Watering potatoes

How to water potatoesTaking into account the fact that potatoes are variable in drought resistance, watering for it is most important in the 2 half of vegetation, especially with the onset of the flowering phase. On the territory of Russia, this period is accompanied by abundant rainfall. Therefore, there is no need to water potatoes in July-August.

However, nevertheless, in some years there may be soil drought, which quite often occurs on 1-th half of August. It is supplemented by an increase in air temperature, which results in wilting of the tops. When watering on one bush should be 3-4 liters of water. Conduct it, as a rule, in several receptions. This is necessary for better absorption of moisture, it must reach a depth of up to 20 cm.

How to water potatoes

Observe the rate of watering. If the watering of the potato was insufficient, this could lead to the death of stolons. The result can be a minimum number of tubers on the bush.

Is it necessary to water potatoes at the beginning of the growing season, when this culture is characterized by high drought resistance? If there is such a possibility, then it must be watered. With a lack of moisture, the plant is in an extreme state. This is manifested in its poor development. The plant, which was weakened by drought, certainly can not show good productivity in the future, even with abundant precipitation in July-August.

Before emergence, there is no point in watering potatoes. If large tubers were used for planting and there was no gap between plowing or planting, the plant would rise due to the moisture contained in the tuber itself and the soil. The need for watering occurs a few days after the first shoots appeared. 2-3 liter per bush is the norm for one bush. To minimize the loss of moisture, it is desirable to produce watering in two steps. For irrigation use conventional buckets, watering cans. Also it is possible to conduct irrigation by means of a water supply system with hoses.

If precipitation is absent in the second half of June, which is quite often in most regions of our country, it is necessary to conduct another watering in the third decade of the month with the same rate.

Thus, in June two potato watering should be carried out - in the middle and late June. In August, the number of irrigation should vary from one to two. Everything depends on precipitation during this period. On average, the total irrigation norm for one plant should be 10-15 liters of water.

Watering potato plantings after 1 September is devoid of any meaning. Sprinkle the potatoes a couple of weeks before harvesting the potato plantations.

If potatoes are grown on arable land, then with irrigation there are difficulties. It is conducted only in some cases. If the sites with potato plantings are located on the irrigated field, then it can be watered by means of a sprinkler installation. Another option for organizing irrigation is the use of avtovodozki. When choosing such an option for organizing irrigation, consideration should be given to the economic component. After one good watering about 20-25 June, when plants usually reached a height of 15-20 cm, you can achieve an increase in yield by 25-30%. A big increase can be achieved if this event is held in arid August days. In the event that your costs are higher than the increase in yield, then it is unprofitable to conduct it from the economic point of view. To verify this, you can conduct an experiment on your site.

Those potato growers who do not have the opportunity to water potato landings on their site can follow the rule: moisture in the soil must be preserved using water-saving agrotechnical techniques. For moisture, its conservation on the site must be fought in the truest sense of the word.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Полив картофеля

Как поливать картофельПринимая во внимание тот факт, что картофель отличается переменной засухоустойчивостью, полив для него наиболее важен во 2-ой половине вегетации, особенно с наступлением фазы цветения. На территории России именно этот период сопровождается обильными осадками. Поэтому необходимости в поливе картофеля в июле-августе нет.

Однако, тем не менее, в отдельные годы может наблюдаться почвенная засуха, которая довольно часто приходится на 1-ую половину августа. Она дополняется повышением температуры воздуха, следствием чего является увядания ботвы. При поливе на один куст должно приходиться 3-4 литра воды. Проводят его, как правило, в несколько приемов. Это необходимо для лучшего впитывания влаги, она должна достигать глубины до 20 см.

Как поливать картофель

Соблюдайте норму полива. Если полив картофеля был недостаточным, то это может привести к отмиранию столонов. Результатом этого может стать минимальное количество клубней на кусте.

Необходимо ли поливать картошку в начале вегетации, когда эта культура отличается высокой засухоустойчивостью? Если такая возможность имеется, то необходимо поливать. При недостатке влаги растение находится в экстремальном состоянии. Это проявляется в его слабом развитии. Растение, которое было ослаблено засухой, конечно же, не может в дальнейшем показать хорошую продуктивность, даже  при обильных осадках в июле-августе.

До появления всходов нет смысла в поливе картофеля. Если для посадки использовались крупные клубни и не было разрыва между вспашкой или посадкой, то растение взойдет за счет влаги  содержащейся в самом клубне и грунте. Необходимость в поливе возникает через несколько дней, после того как появились первые всходы. 2-3 литра на один куст – это норма для одного куста. Чтобы свести к минимуму потери влаги, желательно производить полив в два приема. Для полива используют обычные ведра, лейки. Также можно проводить полив посредством водопроводной системы с шлангами.

Если во второй половине июня осадки отсутствуют, что бывает довольно часто в большинстве регионов нашей страны, то необходимо провести еще один полив в третьей декаде месяца с такой же нормой.

Таким образом, в июне должно быть проведено два полива картофеля - в средине и конце июня. В августе число поливов должно колебаться от одного до двух. Все зависит от выпадения осадков в этот период. В среднем, суммарно на одно растение норма полива должна составить 10-15 литров воды.

Поливать картофельные посадки после 1-го сентября лишено всякого смысла. Поливать картофель прекращают за пару недель до уборки картофельных плантаций.

Если картофель выращивается на пашне, то с проведением полива возникают сложности. Он проводится лишь в некоторых случаях. Если участки с посадками картофеля располагаются на орошаемом поле, то можно поливать посредством дождевальной установки.  Еще один вариант организации полива – это использование автоводовозки. При выборе такого варианта организации полива во внимание необходимо принимать экономическую составляющую. Проведя один хороший полив  примерно 20-25 июня, когда растения обычно достигли высоты 15-20 см, можно добиться увеличения урожая на 25-30%. Большой прибавки можно добиться, если провести это мероприятие в засушливые августовские дни. В том случае если ваши затраты выше прибавки урожая, то проводить его невыгодно с экономической точки зрения. Чтобы убедиться в этом, можно провести эксперимент на своем участке.

Те картофелеводы, которые на своем участке не имеют возможности для полива картофельных посадок, могут следовать правилу: влагу в почве необходимо сохранять, используя влагосберегающие агротехнические приемы. За влагу, её сохранение на участке необходимо бороться в прямом смысле этого слова.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com