Garlic rockambol

Garlic rockambolMany people do not know what rocambol is: is it garlic or onions? And this is not surprising, because this plant has signs of garlic and onions at the same time. This plant has different names in different countries. It is called a haircut or an Egyptian bow. In some countries it is called Spanish and giant garlic. In our country, this plant is known as garlic onion.

Its appearance is more like garlic. The difference is only in its large size and high altitude (up to 80 cm). Another difference between rockabilly is that it does not have an acute taste, nor does it have a sharp odor, which is characteristic of traditional garlic. By the nineteenth century, the first mention of this plant was included. On the European continent, it has been grown for a long time. In the countries of the Middle East and in the south of Europe, it is well known. But it is especially popular in America, where it is called ElephantGiant - garlic Elephant.

At the present time, two different in their specific origin forms are grown under the name of rockambol. The first includes rocambol varieties, which were obtained on the basis of onions. At development the plant forms smaller heads, which then form bulbs in the inflorescence. The second form includes varieties that were obtained on the basis of grape onions. This onion forms heads of a rather large mass. As for its inflorescence, it does not form seeds. Its reproduction is possible only vegetatively.

Growing rockambole

With agrotechnics of ordinary garlic, agro technology of rocambol is similar. At the same time, there are some subtleties that you should know about. Landing of the rockabilly is produced in the spring, as is the usual spring garlic. For the winter, this culture is not planted, as the planting is often freezed. Planting in a fertile land is the main condition for obtaining a good harvest. To plant a rockabilly, it is best to choose lighted areas. Soil preparation should be carried out in advance. It is dug and fertilizers are introduced in the process.

The preparation of the inoculum presupposes its soaking for a day in a weak solution of potassium permanganate. Then carefully sort the seeds. Planting of onion-garlic produce in rows. Between them, the distance 30-40 should be maintained. Between the plants in a row, the distance 15-20 should be maintained. The landing depth should be 5-8, see.

A great importance before the onset of the bulb's ripening is regular watering. Seeds with rockabilly should be watered until mid-August. Along with watering, loosening must be carried out. It should be done after watering or rain, when the earth will dry out a little. To break out the flower arrows is necessary as they appear. On the growth of the bulb should go all the nutrients. In the first year, the division of bulbs grown from the teeth does not occur. It grows like a normal bow. Huge fist bulbs from them grow in the next year. It is with their large bulbs that this garlic is famous.

After the drying of the soil, the rockambol is cleaned. They start it in the middle of September. From the bulbs, the remains of the earth need to be removed by hand. Do this with special care, because they are sensitive to shock. Further it is tied into bundles, and the leaves are not cut off from them. Then the bundles are hung in a ventilated, dry place. Circumcision of the roots is carried out after drying the bulbs. Together with the roots, the stems are cut off. After that, small hemp should remain.

Store rockambol at room temperature. At the same time, it will remain juicy and fresh for a long time.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Чеснок рокамболь

Чеснок рокамбольМногие не знают, что такое рокамболь: чеснок это или лук? И это не удивительного, ведь у данного растения присутствуют признаки и чеснока,  и лука одновременно. Данное растение в разных странах имеет разные названия. Его называют причесночным или египетским луком. В некоторых странах его называют испанский и гигантский чеснок. В нашей же стране это растение известно как лук-чеснок.

Своим внешним видом оно больше похоже на чеснок. Отличие заключается лишь в его крупном размере и большой высоте (до 80 см). Еще одно отличие рокамболя заключается в том, что он не имеет острого вкуса, а так же у него отсутствует резкий запах, чем характерен традиционный чеснок. К 17 веку относятся первые упоминания о данном растении. На европейском континенте он выращивается достаточно давно. В странах Ближнего Востока и на юге Европы он хорошо известен. Но особо он популярен в Америке, где он называется ElephantGiant – чеснок Слон.

В настоящее время две разные по своему видовому происхождению формы выращивают под названием рокамболь. Первая включает в себя сорта рокамболя, которые были получены на основе лука причесночного. При развитии растение формирует более мелкие головки, которые потом образуют бульбочки в соцветии. Вторая форма включает сорта, которые удалось получить на основе лука виноградного. Этот лук формирует головки достаточно большой массы. Что касается его соцветия, то семян он не образует. Его размножение возможно только вегетативно.

Выращивание рокамболя

С агротехникой обычного чеснока схожа агротехника рокамболя. При этом есть свои тонкости, о которых следует знать. Высадку рокамболя производят весной, как и обычного ярового чеснока. На зиму эту культуру не сажают, так как посадки довольно часто вымерзают. Посадка в плодородную землю – это главное условие получения хорошего урожая. Для посадки рокамболя лучше всего выбирать освещенные участки. Подготовка почвы должна быть проведена заранее. Её перекапывают и в процессе вносят удобрения.

Подготовка посевного материала предполагает его замачивание на сутки в слабом растворе марганцовки. Потом производят тщательную сортировку семян. Высадку лука-чеснока производят в рядки. Между ними должно выдерживаться расстояние 30-40 см. Между растениями в рядке должно сохраняться расстояние 15-20 см. Глубина посадки должна составлять 5-8 см.

Большое значение до начала созревания луковиц имеет регулярный полив. Грядки с рокамболем следует поливать до середины августа. Наряду с поливом должно проводиться рыхление. Оно должно выполняться после полива или дождя, когда земля немного просохнет. Выламывать цветочные стрелки необходимо по мере их появления. На рост луковицы должны идти все питательные вещества. В первый год деление луковиц, выросших из зубков, не происходит. Он вырастают похожими на обычный лук. Огромные с кулак луковицы из них вырастают в следующем году. Именно своими большими луковицами и славится этот чеснок.

После усыхания почвы выполняется уборка рокамболя. Приступают к ней в середине сентября. С луковиц остатки земли нужно сниматься руками. Делать это нужно с особой осторожностью, поскольку они отличаются чувствительностью к ударам. Далее его связывают в пучки, при этом ботва с них не срезается. Потом пучки развешиваются в вентилируемом, сухом месте. Обрезание корней производится после подсыхания луковиц. Вместе с корнями обрезаются стебли. После этого должны остаться небольшие пеньки.

Хранить рокамболь можно при комнатной температуре. При этом он долгое время будет оставаться сочным и свежим.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com