Planting carrots

Planting carrotsWhen planting carrots, choose a place well-lit by the sun, it can grow on loam and sandy loam. Plots for this culture should be arranged high with the strengthening of the edges. A high ridge is necessary for the good formation of root crops, and light soils allow to obtain pure fruits of large size.

The best precursors of carrots are tomatoes, potatoes, onions and cabbage. If the onions grew on the carrot, it would become immune to underlying diseases.

Dates of planting carrots

Culture should be sown from the middle of April to the first ten days of May. Early carrots can be planted in early April, but in the southern regions it can be done in March. To carrots well kept throughout the winter, it should be sown in the second half of June. With this method of planting, moisture is retained by mulching (humus, compost). For the harvest of the crop at the earliest possible time, the carrots are sown for the winter, before the first frost.

If you plan to plant carrots in spring, prepare the soil under it from autumn. To do this, make a digging on the bayonet spade, under which make peat and sawdust. It is not necessary to add fresh manure as fertilizer, which will result in the formation of irregular root crops.

Many sow carrots, applying dry seeds, spending up to 80 grams per hundred square, but with this method shoots will appear only after the expiration of three weeks after sowing. To significantly speed up the process of obtaining shoots, use the following method, which is used for 5 days before the planting date. Seeds need to be soaked in water, which has room temperature for 6 hours. After that, they are placed in a damp cloth for 5 days in the fridge, before drying into the ground, they are dried. In the water before soaking, to improve the quality of seeds add special substances that contain trace elements.

Carrots can also be sown with seeds that are glued to the tape. To do this, a strip of toilet paper with a width of 2 centimeter is glued with seeds that have been previously tested for germination. Between the seeds leave a distance of 2 centimeters, the sizing is produced with natural glue on the basis of potato starch. This method is very convenient - the crops will not be thickened. The sowing is done in a few minutes, laying the tapes to the required depth with the subsequent backfilling.

A good result can be achieved by using granulated seeds that contain nutrients necessary for development, and the shell (gel) allows to retain moisture.

Before planting any seeds produce digging with the application of the following fertilizers translated into a hundred square meters: up to 500 kilograms of humus, up to 3 kilograms of superphosphate and up to 2 potassium chloride.

After digging, the ground is leveled by rakes and makes grooves with depths of up to 3 centimeters. Practice and seeding carrots with granulated seeds, while leaving a distance of 5 centimeters between them. In normal sowing, the distances are reduced. Between the rows are left about 20 centimeters.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка моркови

Посадка морковиПри посадке моркови выбирайте хорошо освещённые солнцем места, она может расти на суглинках и супесках. Грядки под эту культуру следует устраивать высокие с укреплением краёв. Высокая гряда необходима для хорошего формирования корнеплода, а лёгкие почвы позволяют получать чистые плоды крупного размера.

Лучшими предшественниками моркови являются томаты, картофель, лук и капуста. Если перед морковью рос лук, она станет невосприимчивой к основным заболеваниям.

Сроки посадки моркови

Культуру следует сеять со средины апреля по первую декаду мая. Раннюю морковь можно высаживать в первых числах апреля, однако в южных районах это можно делать уже в марте. Чтобы морковь хорошо хранилась на протяжении зимы, её следует высевать во второй половине июня. При таком способе посадки, для сохранения влаги применяют мульчирование (перегной, компост). Для получения урожая культуры в самые ранние сроки морковь высевают на зиму, до наступления первых морозов.

Если планируется посадка моркови весной, подготовьте почву под неё с осени. Для этого делают перекопку на штык лопаты, под которую вносят торф и древесные опилки. Не нужно в качестве удобрения добавлять в землю свежий навоз, что повлечёт формирование неправильных корнеплодов.

Многие высевают морковь, применяя сухие семена, расходуя до 80 граммов на сотку, но при таком способе всходы появятся только по истечению трёх недель после посева. Чтобы значительно ускорить процесс получения всходов используйте следующий метод, который применяют за 5 дней перед сроком посадки.  Семена нужно вымочить в воде, которая имеет комнатную температуру в течение 6 часов. После этого их укладывают во влажной тряпочке на 5 суток в холодильник, перед высадкой в грунт высушивают. В воду перед замачиванием, для улучшения качества семян добавляют специальные вещества, которые содержат микроэлементы.

Морковь также можно сеять семенами, которые приклеены к ленте. Для этого на полоску туалетной бумаги шириной 2 сантиметра наклеивают семена, которые предварительно проверены на всхожесть. Между семенами оставляют расстояние в 2 сантиметра, проклейку производят натуральным клеем на основании картофельного крахмала. Этот способ очень удобный – посевы не будут загущенными. Сам посев производят в считанные минуты, укладывая ленты на нужную глубину с последующей засыпкой.

Хорошего результата можно добиться при использовании гранулированных семян, которые содержат необходимые для развития питательные вещества, а оболочка (гель) позволяет удерживать влагу.

Перед посадкой любыми семенами производят перекопку с внесением следующих удобрений в переводе на сотку: до 500 килограммов перегноя, до 3 килограммов суперфосфата и до 2 хлористого калия.

После перекопки землю разравнивают граблями и делают бороздки глубиной до 3 сантиметров. Практикуется и посев моркови гранулированными семенами, при этом оставляют расстояние в 5 сантиметров между ними. При обычном посеве расстояния уменьшают. Между рядами оставляют около 20 сантиметров.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com