How far to plant cucumbers

How far to plant cucumbersSuch a popular crop as a cucumber can be grown in a seedling manner or by sowing seeds in an open ground or a greenhouse. Nowadays the number of gardeners has increased, which prefer to sow cucumbers on warm beds, in greenhouses. This method eliminates the care of seedlings and allows you to harvest much earlier than the standard deadlines.

In the case of sowing seeds on seedlings, a similar procedure should be carried out from the middle of April, so that after warming (about a month) the young plants should be placed in a new place, in a greenhouse. Here the question arises as to how far to plant cucumbers within the same row and between them.

Specialists pay attention to the fact that such a culture as a cucumber can be grown in two different ways: vertical, which is used in a greenhouse room, and horizontal - in the open ground. The first method involves the use of different types of supports, on which a developing culture will grow. This can be factory-made trellis, stretched ropes or a special frame of several rows of wire, located at different heights. The next, horizontal method of growing cucumbers, is used much more often. Here, plants do not need support, they simply grow on the surface of the soil.

Experienced growers argue that the distance depends on the chosen method when planting cucumbers between individual plants. In general, between adjacent bushes of cucumbers should be from 40-ka to 60-ти centimeters. With the vertical method, the minimum distance is chosen to accommodate the maximum number of plants per unit area, but if the crops are planted in the open ground, then the distance between them should be within 60-centimeters. In the case of a good saturation of soil with useful substances, the value can be reduced to 30 centimeters.

It should be noted that for planting cucumbers horizontally, wide beds are used, with the vertical method of sowing - narrow. Experts recommend using a vertical method of planting crops to obtain maximum yields.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

На каком расстоянии сажать огурцы

На каком расстоянии сажать огурцыТакая популярная культура как огурец может выращиваться рассадным способом или посредством посева семян в открытый грунт или тепличное помещение. В наше время увеличилось количество огородников, которые предпочитают высевать огурцы на тёплые грядки, в парники. Подобный метод исключает уход за рассадой и позволяет получить урожай гораздо раньше стандартных сроков.

В случае высевания семян на рассаду подобную процедуру нужно проводить с половины апреля, чтобы после потепления (примерно через месяц) молодые растения разместить на новом месте, в теплице. Вот здесь и возникает вопрос о том, на каком расстоянии сажать огурцы в пределах одного ряда и между ними.

Специалисты обращают внимание на то, что такую культуру как огурец можно выращивать двумя различными способами: вертикальным, который используется в тепличном помещении, и горизонтальным – в открытом грунте. Первый метод подразумевает использование различных видов опор, на которых будет виться развивающаяся культура. Это может быть шпалера заводского изготовления, натянутые верёвки или специальный каркас из нескольких рядов проволоки, расположенных на разной высоте. Следующий, горизонтальный способ выращивания огурцов, используется гораздо чаще. Здесь растения не нуждаются в опорах, они просто разрастаются по поверхности почвы.

Опытные овощеводы утверждают, что от выбранного способа зависит расстояние при посадке огурцов между отдельными растениями. В общем, между соседними кустами огурцов должно быть от 40-ка до 60-ти сантиметров. При вертикальном способе выбирают минимальное расстояние, чтобы разместить максимальное количество растений на единице площади, но если культуры высажены в открытом грунте то расстояние между ними должно находится в пределах 60-ти сантиметров. В случае хорошей насыщенности почвы полезными веществами, величину можно уменьшить до 30 сантиметров.

Следует заметить, что для посадки огурцов горизонтальным способом используются широкие грядки, при вертикальном методе посева – узкие. Специалисты рекомендуют использовать вертикальный метод посадки культур для получения максимальных урожаев.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com