Vernalization of potatoes

Vernalization of potatoesVernalization of potatoes is a technique used to prepare the tubers for planting. To this event begin a month before planting the tubers into the soil. Carrying out such pre-planting training gives an opportunity to get an early and amicable harvest. Timely planting with the use of vernalized potatoes at 20-30% raises the yield.

Wet or combined - these kinds of vernalization of potatoes. Only healthy tubers are selected for germination. They should not only be healthy, but also not have any damage. Selected tubers must be spread out on boxes in one or two layers. And after that they should be transferred to a bright room, which maintains the temperature regime 15 - 20 ° C. Tubers need to be turned every 5-7 days. If the potato tubers had white sprouts before laying for vernalization, then in this case they must be broken off. If this is not done, then the sleeping eyes will not wake up. An important task is to ensure good lighting. If light is not enough, it can lead to the appearance of elongated and weakened shoots.

When carrying out wet vernalization, the tubers have not only sprouts, but also rootlets. Sawdust or peat is ideal for preparing such tubers for planting. A layer of wet sawdust is poured into a box or other container in which you will be germinating potatoes. Then lay a layer of potatoes, and tops it with another layer of sawdust. Alternating potatoes and sawdust (or peat) the box is filled to the very top.

Begin the wet vernalization of potatoes following 12-18 days before planting. The combined vernalization is carried out as follows: the first time the potato tubers are germinated in the light, and then they are covered with a layer of wet sawdust or peat. Keep tubers in the light should not more than 2 weeks. Another week of tubers should be kept in a moist environment.

The tubers after their germination in the light begin to appear green or purple sprouts, quite strong and with white dots. These white dots are the beginning of future roots at the base and short roots when carrying out wet vernalization. Ideally, the size of these shoots should be up to 1 cm - this is the optimal length. If the sprouts are long, the risk of damage during planting is high.

It has long been proven that vernalization affects the potato yield increase not less than its fertilizer and the correct selection of a variety for your locality. Do not neglect such an uncomplicated and important event when growing potatoes.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Яровизация картофеля

Яровизация картофеляЯровизация картофеля - это технический прием, который проводится для подготовки клубней к посадке. К данному мероприятию приступают за месяц до высадки клубней в почву. Проведение такое предпосадочной подготовки дает возможность получить ранний и дружный урожай. Своевременная посадка с использованием яровизированного картофеля на 20-30% повышается урожайность.

Влажной или комбинированной - таких видов бывает яровизация картофеля. Только здоровые клубни отбираются для проращивания. Они должны быть не только здоровыми, но и не иметь никаких повреждений. Отобранные клубни необходимо разложить по ящикам в один или два слоя. А после этого их следует перенести в светлое помещение, в котором поддерживается температурный режим 15 - 20°С. Клубни необходимо переворачивать каждые 5-7 дней.  Если клубни картофеля имели белые ростки перед закладкой на яровизацию, то в этом случае их нужно обломать. Если этого не сделать, то спящие глазки не проснутся. Важной задачей является обеспечение хорошего освещения. Если света будет недостаточно, то это может привести к появлению вытянутых и ослабленных ростков.

При проведении влажной яровизации у клубней появляются не только ростки, но и корешки. Опилки или торф идеально подойдут для подготовки таких клубней к посадке. Слой влажных опилок насыпают в ящик или другую емкость, в которой вы и будете проращиваться картофель. Потом укладывают слой картофеля, а сверху присыпается еще одним слоем опилок. Чередуя картофель и опилки (или торф) ящик заполняют до самого верха.

Начинать влажную яровизацию картофеля следует за 12-18 дней перед ее посадкой. Проведение комбинированной яровизации осуществляют следующим образом: первое время клубни картофеля проращивают на свету, а после этого засыпаются слоем влажных опилок или торфа. Держать клубни на свету следует не более 2 недель. Еще неделю клубни нужно держать во влажной среде.

У клубней после их проращивания на свету начинают появляться зеленые или фиолетовые ростки, довольно крепкие и с белыми точками. Эти белые точечки - начало будущих корней у основания и коротких корешков при проведении влажной яровизации. В идеале размер этих ростков должен быть до 1 см - именно такой является оптимальная их длина. Если ростки имеют большую длину, то высок риск их повреждения во время посадки.

Давно доказано, что яровизация влияет на повышение урожайности картофеля не меньше чем его удобрение и правильный подбор сорта для вашей местности. Не стоит пренебрегать таким не сложным и важным мероприятием при выращивании картошки.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com