможности площади картофеля перед окучиванием необходимо полить.

Первый раз картофель окучивают после появления всходов. Не стоит бояться, что ростки не пробьются сквозь толщу земли, они прекрасно справятся с этим, а корневая система при обработке хорошо будет развиваться и образует дополнительные побеги. Ко всему следует добавить, что производя окучивания, вы уничтожите сорняки, которые вытягивают с почвы полезные вещества необходимые для роста и развития картофеля.

При достижении стеблями картофеля высоты 30 сантиметров проводят вторую обработку. Сначала производят прополку, а затем нижнюю часть кустов обсыпают землёй.

При наличии тяжёлой почвы, особенно когда ваш участок находится в северных районах страны, окучивание проводят несколько раз за сезон. Если вы живёте в северной части, проводите эти работы два раза на сезон. Повторю выше сказанное, делайте эту работу после дождя, когда влага полностью впитается в землю.

Окучивание картофеля мотоблоком

Сейчас многие огородники имеют в своём распоряжении малые средства механизации – мотоблоки. С его помощью окучивать картофель гораздо быстрее. Этой техники на рынке хватает, некоторые даже собирают их своими руками.

При использовании мотоблока на него устанавливают несколько рабочих органов. Спереди ставят разрыхлители, а назад окучник, который при проходке засыпает кусты. Окучник можно использовать один, а можно три. Для обработки мотоблоком следует выдерживать одинаковое расстояние между рядами растений.

Некоторые огородники окучивают картофель под плуг (распашку), принцип работы во многом похож с обработкой земли при помощи мотоблока. Однако это тяжело физический труд, ведь плужок необходимо тягать меж рядами.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com