Cultivation of radishes

Cultivation of radishesEast Asia and the Mediterranean region should be considered the birthplace of the radish. It is there that one can meet this culture, which often grows in wild conditions. It should be noted that edible roots do not give all kinds of this crop. Such fruits are pleasing only to the cultures that were bred by breeders.

If we talk about radish in relation to our region, then we note that we have taken root quite a long time. Several centuries ago, it was part of the diet of poor peasants. But they did not disdain it and used radish for food and rich landowners. This culture is cold-resistant. It grows well even in harsh conditions. With a competent approach to its cultivation, you can expect to get good harvests (up to 40 kg from a hundred parts).

Almost all vegetables are good precursors for growing radishes. Exceptions are only root crops and cruciferous cultures. Although radish is an unpretentious crop, nevertheless, it prefers fertile and well-moistened non-acidic sandy loamy and loamy soils with a deep arable layer.

Clean, healthy seeds are seeded. With the maturation of the variety, the planting dates are linked. At the end of April, they plant summer varieties. Their landing can be practiced in early May. As for the winter, they can be planted closer to the middle of June. When planting, it is necessary to watch that there is no thickening of the crops, since this negatively affects the quality of the root crops.

Care of a radish

When growing a radish, it is necessary to loosen the ground between rows at least 3 times. During the warm period, it is necessary to 1-2 times to weed. At a depth of 4 cm perform the first loosening. The second should be performed at 8 cm, and the third one should be already at 10 see. Thinning of the plants is carried out after the appearance of three or four real leaves. Between sprouts should remain distance 6-7 cm.

Care for a radish is also in watering and feeding. Regularly it is necessary to carry out irrigation of summer radish varieties. It's best to do this every 5 days. For the feeding of radishes, slurry is used. But they feed it only once, when it only begins to grow. When fertilizing, nitrogen fertilizers are not used.

During the whole winter, you can store late radish varieties.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание редьки

Выращивание редькиВосточную Азию и средиземноморский регион следует считать родиной редьки. Именно там можно встретить эту культуру, которая довольно часто произрастает в диких условиях. Заметим, что съедобные корнеплоды дают далеко не все виды этой культуры. Такими плодами радуют только культуры, которые были выведены селекционерами.

Если говорить про редьку применительно к нашему региону, то отметим, что у нас она прижилась довольно давно. Несколько веков назад она входила в рацион бедных крестьян. Но не брезговали ею и употребляли редьку в пищу и богатые землевладельцы. Данная культура отличается холодоустойчивостью. Она отлично растет даже в суровых условиях. При грамотном подходе к её выращиванию вполне можно рассчитывать на получение неплохих урожаев (до 40 кг с сотки).

Почти все овощи являются хорошими предшественниками для выращивания редьки. Исключением являются только корнеплодные и крестоцветные культуры. Хотя редька является неприхотливой культурой, тем не менее, она отдает предпочтение плодородным и хорошо увлажненным некислым супесчанным и суглинистым почвам с глубоким пахотным слоем.

Чистосортные здоровые семена отбирают для посева. Со сроками созревания сорта увязывают сроки посева. В  конце апреля занимаются высаживанием летних сортов. Их высадкой можно заниматься и в начале мая. Что касается зимних, то сажать их можно ближе к середине июня. При посадке необходимо смотреть, чтобы не происходило загущения посевов, так как это отрицательно сказывается на качестве корнеплодов.

Уход за редькой

При выращивании редьки необходимо рыхлить землю между рядами хотя бы 3 раза. В течение всего теплого периода необходимо 1-2 раза произвести прополку. На глубину 4 см выполняют первое рыхление. Второе должно выполняться на 8 см, а третье уже на 10 см. Прореживание растений проводят после появления трех-четырех настоящих листочков. Между ростками должна оставаться расстояние 6-7 см.

Уход за редькой также заключается в поливах и подкормках. Регулярно необходимо проводить орошение летних сортов редьки. Лучше всего делать это каждые 5 дней. Для подкормки редьки используют навозную жижу. Но подкармливают её только один раз, когда она только начинает расти. При подкормке азотные удобрения не используются.

На протяжении всей зимы можно хранить поздние сорта редьки.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com