Potatoes

Preparation of potatoes for planting

Potatoes prepared for plantingProper selection and preparation of potatoes for planting is the key to getting a good harvest in autumn. The most important event for growing potatoes is the preparation of seed material. In many potato growers this procedure is reduced to planting and simple selection of tubers for planting.

Preparation of potatoes should be carried out while harvesting.

 

Herbicides for potatoes

Herbicides for potatoesThe first thing you need to understand is what is and why herbicides are used in the process of growing potatoes. Herbicides are special preparations that are designed to kill weeds or other unnecessary plants. That is, they are used to destroy weeds growing on potato crops.

   

Cut off flowers from potatoes

Potato flowersThe vegetative path of reproduction in potatoes developed and improved over several centuries. This led to the fact that the ability to form berries and seeds, many varieties of potatoes were lost. But, despite this, at the present time there are many varieties that are characterized by abundant flowering. If, on the garden plot, several varieties of this crop are grown, the impression of a living multi-colored carpet may be created.

   
russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Картофель

Подготовка картофеля к посадке

Картофель подготовленный к посадкеПравильный отбор и подготовка картофеля к посадке – вот залог для получения хорошего урожая осенью. Самое ответственное мероприятие при выращивании картофеля – это подготовка семенного материала. У многих картофелеводов эта процедура сводится к озеленению и простому отбору клубней для посадки.

Подготовку картофеля нужно проводить еще в процессе сбора урожая.

 

Гербициды для картофеля

Гербициды для картофеляПервым делом нужно разобраться, что такое и для чего используются гербициды в процессе выращивания картофеля. Гербициды представляют собой специальные препараты, которые предназначены для уничтожения сорняков или других ненужных растений. То есть они используются для уничтожения сорных трав, произрастающих на посевах картофеля.

   

Обрывать ли цветы у картофеля

Цветы картофеляВегетативный путь размножения у картофеля развивался и совершенствовался в течение нескольких столетий.  Это привело к тому, что способность образовывать ягоды и семена многие сорта картофеля утратили. Но, несмотря на это, в настоящее время имеется немало сортов, которые отличаются обильным цветением. Если же на садовом участке выращивается несколько сортов этой культуры, то может создаваться впечатление живого разноцветного ковра.

   
Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com