Types of onions

Types of onionsTo the group of spicy vegetables it is customary to include onions. In the 3 millennium BC. E. Knew about this plant. Believed him and our ancestors were Slavs. It was effectively used for medicinal purposes.

Onions are the most common type of onions. However, along with it, we will consider other types of onions.

Still from under the snow a multi-tiered onion is growing. Its peculiarity is that it is not afraid of small frosts. Therefore, it is excellent for growing in regions where a rather severe climate prevails. An attractive and unusual look is another that distinguishes this kind of onions. The feathers of the many-tiered onion grow in several rows. Often in the people it is called a "horned bow". All other varieties of onion, it exceeds bactericidal properties.

New leaves regularly throws out the Schott-bow. They germinate much earlier than other varieties. However, they can be rude, so they should be removed to grow young. Strong frosts this kind of onion easily withstands. For this reason, quite often it is cultivated in the North Caucasus. In comparison with onions it is less burning. Often it is used as a seasoning and used to decorate many dishes.

The onion slug grows in late April. Much of the mucus he secretes when cut. Hence its name. It has a weak taste and a delicate garlic smell. It is distinguished by a high content of iron salts. Therefore, it should be used regularly by people suffering from anemia. A delicate taste is characteristic for such types of onions as trampoline and leek. In food eat bulbs and leaves. They contain the same amount of vitamins.

Well can grow in our conditions and the shallot. However, few are taken for its cultivation. With Shallot onions has some similarities. But there are differences: it contains a large amount of ascorbic acid, phytoncids. The latter have a curative effect on the body.

Interesting is also a kind of onions, like Mongolian or Indian onions. Its other name is the infernal root. This plant has healing properties and beautifully blooms. It is grown in the kitchen gardens and even the windowsills in the apartments. In diseases of joints, its leaves and juice are used. It is useful for a cold and cough. Also it can be used as a bactericidal and wound-healing agent. In the treatment of oncological diseases, doctors often designate this onion.

For human health, all types of onions are beneficial. In addition to vitamins, they contain phytoncides - substances that have an antimicrobial effect. Therefore, many people add onions to food during periods of exacerbation of colds. Onion also has a beneficial effect on the activity of the gastrointestinal tract. It provides reliable protection against influenza, colds, strengthens immunity.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Виды лука

Виды лукаК группе пряных овощей принято относить лук. В 3 тысячелетии до н. э. знали об этом растении. Эффективным средством против разных недугов считали его и наши предки славяне. Его эффективно применяли в лечебных целях.

Репчатый лук – наиболее распространенный вид лука. Однако, наряду с ним, мы рассмотрим и другие виды лука.

Еще из под снега идет в рост многоярусный лук. Его особенностью является то, он не боится небольших морозов. Поэтому он отлично подходит для выращивания в регионах, в которых преобладает достаточно суровый климат. Привлекательный и необычный вид – это еще одно,что выделяет данный вид лука. Перья у многоярусного лука растут в несколько рядов. Часто в народе его называют "рогатым луком". Все остальные разновидности лука он превосходит по бактерицидным свойствам.

Новые листочки регулярно выбрасывает штитт-лук. Прорастают они намного раньше остальных сортов. Однако они могут грубеть, поэтому их следует удалять для роста молодых. Сильные морозы этот вид лука легко выдерживает. По этой причине довольно часто его выращиванием занимаются на Северном Кавказе. По сравнению с репчатым луком он менее жгучий. Часто его применяют в качестве приправы и используют для украшения многих блюд.

Лук-слизун прорастает в конце апреля. Много слизи он выделяет при срезе. Отсюда и такое его название. Он отличается слабым вкусом и нежным чесночным запахом. Его выделяет большое содержание солей железа. Поэтому его должны регулярно употреблять люди, страдающие малокровием. Нежным вкусом отличаются такие виды лука, как батут и порей. В пищу употребляют луковицы и листья. Они содержат в себе одинаковое количество витаминов.

Хорошо может расти в наших условиях и лук шалот. Однако берутся за его выращивания немногие. С репчатым луком шалот имеет некоторые сходства. Но есть и отличия: он содержит большое количество аскорбиновой кислоты, фитонцидов. Последние оказывают на организм лечебное воздействие.

Интерес представляет и такой вид лука, как монгольский или индийский лук. Другое его название - адский корень. Данное растение обладает целебными свойствами и красиво цветет. Его выращивают на огородах и даже подоконниках в квартирах. При заболеваниях суставов используются его листья и сок. Полезен он при насморке и кашле. Также его можно использовать как бактерицидное и ранозаживляющее средство. При лечении онко-заболеваний врачи нередко назначают именно этот лук.

Для здоровья человека пользу несут все виды лука. В них помимо витаминов содержатся и фитонциды – вещества, которые обладают противомикробным действием. Поэтому многие люди добавляют лук в пищу в периоды обострения простудных заболеваний. На деятельность желудочно-кишечного тракта лук также оказывает благотворное воздействие. Он обеспечивает надежную защиту от гриппа, простуды, укрепляет иммунитет.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com