Onion grown

ShallotOn the European continent, the shallots came from Turkey. At present, it is almost impossible to meet this type of onion in a wild-growing species. But growing onions in a garden can bring a good harvest.

In comparison with the plants of onions, the shallots have miniature sizes in the shallot. This onion leaves are of the arched type, narrow, up to 40 cm. The leaves have a dark green color, a waxy coating is present. Each branch usually contains 7-10 leaves. On onions, bulbs have a rounded shape. The inflorescence is a spherical, multi-flower umbrella. In comparison with flowers, pedicels are twice as long. Petals of the perianth have a white, greenish or pinkish color. A dark hue has a central vein. By their size, the seeds are slightly inferior to the blackies of onions. The formation of air bulbs in inflorescences occurs only occasionally.

The vegetative method is most often used for breeding shallots onions. However, the flower-bearing shoots, as well as the seeds, he form in the state. Note that when growing shallots onions, the effect of low positive temperatures leads to a generative development. This is another thing that distinguishes onions from the shallot.

Early maturity is another feature of this bow. Maturation of bulbs in the middle band occurs usually in 75-80 days after the appearance of the leaves.

Old-arable fertile soils are the most preferable for growing shallots. It grows well on heavier soils than on onion. Bean cultures are the best predecessor for planting shallots. Only in 3 year, you can sow this onion at the same place.

Planting onion shallots

In the spring, bulbs are planted. You can also plant it in earlier periods and even under winter. In the latter case, landing is possible only in the southern zone. This plant is distinguished by its high winter hardiness. Even frozen bulbs then thaw without any damage.

Warming bulbs at a temperature of 40 ° for 8 hours provides an accelerated bulb growth, and, in addition, is a preventive measure against diseases.

The size of the bulbs is calibrated before planting. It should be remembered: large bulbs provide a large leaf mass, as well as a greater number of daughter bulbs. But despite all the advantages of using when planting large bulbs, it is nevertheless better to plant medium sized bulbs, with a diameter of 3, see their placement can be thickened - up to 30 pcs. On 1 m2. This ensures the reception of a uniform area of ​​the same size bulbs. For planting on the greens usually use small bulbs.

Tape, 4-row scheme for planting shallots is the most convenient. 70 cm - this distance is maintained between the tapes and 20 cm between the rows, and between the plants the interval should be 8-10 cm. Only in moist soil, the bulbs are planted. If necessary, the grooves are watered. Peat rows are sprinkled after planting.

Loosening and weeding is the main care when growing shallots. Only in droughty weather, watering should be done.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Лук шалот выращивание

Лук шалотНа европейский континент лук-шалот попал из Турции. В настоящее время встретить этот вид лука в дикорастущем виде практически невозможно. Зато выращивание лука шалота на грядках может принести хороший урожай.

По сравнению с растениями репчатого лука у шалота растения имеют миниатюрные размеры. У этого лука листья дудчатого типа, узкие, длиной до 40 см. Листья имеют темно-зеленую окраску, присутствует восковой налет. Каждая ветвь обычно содержит 7-10 листьев. У лука шалота луковицы имеют округлую форму. Соцветие представляет собой шаровидный, многоцветковый зонтик. По сравнению с цветками цветоножки в два раза длиннее. Лепестки околоцветника имеют белую, зеленоватую или розоватую окраску. Темный оттенок имеет центральная жилка. По своему размеру семена немного уступают чернушки репчатого лука. Формирование воздушных луковичек в соцветиях происходит лишь иногда.

Вегетативный способ чаще всего используется для размножения лука шалота. Однако цветоносные побеги, а также семена он образовывать в состоянии. Заметим, что при выращивании лука шалота воздействие низких положительных температур приводят к генеративному развитию. Это еще одно, что отличает лук шалот от репчатого.

Скороспелость – это еще одна особенность данного лука. Созревание луковиц в средней полосе происходит обычно через 75-80 дней после появления листьев.

Старопахотные плодородные почвы являются наиболее предпочтительными для выращивания лука шалота. Он хорошо растет на более тяжелых, чем для репчатого лука почвах. Бобовые культуры являются лучшим предшественником для посадки шалота. Только через 3 года можно сеять этот лук на прежнем месте.

Посадка лука шалота

Весной производят высадку луковиц. Также можно сажать его в более ранние сроки и даже под зиму. В последнем случае посадка возможна только в южной зоне. Это растение отличается своей высокой зимостойкостью. Даже замерзшие луковицы потом оттаивают без каких-либо повреждений.

Прогревание луковиц при температуре 40° в течение 8 часов обеспечивает ускоренное отрастание луковиц, а, кроме того, является профилактикой от болезней.

Калибровку луковиц по размерам производят перед посадкой. Нужно помнить: крупные луковицы обеспечивают большую листовую массу, а также большее количество дочерних луковиц. Но несмотря на все плюсы использования при посадке крупных луковиц, тем не менее, лучше сажать средние по размерам луковицы, диаметром 3 см. Их размещение можно производить загущено - до 30 шт. на 1 м2. Это обеспечивает получение с единицы площади однородных по своему размеру луковиц. Для посадки на зелень обычно используют мелкие луковицы.

Ленточная, 4-рядная схема посадки лука шалота является наиболее удобной. 70 см – такое расстояние выдерживают между лентами и 20 см между рядками, а между растениями интервал должен составлять 8-10 см. Только во влажную почву производят высадку луковиц. Если есть необходимость, то бороздки поливают. Торфом рядки присыпают после посадки.

Рыхление и прополки – вот основной уход при выращивании лука шалота. Только в засушливую погоду следует проводить поливы.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com