Care for strawberries, diseases and pests

The most popular berry of Russian gardens and orchards is strawberry, it is present, practically, on every first plot! In this article, we will look at the example of strawberry methods and methods of planting, care and control of diseases and pests of this garden plant.

Landing

The best time for planting strawberries is early spring or mid-August. The bushes planted in the spring easily take root and hibernate. Landing in August also has advantages - the number of seedling material and good yield for the next year.


Before planting, you should choose a place in the sun, dig it and make organic fertilizers. It is necessary to make holes at a distance:
• Bushes on 20 cm;
• Rows up to 70 cm;
• For lines up to 30,

In the fossa also need to bring in the organic and water. Planted rosette so that the point of growth was on par with the ground. The planted territory is covered with straw or special material.

On seedlings take a strong mustache with a strong rosette. Usually the first antennae are buried, then they are transplanted for seedling material. If there are no harvested seedlings, then when buying should pay attention to their appearance. Well-developed roots and the presence of healthy leaves are the guarantee of a future good harvest.
Methods of planting can be as follows:
1. One line (row);
2. In two lines (row in checkerboard order);
3. Under a special fiber;
4. Vertical way in containers.

Care

During the whole season strawberry bushes need constant attention. In order to obtain an abundant and healthy harvest, you should:

1. Trim the antennae. Used secateurs or garden shears. As a result, the bush does not expend its energy on the formation of new outlets. An interruption can damage the roots. It will take a long time to recover instead of the expected growth;
2. Loosen the soil. This is excellent for the evaporation of water. As a result of this, the root system will be completely absent and the weed growth will be prevented;
3. Water and feed. Strawberries do not like drying out. It is recommended to feed your pets with wood ash, compost, manure and mineral fertilizers, because after a period of fruiting the bushes become weaker;
4. Weed. The most natural work on the beds, if you do not want to see strawberries overgrown and oppressed by harmful weeds, which take nutrients and moisture out of the soil;
5. Clean and trim the dried leaves. Dead leaves and bad berries, left on the beds, contribute to the development of bacteria, diseases and pest life. From this it follows that timely care is a guarantee of a healthy life of plants for the next year.

In the last decade of August, only the middle should be left on the strawberry bushes. All scraps must be burned to prevent the return of parasites and diseases. It is necessary to cover the berry with straw or sawdust. Mulch will retain moisture in the soil and protect in the future from frost.

Diseases and pests

Strawberry is prone to such diseases as:
1. Gray rot, it is recommended timely removal of dry berries of dead plants;
2. Powdery mildew, it is necessary to spray copper sulfate, topaz, pollination with sulfur;
3. Leaf spot, should be treated with a Bordeaux mixture;
4. Wilting the bush, you need to remove and burn;
5. Infection with pests requires the use of the following drugs: carbofos, zemlin, metaldehyde, azofos. Also, a solution of garlic, chamomile, wood ash, marigolds is used.
The treatment is best done in the early spring. At other times - only if necessary. Spray should be done early in the morning or in the evening to prevent leaves from burning, do not harm insects that benefit. The most complete information on pests and methods of combating them you can find onHttp://parazitam-stop.com- this resource will be useful for a wide range of readers.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители

Наиболее популярной ягодой садов и огородов России является клубника- она присутствует, практически, на каждом первом участке! В данной статье мы рассмотрим на примере клубники методы и способы посадки, ухода и борьбы с болезнями и вредителями данного садового растения.

Посадка

Лучшее время для посадки клубники — ранняя весна или середина августа. Кустики, посаженные весной, легко укореняются и зимуют. Посадка в августе тоже имеет плюсы — количество рассадного материала и хорошая урожайность на следующий год.


Перед посадкой следует выбрать место на солнышке, перекопать его и внести органические удобрения. Необходимо сделать лунки на расстоянии:
• Кустики по 20 см;
• Ряды до 70 см;
• Строки до 30 см.

В ямки также нужно внести органики и полить. Сажается розетка так, чтобы точка роста находилась на одном уровне с землей. Посаженую территорию накрывают соломой или же специальным материалом.

На рассаду берут крепкие усы с сильной розеткой. Обычно прикапываются первые усики, потом они пересаживаются для рассадного материала. Если нет заготовленных саженцев, то при покупке следует обратить внимание на их вид. Хорошо развитые корешки и наличие здоровых листиков - залог будущего хорошего урожая.
Методы посадки могут быть следующими:
1. В одну строку (ряд);
2. В две строки (ряд в шахматном порядке);
3. Под специальным волокном;
4. Вертикальным способом в контейнерах.

Уход

Во время всего сезона клубничные кусты нуждаются в постоянном внимании. В целях получения обильного и здорового урожая следует:

1. Обрезать усики. Используется секатор или садовые ножницы. В результате куст не расходует силы на образование новых розеток. Обрывание может привести к повреждению корешков. Потребуется долгое время на восстановление вместо ожидаемого роста;
2. Рыхлить почву. Это отлично способствует испарению воды. Вследствие этого будет полностью отсутствовать оголенность корневой системы и профилактика разрастания сорных трав;
3. Поливать и подкармливать. Клубника не любит пересыхания. Рекомендуется подпитывать ваших питомцев древесной золой, компостом, навозом и минеральными удобрениями, так как после периода плодоношения кустики слабеют;
4. Пропалывать. Самый естественный труд на грядках, если не хочется видеть клубнику заросшей и угнетенной вредными сорняками, которые забирают из почвы питательные вещества и влагу;
5. Убирать и обрезать засохшие листья. Отмершие листья и плохие ягоды, оставшиеся на грядках, способствуют развитию бактерий, болезней и жизни вредителей. Из этого следует, что своевременный уход –залог здоровой жизни растений на следующий год.

В последней декаде августа на кустах клубники следует оставить только серединку. Все обрезки надо сжечь, чтобы предотвратить возвращение паразитов и заболеваний. Следует замульчировать ягодник соломой или опилками. Мульча будет удерживать влагу в почве и защитит в дальнейшем от морозов.

Болезни и вредители

Клубника подвержена таким заболеваниям, как:
1. Серая гниль, рекомендуется своевременное удаление сухих ягод мертвых растений;
2. Мучнистая роса, необходимо опрыскивание медным купоросом, средством «Топаз», опыление серой;
3. Пятнистость листьев, следует обрабатывать бордоской смесью;
4. Увядание куста, нужно удалить и сжечь;
5. Заражение вредителями, требуется использование следующих препаратов: карбофос, землин, метальдегид, азофос. Также применяется раствор из чеснока, ромашки, древесной золы, бархатцев.
Обработку лучше проводить ранней весной. В другое время - только по необходимости. Опрыскивать надо рано утром или вечером, чтобы предотвратить листья от ожогов, не навредить насекомым, которые приносят пользу. Наиболее полную информацию о вредителях и методах борьбы с ними Вы сможете найти на http://parazitam-stop.com- данный ресурс будет полезен широкому кругу читателей.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com