Onion garlic

Storage of garlic

How to store garlicGrowing both spring and winter garlic can be considered an ideal option. Winter can be stored in any room until the New Year. Has a longer shelf life has spring garlic. It can easily be saved until the spring. But, despite this, in our country, most truck farmers prefer winter garlic, which they grow on their sites.

 

Landing onions

Planting onionIn two stages the onion grows: on the first stage, onions are grown from seeds. And the next year the sowing is landed again. From it, then grow the very bulbs that we eat. Seeding of onion and seeds is carried out in the spring. But it is better to prepare the land for planting not in the spring, but in the autumn. It is better to prepare the onions for onions in the sunny place of your site, because the onion is a light-loving plant. On non-acidic soils that are rich in organic, the onion grows best.

   

Onion storage

How to store onionsFrom the variety and preparation of bulbs depends largely on the duration of its storage. Also, the duration of its storage depends on the conditions in which bulbs are stored. Recall that for winter storage is most suitable for onions of sharp varieties. It can be stored without loss of its commercial qualities for a long time. Sweet and semisweet varieties are not only stored less, but also subject to various diseases.

   

Types of onions

Types of onionsTo the group of spicy vegetables it is customary to include onions. In the 3 millennium BC. E. Knew about this plant. Believed him and our ancestors were Slavs. It was effectively used for medicinal purposes.

Onions are the most common type of onions. However, along with it, we will consider other types of onions.

   

Winter Onion

Growing of winter onionA cold-resistant plant is winter onion. He tolerates a low temperature easily enough. Frosts up to -NNUMXС it can withstand without snow cover. With a snow cover, it can withstand -15С. Landing of this onion is made in October-November, and collection for 23 months earlier than at the spring landing. This is its appeal. Speaking about winter onions, note that this onion is a short day. It can grow on soils of different types with good aeration. The winter onion is allocated with its large size, and the yield can reach 2-250 kg with 350 hundred parts.

   
russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Лук, чеснок

Хранение чеснока

Как хранить чеснокВыращивание и ярового, и озимого чеснока можно считать идеальным вариантом. Озимый может до Нового года храниться в любом помещении. Более продолжительный срок хранения имеет яровой чеснок. Его легко можно сохранить до весны. Но, несмотря на это, в нашей стране большинство огородников отдают предпочтение в пользу зимнего чеснока, который и выращивают на своих участках.

 

Посадка лука

Посадка лука севкаВ два этапа происходит выращивание репчатого лука: на первом этапе из семян выращивают лук севок. А на следующий год севок высаживается снова. Из него то и вырастают те самые луковицы, которые мы употребляем в пищу. Посадка лука севка и семенами производится весной. Но готовить землю для посадки лучше не весной, а осенью. Грядку для лука лучше подготовить на солнечном месте вашего участка, поскольку лук является светолюбивым растением. На некислых почвах, которые богаты органикой, лук растет лучше всего.

   

Хранение лука

Как хранить лукОт сорта и подготовки луковиц во многом зависит продолжительность его хранения. Также длительность его хранения зависит от условий, в которых хранятся луковицы. Напомним, что для зимнего хранения больше всего подходит лук острых сортов. Он может храниться без потерь своих товарных качеств в течение длительного времени. Сладкие и полусладкие сорта не только хранятся меньше, но и к тому же подвержены различным заболеваниям.

   

Виды лука

Виды лукаК группе пряных овощей принято относить лук. В 3 тысячелетии до н. э. знали об этом растении. Эффективным средством против разных недугов считали его и наши предки славяне. Его эффективно применяли в лечебных целях.

Репчатый лук – наиболее распространенный вид лука. Однако, наряду с ним, мы рассмотрим и другие виды лука.

   

Озимый лук

Выращивание озимого лукаХолодостойким растением является озимый лук. Низкую температуру он переносит достаточно легко. Морозы до -15С он может выдержать без снежного покрова. Со снежным покровом он может выдержать -23С.  Посадка данного лука производится в октябре-ноябре, а сбор на 2 месяца раньше чем при весенней посадке. В этом и заключается его привлекательность. Говоря про озимый лук, отметим, что этот лук короткого дня. Расти он может на почвах разных типов с хорошей аэрацией. Выделяется озимый лук своим большим размером, а урожайность  может доходить до 250-350 кг с 1 сотки.

   
Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com