Irrigation of strawberry

Irrigation of strawberries during floweringMany inexperienced gardeners, starting to grow strawberries, are wondering whether it should be watered, when and in what quantities. To avoid such questions, we suggest that you read the article.

The root system of the strawberry is located in the surface layer of the soil at a shallow depth, so it can not use moisture from the deep layers of the earth. This means that periodic watering should be done.

Loamy soil requires more abundant watering than the soil with a light mechanical composition. The approximate norms are 120 m3 And 80 m3 respectively. Water the strawberries only in the early hours, so that the moistened plant had time to dry by night. Before the beginning of flowering, it can be sprinkled with sprinkling method, due to this, the leaves are cleared of dust and develop better. Special attention should be given to moistening the soil after planting and Transplants of strawberries in autumn And in the spring.

From the flowering period to fruiting, only soil should be watered, trying not to fall on the leaves. Do not water strawberries too often in small doses, as this can lead to serious diseases, including fungal.

How often to water strawberries

When is it necessary to start watering the strawberries so that it will benefit and not harm? - one of the most common questions.

In dry spring, watering can begin from the end of April. In the next three months: May, June and July, it is enough to produce three watering a month, and in August and September - no more than two. Watering should be done in October, the amount of water will depend on the composition of the soil.

The approximate rate of irrigation is 10-12 l / m2.

Irrigation of strawberries during flowering

It is during flowering that the root system of the strawberry reacts sharply to the lack of moisture, so at this time it simply needs to be provided with a full-fledged water regime. Moreover, the correct watering minimizes the threat of loss of crops, and also excludes infection with such a disease as gray rot. The most effective during flowering is drip irrigation.

When manually watering it should be taken into account that you can not use cold water, watering works should be done early in the morning, and during rains it is better to cover strawberries with a light film. The norm of watering during flowering and fruiting is 20-25 l / m2, So that the soil becomes impregnated to a depth of 25 cm.

Also, to save moisture, pine needles can be used, which is laid out on the ridges with strawberries.

Thus, to get a good harvest, you should water strawberries practically all year round:

  • In the spring - when the leaves grow, especially if the winter was very little;
  • During flowering,
  • During the ripening period of berries,
  • After harvesting and in the fall in dry weather.


russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Полив клубники

Полив клубники в период цветенияМногие еще неопытные садоводы, начиная выращивать клубнику, задаются вопросом: нужно ли ее поливать, когда и в каких количествах. Во избежание таких вопросов предлагаем вам прочитать представленную статью.

Корневая система клубники располагается в поверхностном слое почвы на незначительной глубине, поэтому пользоваться влагой из глубоких пластов земли она не может. Значит, следует проводить периодический полив.

Суглинистая почва требует более обильного полива, чем почва с легким механическим составом. Примерные нормы составляют 120 м3 и 80 м3 соответственно. Поливают клубнику только в ранние часы, чтобы смоченные растение успели подсохнуть к ночи. До начала цветения ее можно поливать способом дождевания, благодаря этому листочки очищаются от пыли и лучше развиваются. Особенное внимание нужно уделять увлажнению почвы после посадки и пересадки клубники осенью и весной.

Начиная с периода цветения до плодоношения, поливать нужно только почву, стараясь не попадать на листья. Не следует поливать клубнику слишком часто малыми дозами, так как это может привести к серьезным заболеваниям, в том числе грибковым.

Как часто поливать клубнику

Когда нужно начинать полив клубники, чтобы он пошел на пользу, а не во вред? – один из самых распространенных вопросов.

При сухой весне начинать полив можно с конца апреля. В последующие три месяца: май, июнь и июль, достаточно производить по три полива в месяц, а в августе и сентябре – не более двух. Полив нужно производить и в октябре, количество воды будет зависеть от состава почвы.

Примерная норма полива составляет 10-12 л/м2.

Полив клубники в период цветения

Именно во время цветения корневая система клубники остро реагирует на нехватку влаги, поэтому в это время ее просто необходимо обеспечить полноценным водным режимом. Тем более что правильный полив минимизирует угрозу потери урожая,  а также исключает заражение таким заболеванием как серая гниль. Самым эффективным во время цветения является капельный полив.

При ручном поливе нужно учитывать, что нельзя использовать холодную воду, поливочные работы следует проводить рано утром, а во время дождей клубнику лучше прикрывать легкой пленкой. Норма полива во время цветения и плодоношения составляет 20-25 л/м2, чтобы почва пропитывалась на глубину 25 см.

Также для сохранения влаги можно использовать сосновую хвою, которая раскладывается на грядах с клубникой.

Таким образом, для получения хорошего урожая поливать клубнику необходимо практически круглый год:

  • весной - при отрастании листьев, особенно, если зима была малоснежной;
  • во время цветения,
  • в период созревания ягод,
  • после сбора урожая и осенью при сухой погоде.

Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com