Irrigation of garlic

Irrigation of garlicGarlic is a plant that does not tolerate excessive moisture. But, nevertheless, a constant watering of garlic is simply necessary during the entire growing season. If the daily temperature is below 5? C, watering is not carried out. For irrigation it is desirable to use water with a temperature of 15 - 18? C. Morning and evening hours are the best time for watering garlic. There are two other methods of irrigation except manual. This is irrigation and drip irrigation.

How to water garlic

The most intensive garlic plants grow and develop in May-June. Two irrigation operations are performed during this period, but only in the event that a small amount of precipitation has fallen out.

Experts attribute garlic to the second group of vegetable plants according to the need for water. To the content of moisture in the soil, these crops are quite demanding, especially if it concerns the first half of the vegetation period. The need for moisture in garlic is high and in the period of intensive growth of bulbs. Weak development of the root system and a small suction power of the root system is the main reason for the high water demand for garlic plants. In addition, it is unsuccessfully placed - in the upper layers of the soil, which are most often exposed to desiccation. For this reason, the observance of the water regime in the cultivation of garlic is simply necessary. Its compliance allows you to increase the yield, marketability and mass of bulbs.

Two weeks before harvesting, watering of garlic should be completely stopped.

If drip irrigation of garlic is used, the use of fertilizers by plants is markedly increased. Fertilizers in turn allow the plant to use water most effectively. Irrigation should be stopped for 20 days before harvesting if the bulbs are grown for further storage.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Полив чеснока

Полив чеснокаЧеснок является растением, которое избыточное увлажнение не переносит. Но, тем не менее, постоянный полив чеснока просто необходим в течение всего периода вегетации. Если суточная температура ниже 5?С, то полив не проводится. Для полива желательно использовать воду с температурой 15 – 18?С. Утренние и вечерние часы – это лучшее время для полива чеснока. Существует еще два способа полива кроме ручного. Это дождевание и капельное орошение.

Как поливать чеснок

Наиболее интенсивно растения чеснока растут и развиваются в мае-июне. По два полива выполняют в этот период, но лишь в том случае, если выпало малое количество осадков.

Ко второй группе овощных растений специалисты относят чеснок по потребности в воде. К содержанию влаги в почве эти культуры довольно требовательны, особенно если это касается первой половины вегетационного периода. Высока потребность во влаге у чеснока и в период интенсивного роста луковиц. Слабое развитие корневой системы и небольшая всасывающая сила корневой системы – это главная причина высокой потребности в воде растений чеснока. К тому же она неудачно размещается – в верхних слоях почвы, которые чаще всего подвергаются иссушению. По этой причине соблюдение водного режима при выращивании чеснока просто необходимо. Его соблюдение позволяет повысить урожай, товарность и массу луковиц.

За две недели до уборки полив чеснока стоит полностью прекратить.

Если используется капельный полив чеснока, то использование удобрений растениями заметно повышается. Удобрения в свою очередь позволяют растению наиболее эффективно использовать воду. Поливы необходимо прекратить за 20 дней до уборки в том случае, если луковицы выращиваются для дальнейшего хранения.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com