Planting garlic

Planting garlicPlanting of winter garlic is carried out in autumn in the period when the soil temperature in the upper layer (12-15 cm) has decreased to 5-6 ° C. Usually this happens in late September - early October. It is necessary to accurately calculate the time of planting. Before the onset of cold weather at the time of its holding should remain about a month and a half. Garlic, which is planted at this time, will have time to form a fairly powerful root system. After all, this is the most important factor on which a high yield depends. Do not worry that the shoots will appear in the fall. Winter garlic, which is well established, is not terrible. Worse, when garlic for the winter leaves with an insufficiently developed root system. This is not the best way to affect its winter hardiness.

Planting garlic for the winter

When planting garlic for winter (autumn), it is necessary to vacate the site from its predecessor until the end of July. Garlic is a plant that responds well to the aftereffect of manure. Therefore, it is better to place it on fertilized areas, on which formerly pumpkin, white cabbage and cauliflower, beans. Garlic can return to its original place no earlier than in 5 years. Planting garlic on fresh manure is reflected in it in the most negative way.

For winter garlic, sandy loam soils are most preferable. Preparation of beds for him carried out in advance, for 1-1,5 weeks before planting. At a depth of 25 cm, the soil is digested, all the weeds are removed and humus is introduced. Ammonium nitrate can be added to the soil the day before planting. If the soil is dry, then water it.

Rows of garlic placed on the bed with a distance of 25 cm from each other, and the land is well leveled. Between the plants leave the distance 10-12 cm. The planting of garlic can be made into the grooves. No need to press the teeth into the ground, otherwise it will delay the growth of the roots. If the earth is heavily compacted, then it can push the head out to the surface and the garlic will just freeze. Too loose earth should not be, you need to make it slightly rammed.

The depth of the planting of garlic for the winter depends on the soil and the size of the sowing teeth. At least 3-4 cm should be the distance from the top chuck to the surface. To freeze, too small landing can result. The planted plantations for the winter should be wrapped up. For mulching, peat, humus and sawdust are used. To ensure the retention of snow in the ridges, you can lay out brushwood. The layer of mulch should be removed in the spring, in order to exclude the growth of the plants.

Planting garlic in spring

The planting of spring garlic, unlike winter crops, should be made in the middle of spring. For the shovel should be taken after the snow falls and the soil dries. The first step is to prepare the beds for planting. At the depth of the bayonet digging beds. After that select the first weeds. Carrying out this work, they make humus for soil fertilization. After this, they start to sow.

First, the ground is carefully loosened, and then they plan the beds, according to which the teeth will be planted. At 5 cm, the embedding of spring garlic is carried out. The teeth are not pinched, but neatly stacked in previously prepared fossa. Between the pits the distance can be made a little less than during the autumn sowing. In a row, the distance 10-12 should be maintained. Between the rows, the distance should be 15-17 cm.

From 4 to 6 cm - so much is the depth of embedding in the spring. This depth is quite enough to accommodate the planting material in moist soil and to prevent the teeth from sticking out.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка чеснока

Посадка чеснокаПосадку озимого чеснока выполняют осенью в период, когда до 12-15°С снизилась температура почвы в верхнем слое (5-6 см). Обычно это происходит в конце сентября - начале октября. Необходимо точно рассчитать время посадки. До наступления холодов в момент её проведения должно оставаться около полутора месяца. Чеснок, который посажен в это время, успеет сформировать достаточно мощную корневую систему. Ведь именно это самый главный фактор, от которого зависит получения высокого урожая. Не стоит переживать за то, что всходы появятся осенью. Зима чесноку, который хорошо укоренился, не страшна. Хуже, когда на зиму чеснок уходит с недостаточно развитой корневой системой. Это не лучшим образом отражается на его зимостойкости.

Посадка чеснока под зиму

При посадке чеснока под зиму (осенью) необходимо освободить участок от предшественника до конца июля. Чеснок является растением, которое хорошо отзывается на последействие навоза. Поэтому размещать его лучше на удобренных участках, на которых ранее росли тыквенные, белокочанная и цветная капуста, бобовые. На прежнее место чеснок может вернуться не раньше чем через 5 лет. Высаживание чеснока по свежему навозу отражается на нем самым негативным образом.

Для озимого чеснока наиболее предпочтительны супесчанные почвы. Подготовку грядок под него выполняют заранее, за 1-1,5 недели до посадки. На глубину 25 см проводят перекапывание почвы, все сорняки удаляются и вносится перегной. Аммиачную селитру можно добавить почву за день до посадки. Если почва сухая, то выполняют её полив.

Рядки чеснока размещают на грядке с расстоянием 25 см друг от друга, а земля хорошо выравнивается. Между растениями оставляют расстояние 10-12 см. Посадку чеснока можно производить в бороздки. Не нужно зубки вдавливать в землю, иначе это задержит рост корней. Если земля сильно уплотнена, то потом она может вытолкнуть головку на поверхность и чеснок просто замерзнет. Слишком рыхлой земля не должна быть, нужно сделать ее слегка утрамбованной.

От почвы и размера посевных зубков зависит глубина посадки чеснока под зиму. Не менее 3-4 см должно быть расстояние от верхней часки зубка до поверхности. К вымерзанию может привести слишком мелкая посадка. Произведенные посадки под зиму должны быть замульчированы. Для мульчирования используется торф, перегной и опилки. Чтобы обеспечить задержание снега в грядах можно разложить хворост. Слой мульчи нужно снять весной, чтобы исключить подпревание растений.

Посадка чеснока весной

Посадку ярового чеснока в отличие от озимого следует производить в середине весны. За лопату следует браться после схода снега и просыхания почвы. Первым делом следует подготовить грядки под посадку. На глубину штыка выполняют перекапывания грядок. После этого выбирают первые сорняки. Выполняя данную работу, вносят перегной для удобрения почвы. После этого приступают к посеву.

Сначала землю тщательно рыхлят, а затем намечают грядки, по которым и будут производить высадку зубков. На 5 см выполняют заделывания ярового чеснока. Зубки не вдавливают, а аккуратно укладывают в заранее подготовленные ямки. Между ямками расстояние можно сделать немного меньше, чем при проведении осеннего посева. В рядке должно выдерживаться расстояние 10-12 см. Между рядками расстояние должно составлять 15-17 см.

От 4 до 6 см - столько должна составлять глубина заделки весной. Такой глубины вполне достаточно для размещения посадочного материала во влажной почве и предотвращения выпирания зубков.


Болезни персика
Болезни персика
Персик, как и любое другое плодовое растение, подвергается ...

Мучнистая роса на луке
Мучнистая роса на луке
Мучнистая роса или же пероноспориоз является одними из ...

Урожайность клубники
Урожайность клубники
Урожайность клубники зависит от сортового состава насаждений, ...

Выращивание цветной капусты
Выращивание цветной капусты
Лучшими предшественниками перед посадкой цветной капусты ...

Полезные свойства малины
Полезные свойства малины
Малина признана человечеством очень давно. Она обладает ...