Why cucumber leaves twist

Leaves of cucumbers are twistedEvery vegetable grower knows that it is not so easy to get an abundant harvest of cucumbers - these crops require special attention. During the growing of such vegetables, it is necessary to monitor the temperature and humidity, if the plants develop in the greenhouse, and also to carry out systematic fertilizing and watering, as necessary. When developing cucumbers can be affected by various diseases or suffer from other adverse effects. This article will be devoted to the question of why the leaves of the cucumber are curled and the methods of combating this phenomenon.

In fact, there are many reasons for twisting leaves, but the most frequent is the lack of moisture in the upper layer of the soil, as well as a low humidity of the air. To explain the decay of the deciduous surface is quite simple. Everyone knows that evaporation occurs through the leaves of plants, but when there is not enough moisture in the soil and air, the cucumber reduces the area of ​​evaporation by twisting the leaves.

Another common cause of twisted leaves is the lack of useful components in the soil. In general, the process under consideration causes a deficit of such an element as nitrogen, although, in addition to clotting, yellowing and wilting of the leaves occur. This phenomenon can cause a shortage of trace elements such as sulfur, magnesium and manganese.

Twisting of leaves in cucumbers can occur in the case of the habitat of aphids and other pests on plants, so before you begin to treat the culture, carefully examine it.

What to do if the leaves of cucumbers are curled

Let's start with the first reason. With a clear lack of moisture cucumbers need to be poured with warm water. Liquid is applied in small doses in the morning and evening. Many vegetable growers are advised to water plants together with complex fertilizers mixed with water. The solution to the problem can be foliar top dressing, because such a method of introducing beneficial substances contributes to their intensive learning by culture.

When pests are detected, take measures to combat them. The aphids can be easily destroyed by spraying the cultures with a soap solution to which a small amount of mustard powder is added. Against other pests will help special drugs, they can be found in any specialized gardening shop.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Почему листья огурцов скручиваются

Листья огурцов скручиваютсяКаждый овощевод знает, что получить обильный урожай огурцов не так-то просто – эти культуры требуют к себе повышенного внимания. В период выращивания таких овощей нужно следить за температурой и влажностью, если растения развиваются в теплице, а также проводить систематические подкормки и поливы, по мере необходимости. При развитии огурцы могут поражаться различными болезнями или страдать от других неблагоприятных факторов воздействия. Данная статья будет посвящена вопросу почему скручиваются листья у огурца и методам борьбы с этим явлением.

На самом деле причин скручивания листьев много, но самой частой считается недостаток влажности в верхнем слое почвы, а также небольшая влажность воздуха. Объяснить увядание лиственной поверхности достаточно просто. Все знают, что через листья растений происходит испарение, но когда в почве и воздухе не хватает влаги, то огурец уменьшает площадь испарения путём скручивания листьев.

Ещё одной распространённой причиной скрученных листьев считается нехватка полезных компонентов в грунте. В основном рассматриваемый процесс вызывает дефицит такого элемента как азот, хотя кроме свёртывания происходит пожелтение и увядание листьев. Рассматриваемое явление может вызывать нехватка таких микроэлементов как сера, магний и марганец.

Скручивание листьев у огурцов может происходить в случае обитания тли и других вредителей на растениях, поэтому перед тем как приступить к лечению культуры внимательно осмотрите её.

Что делать, если листья огурцов скручиваются

Начнём с первой причины. При явном недостатке влаги огурцы нужно полить тёплой водой. Жидкость вносится небольшими дозами в утреннее и вечернее время. Многие овощеводы советуют поливать растения вместе с комплексными удобрениями, размешанными с водой. Решением проблемы может быть внекорневая подкормка, ведь такой метод внесения полезных веществ способствует их интенсивному усвоению культурой.

При обнаружении вредителей примите меры для борьбы с ними. Тлю можно легко уничтожить при помощи опрыскивания культур мыльным раствором, в который добавляется небольшое количество горчичного порошка. Против других вредителей помогут специальные препараты, их можно найти в любом специализированном магазине садоводства.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com