Growing strawberries from seeds

Strawberries from seedsGrowing strawberries by rooting mustaches or from purchased seedlings is a common thing. But there is another way - growing strawberries from seeds. Of course, to grow strawberries in this way will have to spend a lot of effort, but the result will be an excellent harvest. Still this method is good because the seeds do not transmit pathogenic viruses.

Strawberry seeds can be bought in the store or harvested independently. Grow strawberries from house seeds only from classic varieties. For this, it is necessary to choose the largest and ripe fruits from well-developed healthy shrubs, in which it is necessary to separate the outer layer with the seeds. It is better to take seeds located at the base and from the middle part. The resulting pulp should be put in a cloth and carefully, so as not to crush the seeds, rub them and then rinse.

The seed is planted in the spring, around the end of February and the beginning of March, so in the autumn they should be dried and stored in a glass cool container in a cool dry place. Seeds retain their germination capacity up to 4 years.

Planting strawberries with seeds Already described, highlight the main points. Soil for seeding should have the following characteristics: lightness and friability for good aeration and drainage. The most suitable is a mixture of garden land and river sand. Acidity should be neutral. In addition, it is not necessary to feed and fertilize the soil.

Before planting, mandatory decontamination of the soil is necessary, as the seeds are very susceptible to diseases and are the favorite food of many pests. Disinfection can be done by roasting in the oven.

For landing, boxes or containers with a height of 10 are used. The soil is laid out in the following layers:

  1. Drainage - 1-2 cm,
  2. The soil is half the height of the container.

Immediately before planting, the seeds should be soaked for 1 an hour in manganese solution, and then after 48 hours in ordinary water. It is completely impossible to immerse the seeds, it is advisable to use a damp cotton cloth.

The seeds of the strawberry are small enough, so they perform a superficial landing. To evenly distribute the seeds, use a needle or toothpick. Then the container is covered with a film, receiving a miniature greenhouse.

Care of seedlings of strawberry

The planted seeds are daily ventilated and watered with a sprayer in such a way that they do not move them from their place. With proper care seed germination will begin in a few days, but you can finally remove the film when two full leaves appear.

Also for additional ventilation, small holes in the film can be made, for example with a knitting needle. After the appearance of the first shoots, the seedlings should be exposed to 1-1,5 h under direct sun rays, preferably in the morning. After the final removal of the film, the time should be gradually increased, and it is also possible to start seedlings on the street for hardening.

The planting is planted with seedlings that have 5 full leaflets and a week-long hardening. By the time this should be, approximately, the end of May.

Planting seedlings of strawberries in the open ground

Planted seedlings must be planted on a cloudy day in the morning.

The open ground is dug from autumn to a depth of 30 cm, and in spring it must be harrowed to a depth of 14 cm. On the prepared area, the holes are dug at a distance of 15 cm from each other and at 25 cm between the rows. But the depth of the hole should be selected optimally accurately, as the bush is planted strictly according to the rules: the root system in the soil, and the rose leaflets above it. Remember: a deeply embedded root system develops poorly and eventually dies, but even if it is too close to the surface, it also dries up and dies.

Then the Care as an ordinary strawberry. The result is a crop that yields nothing less than a crop with the traditional method of planting. Fruiting of strawberries grown from seeds begins in the second year.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание клубники из семян

Клубника из семянВыращивание клубники укоренением усов или из купленной рассады – дело привычное. Но есть еще один способ – выращивание клубники из семян. Конечно, для выращивания клубники таким способом придется затратить немало усилий, но результатом станет отличный урожай. Еще этот метод хорош тем, что через семена не передаются болезнетворные вирусы.

Семена клубники можно купить в магазине или заготовить самостоятельно. Выращивать клубнику из домашних семян можно только из классических сортов. Для этого необходимо выбрать самые крупные и спелые плоды с хорошо развитых здоровых кустов, у которых нужно отделить наружный слой с семенами. Лучше брать семена, расположенные у основания и со средней части. Полученную мякоть следует положить в ткань и осторожно, чтобы не раздавить семена, перетереть и затем промыть.

Высадка семян производится весной, примерно в конце февраля – начале марта, поэтому осенью их нужно подсушить и поместить  на хранение в стеклянную тару в сухое прохладное место. Семена сохраняют свою всхожесть до 4 лет.

Посадка клубники семенами уже описывалась, выделим основные моменты. Почва для высадки семян должна иметь следующие показатели: легкость и рассыпчатость для хорошей аэрации и дренажа. Наиболее подходящей является смесь садовой земли и речного песка. Кислотность должна иметь нейтральные показатели. Дополнительно подпитывать и удобрять почву не следует.

Перед высадкой необходимо обязательное обеззараживание грунта, так как семена очень восприимчивы к болезням и являются любимой пищей многих вредителей. Произвести обеззараживание можно прожариванием в духовом шкафу.

Для посадки используются ящики или контейнеры высотой 10 см. Грунт выкладывается следующими слоями:

  1. Дренаж - 1-2 см,
  2. Грунт - на половину высоты контейнера.

Непосредственно перед посадкой, семена нужно замочить на 1 час в растворе марганца, а после на 48 часов в обычной воде. Погружать семена полностью нельзя, желательно воспользоваться влажной хлопковой тканью.

Семена клубники достаточно мелкие, поэтому выполняют поверхностную посадку. Чтобы равномерно распределить семена воспользуйтесь иголкой или зубочисткой. Затем контейнер накрывают пленкой, получая миниатюрную теплицу.

Уход за рассадой клубники

Высаженные семена ежедневно проветривают и поливают при помощи опрыскивателя таким образом, чтобы не сдвинуть их со своего места. При правильном уходе прорастание семян начнется уже через несколько дней, но окончательно снять пленку можно при появлении двух полноценных листочков.

Также для дополнительного проветривания можно выполнить небольшие отверстия в пленке, например при помощи спицы. После появления первых ростков рассаду нужно выставлять на 1-1,5 ч под прямые лучи солнца, желательно выполнять эту процедуру утром. После окончательного снятия пленки время следует постепенно увеличивать, а также можно начинать выносить рассаду на улицу для закаливания.

На участок высаживается рассада, обладающая 5 полноценными листочками и прошедшая недельный курс закаливания. По времени это должен быть, примерно, конец мая.

Высадка рассады клубники в открытый грунт

Проводить посадку полученных саженцев нужно утром в пасмурный день.

Открытый грунт перекапывают с осени на глубину 30 см, а весной обязательно боронят на глубину 14 см. На подготовленном участке выкапываются лунки на расстоянии 15 см друг от друга и на 25 см между рядами. А вот глубина лунки должна быть подобрана оптимально точно, так как куст высаживается строго по правилам: корневая система в почве, а розочка листочков над ней. Запомните: сильно заглубленная корневая система слабо развивается и, в конце концов, погибает, но и при слишком близком расположении к поверхности она  также высохнет и погибнет.

Далее производится уход как за обычной клубникой. Результатом является урожай ничем не уступающий урожаю при традиционном методе посадки. Плодоношение клубники, выращенной из семян, начинается на второй год.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com