Powdery mildew on onions

Mildew of onionPowdery mildew or peronosporium is one of the most dangerous diseases of onions. The disease intensively develops with high humidity and low temperature of the order of 13-16 degrees. If the disease has only begun to appear and after the humid weather the heat is established, the conidia of the fungus may die in the sun.

Infection can be carried by rain drops, wind or with the remains of infected plants when carrying out plant care. Fungus can overwinter in affected bulbs, in the root of perennial varieties of onions or in infected plant remains. The disease can occur on all varieties of onions: shallots, batoon, shnitt, leeks and even garlic.

Symptoms of powdery mildew in onions

The disease can occur on the onion-batten in early spring with the growth of leaves if it is promoted by weather conditions. At the first stage, there are no differences between diseased and healthy plants, but after two to three weeks on the leaves and peduncles light yellow spots are formed, which are covered with a grayish coating. Sick plants begin to lag behind in growth, their leaves first turn yellow, then dry out. The disease also infects the bulb, and although the signs of the disease on the bulb are not visible, such fruits do not grow to the right size, are poorly stored.

Prevention of powdery mildew on onions

Onions should be planted on well-warmed by the sun and ventilated areas. The soil should also promote the rapid evaporation of excess moisture (light sandy loam or loam).

As for the crop rotation, the onions are returned to their former place after 4-5 years. The culture is best sown after the pumpkin crops under which were introduced complex fertilizers. A good measure to prevent the development of peronosporiosis is the use of a healthy planting stock or varieties resistant to the disease. This disease does not tolerate high temperatures, so after harvesting onion sowing should be warmed at a temperature of 35-40 degrees for 8-10 hours.

When growing onions, fertilizing with nitrogen fertilizers should be carried out only during the first stages of vegetation, in the future, high nitrogen content in the plant lowers its immunity. Thickening of plantings and excessive watering cause a high degree of soil moistening, which serves as a good environment for the development of powdery mildew. When detecting affected plants, they should be immediately removed from the site so that they do not harm other crops.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Мучнистая роса на луке

Мучгистая роса лукаМучнистая роса или же пероноспориоз является одними из самых опасных заболеваний лука. Болезнь интенсивно развивается при повышенной влажности воздуха и небольшой температуре порядка 13-16 градусов. Если болезнь только начала проявляться и после влажной погоды установится жара, то конидии грибка могут погибнуть на солнце.

Инфекция может переносится каплями дождя, ветром или с остатками заражённых растений при проведении работ по уходу за растениями. Грибок может перезимовать в поражённых луковицах, в корневище многолетних сортов лука или в заражённых растительных останках. Заболевание может проявляться на всех разновидностях лука: шалот, батун, шнитт, лук-порей и даже на чесноке.

Симптомы мучнистой росы у лука

Заболевание может проявится на луке-батуне ранней весной при отрастании листьев если этому способствуют погодные условия. На первом этапе между больными и здоровыми растениями нет никаких отличий, однако через две три недели на листьях и цветоносах образуются светло-жёлтые пятна, которые покрыты сероватым налётом. Больные растения начинают отставать в росте, их листья сначала желтеют, позже усыхают. Болезнь заражает и луковицу, и хотя признаки заболевания на луковице не видны, такие плоды не дорастают до нужных размеров, плохо хранятся.

Профилактика мучнистой росы на луке

Посевы лука следует размещать на хорошо прогреваемых солнцем  и проветриваемых участках. Почва тоже должна способствовать быстрому испарению лишней влаги (лёгкий супесок или суглинок).

Что касается севооборота, то лук возвращают на прежнее место по истечении 4-5-ти лет. Культуру лучше высевать после тыквенных культур под которые вносились комплексные удобрения. Хорошей мерой предотвращения развития пероноспориоза считается использование здорового посадочного материала или сортов стойких к данной болезни. Данное заболевание не переносит высоких температур, поэтому после уборки урожая лук-севок следует прогреть при температуре 35-40 градусов в течение 8-10 часов.

При выращивании лука подкормку азотными удобрениями нужно проводить лишь на первых этапах вегетации, в дальнейшем высокое содержание азота в растении понижает его иммунитет. Загущение посадок и чрезмерный полив вызывают высокую степень увлажнения почвы, что служит хорошей средой для развития мучнистой росы. При обнаружении поражённых растений их следует немедленно удалить с участка, чтобы они не причинили вреда остальным культурам.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com