Growing onions on greenery

Growing onions on greeneryMost of the vitamins are found in the greens of onions, and not in the bulb, so it is important in the early spring to have this healthy vegetable on hand. To grow onions on greens, you can use any variety, but really yielding varieties are considered Rostov, Amber, Black Prince, Pogarsky, Bessonovsky. The varieties considered are considered multi-pourable, which means that a few bulbs of greens can be punctured from one bulb.

Onions are grown in green in the spring, but it is better to dig through the beds with the introduction of all nutrients in the fall. The soil is fertilized with humus, superphosphate and potassium chloride.

Before planting large bulbs, cut the tops - this procedure allows to accelerate the germination of greenery. Before planting bulbs, the soil should be loosened, since planting onions in too dense soil can inhibit the development of the root system of the plant, there are cases when the bulb rises above the soil on its roots.

To ensure better germination of onion, the soil must be mulched with humus or peat - this procedure will promote better warming of the soil. In addition to mulching, crops can be covered with a polyethylene film or stretched the film onto a primitive frame made of willow twigs. Using these methods, you can get a crop for a week or two earlier than in normal growing.

During the growing season, plants need systematic watering. It is recommended to use water with warm water. Greening is done when its height reaches 25-30 centimeters. From each square meter, with a tight fit, you can get up to 2 kilograms of greens.

Onions on the grass in the open ground are rarely grown. Basically, for this purpose, use simple film shelters, greenhouses. To obtain the earliest products, onions are planted for the winter, in this case, the bulbs are planted until the middle of October, and the size of the rows, as well as the distance between them, is regulated by the dimensions of the film shelters. Then the landing site is covered with humus soil of the fine fraction, its thickness should be 3-4 centimeter. When the soil slightly freezes, the area with onion is covered with an 20-centimeter layer of straw manure.

Removal of the covering material should be carried out in early April, after that a film shelter is installed on the site.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание лука на зелень

Выращивание лука на зеленьБольшая часть витаминов содержится в зелени лука, а не в луковице, поэтому ранней весной важно иметь под рукой этот полезный овощ. Чтобы выращивать лук на зелень, можно использовать любой сорт, но действительно урожайными сортами считаются Ростовский, Янтарный, Чёрный принц, Погарский, Бессоновский. Рассмотренные сорта считаются многозачаточными, а это значит, что с одной луковицы может вытыкаться несколько пучков зелени.

Лук на зелень выращивают весной, но перекопку грядки с внесением всех питательных элементов лучше проводить осенью. Почву удобряют перегноем, суперфосфатом и хлористым калием.

Перед посадкой крупных луковиц делают срезы верхушек – такая процедура позволяет ускорить прорастание зелени. Перед посадкой луковиц почву следует разрыхлить, так как посадка лука в слишком плотную почву может затормозить развитие корневой системы растения, бывают случаи когда луковица поднимается поверх почвы на своих корнях.

Для обеспечения лучшего прорастания зелени лука почву нужно мульчировать перегноем или торфом – такая процедура будет способствовать лучшему прогреванию почвы. Кроме мульчирования посевы можно укрыть полиэтиленовой плёнкой или натянуть плёнку на примитивный каркас из ивовых прутиков. Используя рассмотренные методы можно получить урожай на неделю или две раньше, чем при обычном выращивании.

В период вегетации растения нуждаются в систематичных поливах. Поливы рекомендуется проводить с использованием тёплой воды. Уборку зелени проводят, когда её высота достигнет 25-30 сантиметров. С каждого квадратного метра, при плотной посадке можно получить до 2 килограммов зелени.

Лук на зелень в открытом грунте выращивают редко. В основном, для этой цели применяют простейшие плёночные укрытия, парники. Для получения самой ранней продукции лук высаживают на зиму, в этом случае посадку луковиц производят до средины октября, причем размер рядов, а также расстояние между ними регулируется размерами плёночных укрытий. Далее место посадки укрывают перегнойной почвой мелкой фракции, её толщина должна составлять 3-4 сантиметра. Когда почва немного подмёрзнет, участок с луком покрывают 20-ти сантиметровым слоем соломистого навоза.

Удаление укрывного материала нужно проводить в начале апреля, после этого на участке устанавливают плёночное укрытие.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com