Growing strawberries in the suburbs

Strawberries in the Moscow regionStrawberries are loved by everyone, without exception, for their taste. However, not everyone is able to grow it, as it is rather capricious and requires constant care. Therefore, several of the tips below on the correct planting and growing strawberries in the suburbs will not be superfluous.

Planting strawberries in the suburbs

The best time for planting strawberries in the Moscow region is at the end of August. However, if for some reason you did not manage to drop the strawberries on time, you can do it in April. Before planting, you need to determine the site. It is best to choose the sunny, level and closed from the wind place. The soil must be loamy or sandy loam with inclusions of humus.

After the site is found it should be prepared, namely to clear of weeds, thoroughly dig, razorovnyat rake and shed a solution of copper sulfate. Then, holes are prepared not more than 20 cm in depth, the main thing is that the root of the root is on a level with the soil. Distance between the holes 25 cm, between the rows - 80, see.

Immediately before planting, the wells are moderately watered. Seedlings are planted with the obligatory spreading of the roots, which should be sprinkled with earth. After planting, it is necessary to produce light watering.

Caring for strawberries in the suburbs does not differ from leaving in other regions, that is, includes circumcision of mustaches, weeding and timely feeding.

The best strawberries for the Moscow region

However, the yield of strawberries is influenced not only by the correct technology of cultivation, but by the selected variety. Consider several varieties that are ideal for growing in the suburbs.

  • Very popular with gardeners near Moscow is the "Festival Chamomile" variety, which fruits delicious berries that are stored for a long time.
  • Kokorin's early strawberry is bred by Russian breeders, and therefore has excellent frost resistance. Berries have a great taste and dense consistency.
  • High-yielding variety "Elvira" is suitable for growing in a greenhouse. Fruits large sweet berries of bright red color.

Also in the suburbs it is possible to grow quite freely such strawberry varieties as Albion, Aromas, Bohemia, Vicoda, Diamant and others. When choosing varieties for your site, do not forget: for longer fruiting, it is better to combine several varieties with different maturation periods. And even if the berries are not the largest, the main thing is that they are grown personally by you.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание клубники в Подмосковье

Клубника в ПодмосковьеКлубника любима всеми без исключения за свои вкусовые качества. Однако выращивать ее решается не каждый, так как она довольно капризна и требует постоянного ухода. Поэтому несколько представленных ниже советов о правильной посадке и выращивании клубники в Подмосковье будут не лишними.

Посадка клубники в Подмосковье

Лучшее время для посадки клубники в Подмосковье приходится на конец августа. Однако если по каким-либо причинам вы не успели вовремя высадить клубнику, то сможете сделать это в апреле. Перед посадкой необходимо определиться с участком. Лучше всего остановить свой выбор на солнечном, ровном и закрытом от ветра месте. Почва должна быть суглинистой или супесчаной с включениями гумуса.

После того как участок найден его следует подготовить, а именно очистить от сорняков, тщательно перекопать, разровнять граблями и пролить раствором медного купороса. Затем заготавливаются лунки глубиной не более 20 см, главное чтобы шейка корня находилась на одном уровне с почвой. Расстояние между лунками 25 см, между рядами – 80 см.

Непосредственно перед высадкой лунки умеренно поливаются. Рассада высаживается с обязательным расправлением корней, которые следует присыпать землей. После посадки необходимо произвести легкий полив.

Уход за клубникой в Подмосковье не отличается от ухода в других регионах, то есть включает в себя обрезание усов, прополку и своевременную подкормку.

Лучшие сорта клубники для Подмосковья

Однако на урожайность клубники влияет не только правильная технология выращивания, но выбранный сорт. Рассмотрим несколько сортов, которые идеально подходят для выращивания в Подмосковье.

  • Очень популярен у подмосковных садоводов сорт «Фестивальная ромашка», который плодоносит вкусными ягодами, которые достаточно долго хранятся.
  • Кокоринская ранняя клубника выведена русскими селекционерами, поэтому обладает отличной морозостойкостью. Ягоды обладают великолепным вкусом и плотной консистенцией.
  • Высокоурожайный сорт «Эльвира» подойдет для выращивания в теплице. Плодоносит крупными сладкими ягодами ярко-красного цвета.

Также в Подмосковье можно достаточно свободно выращивать такие сорта клубники как Альбион, Аромас, Богема, Викода, Диамант и другие. Выбирая сорта для своего участка, не забудьте: для более длительного плодоношения, все же лучше совмещать несколько сортов с разными сроками созревания. И даже если ягоды будут не самыми крупными, главное, что они выращены лично вами.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com