Why cucumber seedlings turn yellow

Seedling of cucumbers turns yellowSeedlings of cucumbers require special care, because these plants are very tender and instantly respond to abrupt changes in growing conditions, including a lack of moisture, sunlight and nutrients in the soil. Even experienced gardeners can observe cases of discoloration of young cucumbers. What is the reason for the yellowing of plants and how to deal with this in our article.

Note that seedlings of cucumbers turn yellow for a variety of reasons, so before you start treating cucumbers, carefully inspect the seedlings. Particular attention should be paid to the leaves, the root system, to conduct a thorough analysis of the soil. The impact measures are taken depending on the detected deviation.

The first cause of yellowing of cucumber seedlings can be considered the overgrowth of the plant. As a result of this process, in a small seedling pot, there is not enough room for the development of the root system, the culture selects from the soil all the necessary nutrients. The way out of this situation is the transplantation of a cucumber into a new pot of increased volume, and the plant must move together with a clod of earth. Another point, when growing cucumber seedlings: should consider the planting time in the open ground to a permanent place, because if the weather deteriorates at the time of planting in unprotected soil, you can do without cucumbers.

The second cause of yellowing of cucumber seedlings is a deficit or a search for fertilizers. Changes in the color of the leaves of young cucumbers can cause nitrogen deficiency. In this case, fertilizing is carried out with mineral fertilizers, which contain this element. Another reason for this disease may be a shortage of manganese in the ground or poisoning of plants through an excess of useful substances. In the latter case, washing the root system and replacing the soil are good.

Another factor that affects the color of seedlings is all sorts of diseases and damage to plants by pests. If you have detected pests or signs of common cucumber diseases, then spray the culture with appropriate medications. The yellowing of the cotyledon leaves indicates a lack of lighting, so young plants need to be transferred to the sunny window sill.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Почему рассада огурцов желтеет

Рассада огурцов желтеетРассада огурцов требует особого ухода, ведь эти растения очень нежные и моментально отзываются на резкие перемены условий выращивания, в том числе недостаток влаги, солнечного света и питательных веществ в почве. Даже у опытных огородников могут наблюдаться случаи изменения цвета молодых огурцов. В чём же причина пожелтения растений и как с этим бороться разберёмся в нашей статье.

Заметим, что рассада огурцов желтеет по самым различным причинам, поэтому перед тем как приступить к лечению огурцов проведите тщательный осмотр рассады. Особое внимание следует обратить на листья, корневую систему, провести тщательный анализ почвы. Меры воздействия принимаются в зависимости от обнаруженного отклонения.

Первой причиной пожелтения листьев рассады огурца может считаться перерастание растения. В результате подобного процесса в небольшом рассадном горшочке не хватает места для развития корневой системы, культура выбирает с почвы все необходимые питательные вещества. Выходом из сложившейся ситуации считается пересадка огурца в новый горшочек увеличенного объёма, причём растение должно перемещаться вместе с комом земли. Ещё один момент, при выращивании рассады огурцов: следует учитывать срок высадки растений в открытый грунт на постоянное место, ведь при ухудшении погодных условий в момент высадки растений в незащищённую почву, можно вовсе остаться без огурцов.

Второй причиной пожелтения листьев рассады огурцов считается дефицит или перебор удобрений. Изменение цвета листьев молодых огурцов может вызывать дефицит азота. В этом случае проводят подкормку минеральными удобрениями, в состав которых входит этот элемент. Ещё одной причиной рассматриваемого заболевания может быть нехватка марганца в земле или отравление растений через избыток полезных веществ. В последнем случае хорошо помогает промывка корневой системы и замена почвы.

Ещё один фактор, влияющий на цвет рассады – это всевозможные заболевания и повреждение растений вредителями. Если вы обнаружили вредителей или признаки распространённых заболеваний огурцов, то опрыскайте культуру соответствующими препаратами. Пожелтение семядольных листиков указывает на нехватку освещения, поэтому молодые растения нужно перенести на солнечный подоконник.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com