Winter Onion

Growing of winter onionA cold-resistant plant is winter onion. He tolerates a low temperature easily enough. Frosts up to -NNUMXС it can withstand without snow cover. With a snow cover, it can withstand -15С. Landing of this onion is made in October-November, and collection for 23 months earlier than at the spring landing. This is its appeal. Speaking about winter onions, note that this onion is a short day. It can grow on soils of different types with good aeration. The winter onion is allocated with its large size, and the yield can reach 2-250 kg with 350 hundred parts.

The following advantages of winter onion can be distinguished:

- in the second half of May, you can harvest, and this is 2 months earlier than when sowing in the spring;

- up to 350 kg / weaving can yield the productivity of winter onions provided a good wintering;

- There is no need to store small onions;

- plants have a strong root system, bulbs of large size;

- plants are resistant to disease and arming.

Growing of winter onion

Any additional tricks for growing winter onions are not required. Perform all the same work as when growing spring onions. It is preferable to refuel manure before landing. Other onion should not grow in the garden on which winter onion is planned to be planted for at least 3-4 years. Potatoes, beans, parsley, celery are undesirable predecessors for winter onions.

Beets, legumes, tomato, carrots, as well as cucumber, lettuce, any cabbage are the best predecessors for planting winter onions.

In the process of planting winter onions there is a slight difference - for its cultivation, nitrogen fertilizers will be required in large quantities. Since the soil is cold and the plants will experience some hunger, then a hundred pounds of urea will go on the order of 3 kg. Before planting, apply 1 / 3 dose, and in the spring in two doses 2 / 3 dose. At the beginning of the vegetation, the first portion should be used. As for the second, it is introduced through 2-3 weeks. In less quantity, the remaining fertilizers will be needed: a week before the planting, superphosphate is applied (1 kg per hundred square). In addition, before planting or loosening, 2-2,5 kg of potassium chloride is applied. Better doses of phosphorus help to overwinter the plantings.

Timing of sowing.

10-25 August - the optimal time for sowing black cherry. For Seva, the best time is October-November.

You can cover the onion for 1 day before frost in small areas. In order not to create a greenhouse effect, this is not required before. Shelter should be removed when the onion goes into growth.

With the onset of spring, we will have to do only watering, to do the loosening of rows and the destruction of weeds. Of great importance is loosening, because thanks to it, the growth and development of crops is markedly accelerated.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Озимый лук

Выращивание озимого лукаХолодостойким растением является озимый лук. Низкую температуру он переносит достаточно легко. Морозы до -15С он может выдержать без снежного покрова. Со снежным покровом он может выдержать -23С.  Посадка данного лука производится в октябре-ноябре, а сбор на 2 месяца раньше чем при весенней посадке. В этом и заключается его привлекательность. Говоря про озимый лук, отметим, что этот лук короткого дня. Расти он может на почвах разных типов с хорошей аэрацией. Выделяется озимый лук своим большим размером, а урожайность  может доходить до 250-350 кг с 1 сотки.

Можно выделить следующие преимущества озимого лука:

- уже во вторую половину мая можно собирать урожай, а это на 2 месяца раньше, чем при посеве весной;

- до 350 кг/сотка может доходить урожайность озимого лука при условии хорошей зимовки;

- необходимость в хранении мелкого лука севка отсутствует;

- растения имеют сильную корневую систему, луковицы большого размера;

- растения отличаются устойчивостью к болезням и стрелкованию.

Выращивание озимого лука

Каких-то дополнительных ухищрений для выращивания озимого лука не требуется. Выполняют все те же работы, что и при выращивании весеннего лука. Перепревшим навозом гряду желательно заправить перед посадкой. Другие луковые не должны расти на грядке, на которой планируется посадка озимого лука хотя бы в течение 3-4 лет. Картофель, бобы, петрушка, сельдерей являются нежелательными предшественниками для озимого лука.

Свекла, бобовые, томат, морковь, а также огурец, салат, любая капуста – лучшие предшественники для посадки озимого лука.

В процессе посадки озимого лука имеется небольшое отличие – для его выращивания азотные удобрения потребуются в большом количестве. Поскольку почва холодная и растения будут испытывать некоторый голод, то на сотку мочевины уйдет порядка 3 кг. Перед посадкой вносят 1/3 дозы, а весной в два приема 2/3 дозы.  В начале вегетации должна использоваться первая порция.Что касается второй, то она вносится через 2-3 недели. В меньшем количестве потребуются остальные удобрения: за неделю до высадки вносят суперфосфат (достаточно 1 кг на сотку). Кроме него перед посадкой или под рыхление вносят 2-2,5 кг хлористого калия. Лучше перезимовать посадкам помогают повышенные дозы фосфора.

Сроки посева.

10-25 августа – оптимальные сроки для высева чернушки. Для севка лучшее время – это октябрь-ноябрь.

Укрыть лук можно за 1 день до морозов на небольших участках. Чтобы не создавать парниковый эффект делать это раньше не требуется. Укрытие следует убрать когда лук пойдет в рост.

С наступлением весны придется делать только поливы, заниматься рыхлением междурядий и уничтожение сорняков. Большую важность имеет рыхление, так как благодаря ему заметно ускоряется рост и развитие посевов.


Спасаем планету или как повысить урожайность на своем участке
Спасаем планету или как повысить урожайность на своем участке
Любой человек в мире, независимо от возраста и национальности, ...

Лучшие автоматические системы полива
Лучшие автоматические системы полива
Система автоматического полива способны существенно сократить ...

Картофель по методу природного земледелия
Картофель по методу природного земледелия
Способы традиционных агротехник ещё сильны, но понемногу ...

Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители
Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители
Наиболее популярной ягодой садов и огородов России является ...

Как выбрать саженцы в интернете?
Как выбрать саженцы в интернете?
Садоводство – интересное увлечение, позволяющее еще ...

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com