Landing onions

Planting onionIn two stages the onion grows: on the first stage, onions are grown from seeds. And the next year the sowing is landed again. From it, then grow the very bulbs that we eat. Seeding of onion and seeds is carried out in the spring. But it is better to prepare the land for planting not in the spring, but in the autumn. It is better to prepare the onions for onions in the sunny place of your site, because the onion is a light-loving plant. On non-acidic soils that are rich in organic, the onion grows best.

After harvesting the predecessor, they prepare the soil. Overripe humus, various aged composts are introduced into the soil under the digging. Wood ash is also an effective fertilizer. Add to the onion of fresh manure should not be, because in this case the plants stop the process of growth of leaves, the formation of bulbs occurs with a great delay. The risk of their defeat with cervical rot increases noticeably. In addition, the bulbs are poorly stored.

When choosing a place for planting onions, it is necessary to pay attention to the predecessors that grew on it. Tomatoes, cabbage, legumes and siderates are the best predecessors for planting onions. The worst for this vegetable are onions, garlic and cucumbers.

Planting onions in spring with seeds

Depending on climatic and weather conditions, the time of sowing is chosen. But they start to do this after warming up the land, when there is no danger of frost. Landing of onion in spring is carried out in the first days of May - this is the optimal time for the middle band of Russia. One day before sowing, the seeds are soaked for their best germination. The soil is digested, and then thoroughly loosened. Shallow grooves about 2 cm are done on the bed. When landing, the following scheme is used: 20-30 cm - this distance is maintained between rows, 4-5 cm - this should be the distance in a row. After sowing, the seeds from the top are gently pricked with earth. You can conduct a more dense landing. But in this case, then thinning is required. For a more rapid appearance of shoots, the bed can be covered with a film.

Planting onion

If you want to have onion stocks for the winter, then in this case it is necessary to sow the onion-sowing. For its sowing, the same place is selected on the site, which should also be prepared. The difference between planting onion and sowing is that the seedling does not need to be soaked, it is planted without preparation. Before you plant onions, you need to pick up the bulbs, remove the dried, bared, diseased, damaged, cut, sprouted bulbs. The rest are sorted by size to ensure uniform emergence of seedlings. However, some gardeners act as follows: they cut the top part of the bulb with a knife so that the bulb sprouts faster. And this method is quite effective. The bulb sprouts faster. But here the main thing is not to overdo it. The bulb should only be cut off the upper part. Landing of the onion is characterized by the fact that in its course a slightly different scheme is used: 2-3 cm should be the depth of embedding, 25-30 cm - this should be the distance between the rows, and in the row 10-12, see Laying the bow in the holes occurs Roots down, after which it is filled with earth from above.

If there is dry weather before emergence, then you can water the beds with onions. But you need to know the measure, because the onion does not like excess moisture.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка лука

Посадка лука севкаВ два этапа происходит выращивание репчатого лука: на первом этапе из семян выращивают лук севок. А на следующий год севок высаживается снова. Из него то и вырастают те самые луковицы, которые мы употребляем в пищу. Посадка лука севка и семенами производится весной. Но готовить землю для посадки лучше не весной, а осенью. Грядку для лука лучше подготовить на солнечном месте вашего участка, поскольку лук является светолюбивым растением. На некислых почвах, которые богаты органикой, лук растет лучше всего.

После уборки предшественника занимаются подготовкой почвы. Перепревший перегной, различные выдержанные компосты вносят в почву под перекопку. Древесная зола также является эффективным удобрением. Вносить под лук свежий навоз не следует, так как в этом случае у растений прекращается процесс нарастания листья, формирование луковиц происходит с большим опозданием. Риск их поражения шейковой гнилью заметно возрастает. Кроме того, луковицы плохо хранятся.

При выборе места для посадки лука необходимо обратить внимание на предшественников, которые росли на нем. Томаты, капуста, зернобобовые и сидераты – это лучшие предшественники для посадки лука. Худшими для этого овоща являются сам лук, чеснок и огурцы.

Посадка лука весной семенами

В зависимости от климатических и погодных условий выбирают время посева. Но заниматься этим начинают после прогревания земли, когда опасность заморозков отсутствует. Посадка лука весной семенами проводится в первых числах мая - это оптимальное время для средней полосе России. За сутки до посева семена замачивают для их лучшего прорастания. Почва перекапывается, а затем тщательным образом рыхлится. Неглубокие бороздки около 2 см  делаются на грядке. При посадке используется следующая схема: 20-30 см – такое расстояние выдерживается между рядками, 4-5 см – таким должно быть расстояние в рядке. После посева семена сверху аккуратно присыпаются землей. Можно проводить и более плотную посадку. Но в таком случае потом потребуется прореживание. Для более быстрого появления всходов грядку можно накрыть пленкой.

Посадка лука севка

Если вы хотите иметь на зиму запасы лука, то в этом случае необходимо производить посев лука-севка. Для его посева выбирается такое же место на участке, которое тоже стоит подготовить. Отличие посадки лука-севка заключается в том, что севок не нужно замачивать, он сажается без подготовки. Перед тем как сажать лук севок, необходимо перебрать луковицы, удалить следует высохшие, оголенные, больные, поврежденные, резаные, проросшие луковицы. Остальные сортируют по размеру, чтобы обеспечить равномерное появление всходов. Правда, некоторые огородники поступают следующим образом: верхнюю часть луковицы они срезают ножом для того, чтобы луковица быстрее дала всходы. И этот прием довольно действенный. Луковица быстрее прорастает.  Но здесь главное не перестараться. У луковицы должна срезаться только верхняя часть. Посадка лука севка отличается тем, что в её ходе используется несколько иная схема: 2-3 см должна составлять глубина заделки, 25-30 см – таким должно быть расстояние между рядками, а в самом рядке 10-12 см. Выкладывание лука  в ямки происходит корешками вниз, после чего он засыпается землей сверху.

Если до появления всходов стоит сухая погода, то можно полить грядки с луком. Но нужно знать меру, так как избытка влаги лук не любит.


Подкормка лука
Подкормка лука
Репчатый лук даёт хорошие урожаи при достаточном количестве ...

Размножение клубники
Размножение клубники
На сегодняшний день клубника – одна из самых популярных ...

Борьба с колорадским жуком
Борьба с колорадским жуком
Колорадского жука знает каждый огородник. Этот полосатый ...

Сорта редьки
Сорта редьки
Редьку подразделяют на зимние (двулетние) и летние (однолетние) ...

Прививка абрикоса
Прививка абрикоса
Абрикос выходец из южных регионов, но многие садоводы не ...