Roots

Varieties of radish

Varieties of radishRadish is divided into winter (biennial) and summer (annual) varieties. Also this vegetable has different maturation periods: early varieties 50-70 days, late varieties 105-120 days. In shape radish can be oval or round in color of the fruit - white, yellow, pink, black, purple. In this article, we will examine some of the best radish varieties that can be successfully grown in your summer cottage.

 

Cultivation of radishes

Cultivation of radishesEast Asia and the Mediterranean region should be considered the birthplace of the radish. It is there that one can meet this culture, which often grows in wild conditions. It should be noted that edible roots do not give all kinds of this crop. Such fruits are pleasing only to the cultures that were bred by breeders.

   

Cleaning and storage of beets

Beet cleaningThe third week of September is the optimal time for mass beet harvesting. Gathering the harvest at this time, you will get ripened roots, which will be perfectly preserved throughout the winter. The peculiarity of beet is that the root crops of this culture accumulate most of their mass for the second half of August and the beginning of September. By the way, the harvest will be less if the plants break off the leaves.

   

Growing turnips

Growing turnipsTurnip is the fastest-growing plant after radish and high temperatures during growth are not required.

For the cultivation of turnip, the best predecessors are legumes, tomatoes, cucumbers and zucchini. The introduction of fresh manure under it does not produce. Otherwise, root crops will grow hollow and ugly.

   

Planting carrots

Planting carrotsWhen planting carrots, choose a place well-lit by the sun, it can grow on loam and sandy loam. Plots for this culture should be arranged high with the strengthening of the edges. A high ridge is necessary for the good formation of root crops, and light soils allow to obtain pure fruits of large size.

The best precursors of carrots are tomatoes, potatoes, onions and cabbage. If the onions grew on the carrot, it would become immune to underlying diseases.

   
russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Корнеплоды

Сорта редьки

Сорта редькиРедьку подразделяют на зимние (двулетние) и летние (однолетние) сорта. Также этот овощ имеет различные сроки созревания: ранние сорта 50-70 дней, поздние сорта 105-120 дней. По форме редька может быть овальной или круглой по цвету плода – белая, жёлтая, розовая, чёрная, фиолетовая. В статье рассмотрим некоторые лучшие сорта редьки, которые можно успешно выращивать на своём дачном участке.

 

Выращивание редьки

Выращивание редькиВосточную Азию и средиземноморский регион следует считать родиной редьки. Именно там можно встретить эту культуру, которая довольно часто произрастает в диких условиях. Заметим, что съедобные корнеплоды дают далеко не все виды этой культуры. Такими плодами радуют только культуры, которые были выведены селекционерами.

   

Уборка и хранение свеклы

Уборка свеклыТретья неделя сентября – оптимальное время для массовой уборки свеклы. Собрав урожай в это время, вы получите вызревшие корнеплоды, которые отлично будут храниться в течение всей зимы. Особенность свеклы заключается в том, что корнеплоды этой культуры большую часть своей массы набирают за вторую половину августа и начало сентября. Кстати, урожай будет меньше, если у растений обламываются листья.

   

Выращивание репы

Выращивание репыРепа является наиболее скороспелым растением после редиса и высокие температуры в период роста ей не требуются.

Для выращивания репы лучшими предшественниками считаются бобовые культуры, томаты, огурцы и кабачки. Внесение свежего навоза под неё не производят. В противном случае корнеплоды вырастут дуплистыми и уродливыми.

   

Посадка моркови

Посадка морковиПри посадке моркови выбирайте хорошо освещённые солнцем места, она может расти на суглинках и супесках. Грядки под эту культуру следует устраивать высокие с укреплением краёв. Высокая гряда необходима для хорошего формирования корнеплода, а лёгкие почвы позволяют получать чистые плоды крупного размера.

Лучшими предшественниками моркови являются томаты, картофель, лук и капуста. Если перед морковью рос лук, она станет невосприимчивой к основным заболеваниям.

   
Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com