Harvesting potatoes

Technology of potato harvestingWhen growing potatoes, the most time-consuming exercise is cleaning it. However, when a gardener cleans this culture and sees the fruits of his labor, this process is accompanied by positive emotions. There is a desire to continue working on the ground. When it is a question of labor costs when harvesting potatoes, first of all, there are homestead land plots, since this process is automated on the grounds of agricultural enterprises. But, despite the fact that modern machines are used for cleaning, nevertheless, the percentage of marriage is much higher. The size of the harvest is determined not only by the quality of harvesting, but also by the safety of the harvested potatoes and its storage in the course of subsequent storage in vegetable stores.

When to clean potatoes

The time when the potato tops begin to dry out is the period when the potato harvest is forming. Drying tops are an indicator of the physiological maturity of tubers. An exception can be only a dry summer and a lack of watering during the ripening period. In such cases, the drying of the foliage is much faster, the tubers do not have time to form. Determine the future harvest purely visually possible by the following features: a powerful tops and a dark color indicate that the future harvest will be good enough.

If after the death of the tops the tubers are in the soil for a long time, this leads to the fact that their weight decreases, and there are difficulties with storing such potatoes. Therefore, immediately after the death of the tops, potato harvesting should be carried out. It is during this period that the amount of starch contained in the tubers is minimal. The rind of the tubers is quite strong, with the separation of stolons from the tubers there is no problem. All this makes it easier to harvest and protect the crop from injury.

Technology of potato harvesting

Depending on the area, potato harvesting technology differs. If in the fields it is harvested by harvesters, then at the dacha sites for harvesting potatoes use either a conventional shovel or forks with blunt arrows. Garden forks are perfect for harvesting from sandy soils, as well as areas where processing was carried out. On chernozem it is best to use a shovel.

When harvesting potatoes, there is one important point: the tubers must be digged while the dry weather is standing. If this is done, then during storage, they will be less prone to rot, their presentation will not suffer. In any case, after you have dug out the potatoes, it is undesirable to put it in storage in one place. It is necessary that he lay for a while in a ventilated room, a little dried up, and his skin became stronger. The room must be well protected from sunlight. If it is not there, the tubers that will be lying on the top will turn green quite quickly, which will make them unfit for consumption.

Dry and sunny weather is best for harvesting potatoes. And if in addition to this there is a wind, then it is very good for tubers, because in the wind their drying is faster, the ground from them is separated quite simply. When harvesting potatoes, it is necessary to dig up tubers and with special care to pull out bushes. During harvesting, you need to put healthy tubers in one basket, and the sick and those that are damaged - in the other. Patients can be used to feed cattle, and damaged mechanically can be used for food, preparing a variety of dishes. There is no harm from such potatoes. The cut tuber has a short service life, so it should be used as soon as possible. It should be stored separately from a healthy crop, so as not to harm healthy tubers.

The collected healthy potatoes should be taken out to the site for subsequent drying. Drying potatoes after harvesting should take place on a special litter. If there is such a possibility, then the potatoes should be laid out in one layer. In boxes or sacks, the potatoes must be laid several days after it has dried. The container in which potatoes will be stored is preferably prepared. Preparation should consist in its disinfection with 2-3% solution of copper sulfate.

Potatoes that will be stored all winter should be dried for 10-15 days at a temperature of up to 20 ° C. Then the potatoes are sorted again. During this operation, you can immediately select the planting material that will be used in the next year. After this potatoes can be stored for storage.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Уборка картофеля

Технология уборки картофеляПри выращивании картофеля наиболее трудозатратным мероприятием является его уборка. Однако когда огородник убирает эту культуру и видит плоды своего труда, то этот процесс сопровождается положительными эмоциями. Возникает желание продолжать работу на земле. Когда речь ведется про трудозатраты при уборке картофеля, то в первую очередь в виду имеются приусадебные участки, поскольку на угодьях сельхозпредприятий этот процесс автоматизирован. Но, несмотря на то, что при уборке используются современные машины, тем не менее, процент брака заметно выше. Размер урожая определяется не только качеством уборки, но и сохранностью собранного картофеля, его лежкости в ходе последующего хранения в овощехранилищах.

Когда убирать картофель

Время, когда ботва картофеля начинает засыхать – это период, когда и происходит формирование урожая картофеля. Засыхающая ботва является показателем физиологической зрелости клубней. Исключением может быть только засушливое лето и недостаток полива в период созревания. В таких случаях засыхание ботвы происходит заметно быстрее, клубни не успевают сформироваться. Определить будущий урожай чисто визуально можно по следующим признакам: мощная ботва и темный её цвет говорят о том, что будущий урожай будет достаточно хорошим.

Если после отмирания ботвы клубни длительное время находятся в грунте, то это приводит к тому, что их вес уменьшается, возникают сложности с хранением такого картофеля. Поэтому сразу же после отмирания ботвы должна производиться уборка картофеля. Именно в этот период количества крахмала, содержащегося в клубнях, минимально. Кожура клубней довольно прочная, с отделением столонов от клубней не возникает никаких проблем. Все это обеспечивает облегчение уборки и предохранение урожая от травмирования.

Технология уборки урожая картофеля

В зависимости от пощади технология уборки картофеля различается. Если на полях его убирают комбайнами, то на дачных участках для уборки картофеля используют либо обычную лопату, либо вилы с тупыми стрелами. Садовые вилы отлично подходят для уборки урожая с песчаных почв, а также участков, на которых проводилась обработка. На черноземе лучше всего применять лопату.

При уборке картошки есть один важный момент: клубни необходимо выкопать пока стоит сухая погода. Если это сделать, то в процессе хранения они будут меньше подвержены гнили, их товарный вид не пострадает. В любом случае после того как вы выкопали картофель, нежелательно складывать его на хранение в одно место. Нужно чтобы он некоторое время полежал в проветриваемом помещении, немного подсох, а его кожица окрепла. Помещение должно иметь надежную защиту от солнечного света. Если её нет, то клубни, которые будут лежать на самом верху, довольно быстро позеленеют, что сделает их непригодными для употребления в пищу.

Сухая и солнечная погода лучше всего подходит для уборки картофеля. А если вдобавок к этому есть ветер, то это очень хорошо для клубней, поскольку на ветру их обсыхание проходит быстрее, земля от них отделяется довольно просто. Убирая урожай картофеля, необходимо подкапывать клубни и с особой осторожностью вырывать кусты. В ходе уборки необходимо здоровые клубни складывать в одну корзину, а больные и те, на которых имеются повреждения, - в другую. Больные можно использовать на корм скоту, а поврежденные механически можно использовать в пищу, готовя разнообразные блюда. Вреда от такого картофеля нет. Порезанный клубень имеет непродолжительный срок службы, поэтому его нужно использовать как можно быстрее. Храниться он должен отдельно от здорового урожая, чтобы не нанести вреда здоровым клубням.

Собранный здоровый картофель следует выносить на площадку для последующего просушивания. Сушка картошки после уборки должна проходить на специальной подстилке. Если есть такая возможность, то картофель следует раскладывать в один слой. В ящики или мешки картофель нужно укладывать спустя несколько дней после его подсыхания. Тару, в которой будет храниться картофель, желательно подготовить. Подготовка должна заключаться в её дезинфицировании 2-3%-ным раствором медного купороса.

Картофель, который будет храниться всю зиму необходимо просушить в течение 10-15 дней при температуре до 20 °С.  Потом картофель еще раз перебирают. В ходе этой операции можно сразу отобрать посадочный материал, который будет использоваться в следующем году. После этого картофель можно закладывать на хранение.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com