Garlic turns yellow, what to do

The garlic turns yellowWhy do the leaves turn yellow? The causes of yellowing of garlic can be quite a lot. The most common is related to the violation of the air-gas regime. In addition, the yellowing of garlic can lead to a lack of nutrients.

In the event that the bulb is healthy, and the leaves turn yellow, the cause may be a violation of the air-gas regime.

With prolonged torrential rains, a dense crust forms on the soil surface, which causes metabolic disturbances in plants. What to do if the garlic turns yellow?

If you notice the first signs of violation of the air-gas regime, then in this case it is necessary to loosen the soil. Then you need to turn off her hands from the bulbs, which will release the upper bulb. In the case of the formation of arrows on the plant, they must be broken. After that, you can tie the leaves of garlic. This will ensure an accelerated outflow of nutrients from them to the bulb.

Mild powdery mildew can also affect garlic. Pale green blurry spots on the leaves are the first manifestation of this disease. Later, the leaves form a grayish coating. First, the leaves begin to turn yellow, and then die off. In the head, the infection penetrates from the affected leaves. In them, she remains for the winter until the spring. The development of this disease is largely promoted by wet weather. If you notice that the garlic in your area has become yellow, then in this case it is necessary to make efforts to prevent this disease. Before storing the material for storage, it must be heated. The same thing should be done before planting. Danger to garlic is also black mold. This disease is fungal and manifests itself in the violation of temperature conditions.

Another common reason why garlic turns yellow - under winter, fertilizers have not been applied to the beds. During the autumn and spring rains, all the most useful from them was washed. In spring garlic did not have food, it sits on a starvation ration, so it turns yellow. Nutrient substances necessary for full growth, he does not.

It can be helped only by adding food. For this, it is necessary to carry out the root and foliar Top dressing of garlic in spring Ammonium nitrate. But it is best to use complex fertilizers. Top dressing should be carried out in accordance with the rules: a bucket of water should take 1 st. Spoon of fertilizer. Foliar top dressing should be weaker. Such top dressing will provide the necessary food for garlic and yellowing on the plants will pass. For the future it is necessary to remember: in the autumn season it is necessary to carry out the subterranean beds. As fertilizers should be used insoluble, which are easily washed away by spring rains, and organic: manure, compost.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Желтеет чеснок, что делать

Желтеет чеснокПочему у чеснока желтеют листья? Причин пожелтения чеснока может быть довольно много. Наиболее распространенная связана с нарушением воздушно-газового режима. Кроме того, к пожелтению чеснока может приводить недостаток питательных веществ.

В том случае, если луковица здоровая, а листья пожелтели, то причиной может быть нарушение воздушно-газового режима.

При продолжительных проливных дождях на поверхности почвы создается плотная корка, которая вызывает нарушения обмена в растениях. Что же делать если чеснок желтеет?

Если вы заметили первые признаки нарушения воздушно-газового режима, то в этом случае необходимо провести рыхление почвы. Затем нужно отгрести её рукам от луковиц, что позволит освободить верхнюю луковицу. В случае образования стрелок на растении их нужно выломать. После этого можно завязать листья чеснока. Это обеспечит ускоренный отток питательных веществ из них в луковицу.

Ложная мучнистая роса также может поражать чеснок. Бледно-зеленые расплывчатые пятна на листьях – это первое проявление данного заболевания. Позднее на листьях происходит образование сероватого налета. Сначала листья начинают желтеть, а потом отмирают. В головки инфекция проникает с пораженных листьев. В них она остается на зимовку до весны. Развитию данного заболевания в значительной степени способствует влажная погода. Если вы заметили, что чеснок на вашем участке стал желтеть, то в этом случае необходимо приложить усилия для предотвращения данного заболевания. Перед тем, как закладывать материал на хранение, его необходимо прогреть. Тоже самое следует сделать и перед посадкой. Опасность для чеснока представляет и черная плесень. Данное заболевание является грибковым и проявляется при нарушениях температурного режима.

Еще одна распространенная причина почему желтеет чеснок - под зиму на грядки не были внесены удобрения. В ходе осенних и весенних дождей все самое полезное с них было вымыто. Весной у чеснока не осталось питания, он сидит на голодном пайке, поэтому и желтеет. Питательных веществ необходимых для полноценного роста у него нет.

Помочь ему можно лишь путем внесения подкормок. Для этого необходимо провести корневую и внекорневую подкормки чеснока весной аммиачной селитрой. Но лучше всего использовать комплексные удобрения. Подкормки под корень должны выполняться в соответствии с нормами: на ведро воды необходимо взять 1 ст. ложку удобрения. Внекорневая подкормка должна быть более слабой. Такие подкормки обеспечат необходимое питание чесноку и пожелтение на растениях пройдет. На будущее следует запомнить: в осеннюю пору необходимо выполнять подормки грядок. В качестве удобрений следует использовать не  растворимые, которые легко смываются весенними дождями, а органические: навоз, компост.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com