Strawberry on the windowsill

Growing strawberries on the windowsillStrawberries are a very tasty and healthy berry, which both adults and children love, so it is unlikely that anyone will be able to refuse using it in the winter. But where can I get it, when it's freezing and cold in the street? You can try to grow strawberries on the windowsill. This requires a little effort, a special primer, which must be water and breathable, and additional lighting.

Grow strawberries better on the southern window, since there is more sun. Also on the windowsill you can lay any reflective material. For cultivation at home, the repairing small-fruited varieties of strawberries, especially the ampel, are excellent. Planting strawberries can be produced by seeds or seedlings from the plot.

Growing strawberries on the windowsill of seeds

In a wooden box or pots, pour the expanded clay (fine crushed stone, charcoal) - it will serve as drainage. Next, we fill the soil. You can prepare it yourself from the following components:

  1. Humus - 5 parts,
  2. Sand - 2 parts,
  3. Sheet earth - 3 parts.

The resulting mixture is poured over the drainage, watered and planted seeds. Next you need to periodically water the sown seeds, but very carefully and with room temperature water. The first shoots should be performed in about two weeks. Once this happens, they should be rearranged to the light and covered with glass. When the bushes reach the height of 1-1,5 cm, we plant them in a larger container, at a distance of at least 5 cm. When 5-6 leaflets appear, they can be transplanted to a permanent place on the 2-3 sockets in a fairly large pot.

Growing strawberries on the windowsill of seedlings

When planting seedlings, proceed as follows. In the beginning of autumn it is necessary to take seedlings and plant them in pots with prepared soil. This is done so that the plant can be awakened from hibernation. Then, as necessary, strawberries should be watered, but not in the usual way, but through a drainage hole in the pot. In this case, you need to ensure that there is no overflow of plants.

A few tips:

  • Pots should be on the southern window, and in cloudy weather and in winter time it is necessary to include a table lamp for additional heat and increase the light day.
  • Do not overfeed the plants with organic and nitrogen fertilizers, except biohumus. As this will increase the growth of greenery, but not berries.
  • For top dressing it is better to buy special compounds for strawberries. They contain all the necessary micro- and macro elements.

Performing all these simple conditions, you can grow strawberries on the windowsill and enjoy it for a year!



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Клубника на подоконнике

Выращивание клубники на подоконникеКлубника – очень вкусная и полезная ягода, которую любят и взрослые, и дети, поэтому вряд ли кто-то сможет отказаться от ее употребления в зимнее время. Но где же ее взять, когда на улице мороз и стужа? Можно попробовать вырастить клубнику на подоконнике. Для этого понадобится немного усилий, специальный грунт, который должен быть водо- и воздухопроницаем, и дополнительное освещение.

Выращивать клубнику лучше на южном окне, так как там больше солнца. Также на подоконник можно постелить любой светоотражающий материал. Для выращивания в домашних условиях отлично подойдут ремонтантные мелкоплодные сорта клубники, особенно ампельные. Посадку клубники можно производить семенами или рассадой с участка.

Выращивание клубники на подоконнике из семян

В деревянный ящик или горшки насыпаем керамзит (мелкий щебень, древесный уголь) – он будет служить дренажем. Далее насыпаем грунт. Приготовить его можно самостоятельно из следующих компонентов:

  1. перегной – 5 частей,
  2. песок – 2 части,
  3. листовая земля – 3 части.

Полученную смесь высыпаем поверх дренажа, поливаем и высаживаем семена. Далее нужно периодически поливать высеянные семена, но очень осторожно и водой комнатной температуры. Первые всходы должны проклюнуться примерно через две недели. Как только это произойдет, их следует переставить к свету и накрыть стеклом. Когда кустики достигнут высоты 1-1,5 см, рассаживаем их в более большую емкость, на расстоянии друг от друга не менее 5 см. При появлении 5-6 листочков их можно пересадить на постоянное место по 2-3 розетки в достаточно большой горшок.

Выращивание клубники на подоконнике из рассады

При посадке рассадой следует поступить следующим образом. В начале осени следует взять рассаду и высадить в горшки с подготовленным грунтом. Это делается, чтобы растение можно было разбудить из спячки. Далее по мере необходимости клубнику нужно поливать, но не обычным способом, а через дренажное отверстие в горшке. При этом нужно следить, чтобы не произошло перелива растений.

Несколько советов:

  • Горшки должны находиться на южном окне, а в пасмурную погоду и в зимнее время необходимо включать настольную лампу для дополнительного тепла и увеличения светового дня.
  • Не следует перекармливать растения органическими и азотными удобрениями, за исключением биогумуса. Так как это увеличит прирост зелени, но не ягод.
  • Для подкормки лучше покупать специальные составы для клубники. Они содержат все необходимые микро- и макроэлементы.

Выполняя все эти несложные условия, можно выращивать клубнику на подоконнике и наслаждаться ей в течение целого года!



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com