Strawberry Elizabeth 2

Strawberry variety Elizabeth 2The strawberry variety Elizabeth 2 is characterized by powerful weakly leafy bushes. The berries are beautiful, sweet, have a large size, with good care you can get 40 gram berries. A characteristic feature of this variety is high frost resistance and resistance to various diseases characteristic of strawberries. If during the formation of berries is cool weather, they are lengthened and thus increase their size and weight.

The peculiarity of this strawberry variety is brightly red berries, the weight of which with proper care reaches 100 grams, which makes Elizabeth 2 one of the best remontant varieties of strawberry of the world selection. The flesh of the berries is dense, so they can be transported for long distances without loss of quality, from the berries are obtained by-products, besides berries can be frozen in the freezer for the winter.

It should also pay attention to the patchiness of the variety, which allows you to get several times more berries than when growing common varieties of strawberries. So, according to the average statistical data per square meter, such strawberries can be planted up to 10 kilograms of berries.

Blooms and fruiting strawberry Elizabeth 2 from late May to early October, which ensures a long period of berries. This variety can overwinter the already formed buds, so the first fruits appear very early (in the last decade of May, early June).

The cultivar under consideration is grown on a bed, but this is not the limit of the range of the strawberry variety, the Elizabeth 2 grade gives good results when grown in a container or on a balcony, in which case berries can be obtained throughout the year. As we see the positive characteristics of the variety of strawberries in question a lot, but to achieve a good result you need to properly care for the plants.

Strawberry Elizabeth 2 is very demanding on the fertility of the soil. So, to obtain large berries, it is necessary to constantly fertilize the root zone of plants with a whole range of nutrients (potash, phosphoric and nitrogen fertilizers), these fertilizers bring before the planting strawberries, because the fertilizing combined with watering can damage the future harvest of berries.

To ensure that the berries are always clean, and the soil retained moisture after watering, you should use mulching with broken straw or sawdust. Systematic loosening of the soil contributes to the penetration of oxygen to the root system of plants, so it is necessary to perform mandatory loosening after irrigation or rain, preventing the formation of a dense crust on the surface.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Клубника Елизавета 2

Сорт клубники Елизавета 2Сорт клубники Елизавета 2 характеризуется мощными слабо облиственными кустами. Ягоды красивые, сладкие, имеют большой размер, при хорошем уходе можно получить 40 граммовые ягоды. Характерной особенностью данного сорта есть высокая морозостойкость и стойкость к различным заболеваниям характерным для клубники. Если во время образования ягод стоит прохладная погода, то они удлиняются и от того увеличивают свой размер и вес.

Особенностью данного сорта клубники есть ярко красные ягоды, вес которых при правильном уходе достигает 100 граммов, что делает Елизавету 2 одним из лучших ремонтантных сортов клубники мировой селекции. Мякоть ягод плотная, поэтому их можно перевозить на большие расстояния без потери качества, из ягод получаются прекрасные субпродукты, к тому же ягоды можно заморозить в морозильнике на зиму.

Следует также обратить внимание на ремонтантность сорта, что позволяет получать в несколько раз больше ягод, чем при выращивании обычных сортов клубники. Так по среднестатистическим данным с квадратного метра посадок такой клубники можно получить до 10 килограммов ягод.

Цветёт и плодоносит клубника Елизавета 2 с конца мая по начало октября, чем обеспечивается длительный период получения ягод. У этого сорта могут перезимовать уже сформировавшиеся бутоны, поэтому первые плоды появляются очень рано (в последней декаде мая, первых числах июня).

Рассматриваемый сорт выращивают на грядке, однако это не предел ареала обитания данного сорта клубники, сорт Елизавета 2 даёт хорошие результаты при выращивании в контейнере или на балконе, в таком случае ягоды можно получать на протяжении всего года. Как мы видим положительных характеристик рассматриваемого сорта клубники достаточно много, но чтобы добиться хорошего результата нужно правильно ухаживать за растениями.

Клубника Елизавета 2 очень требовательна к плодородию почвы. Так для получения больших ягод придётся постоянно удобрять прикорневую зону растений целым комплексом питательных веществ (калийные, фосфорные и азотные удобрения), эти удобрения вносят перед посадкой клубнике, ведь подкормки совмещённые с поливами могут повредить будущему урожаю ягод.

Чтобы ягоды всегда были чистыми, а в почве сохранялась влага после полива следует применять мульчирование при помощи перебитой соломы или древесных опилков. Систематическое рыхление почвы способствует проникновению кислорода к корневой системе растений, поэтому следует проводить обязательные рыхления после полива или дождя, предотвращая образования плотной корки на поверхности.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com