Why ovaries of cucumbers fall

Ovaries of cucumbers dropMany gardeners and residents of flats grow cucumbers in greenhouses and on sunny windowsills in order to get the earliest harvests. Sometimes in the process of vegetation on the plants under consideration a large number of inflorescences is formed, but the ovary falls off for unknown reasons. Why the ovary of cucumbers is falling off and how to deal with such a phenomenon, let us examine in our article.

The main reason for the fall of the ovary is the lack of nutrients in the soil, and more specifically, potassium. According to some sources of information, soil for crops can be saturated with useful elements necessary for their development, but low air temperature in the room where plants are grown, contributes to poor assimilation of useful components. This is especially pronounced in hybrid varieties of parthenocarpic type. As experts say, for the cucumber is particularly dangerous lower temperatures at night. Even at + 15 degrees on plants, the formation and development of ovaries is inhibited, because the release of useful substances usually takes place at night during the period when the fruit is poured with juices.

As for bee-dusted varieties, for them a higher level of danger is represented by heat. When establishing daytime temperatures within 35 degrees, inflorescences cease to be pollinated. In this case, plants form flowers, but can not form fruits.

Omission of the ovaries can occur through lack of lighting. A similar phenomenon can be observed in a hothouse room, when a truck farmer untimely cuts out developing crops. The thickening of plantings can also occur in the open ground, then bees and other insects simply can not get to the flowers.

What to do if ovaries of cucumbers fall

If the reason of the considered phenomenon is the thickening of the crops, then it is necessary to immediately remove the excess shoots, so that the remaining plant receives a sufficient amount of heat and light. In addition, plants need timely feeding, which balances the amount of nutrients in the soil. If there is a suggestion that it will be cold at night, you need to close the doors and windows in the greenhouse.

Some gardeners for heating the air in the greenhouse use heated stones or warm water in large containers, which managed to heat up during the day, and at night the liquid will give the received heat. It should be noted that organic fertilizers, as well as biofuels on beds, can protect plants from cooling. A good result is the covering of cultures with a black film.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Почему завязи огурцов опадают

Завязи огурцов опадаютМногие огородники и жители квартир выращивают огурцы в тепличных помещениях и на солнечных подоконниках с целью получить самые ранние урожаи. Иногда в процессе вегетации на рассматриваемых растениях образуется большое количество соцветий, но завязь по неизвестным причинам опадает. Почему опадает завязь огурцов и как бороться с таким явлением, разберём в нашей статье.

Основной причиной опадания завязи огурцов считается дефицит полезных веществ в почве, а конкретнее калия. По некоторым источникам информации, почва для культур может быть насыщена полезными элементами, необходимыми для их развития, но низкая температура воздуха в помещении, где выращиваются растения, способствует плохому усвоению полезных компонентов. Особенно ярко это выражается у гибридных сортов партенокарпического типа. Как говорят специалисты, для огурцов особенно опасны понижения температур в ночное время суток. Уже при +15 градусах на растениях тормозится образование и развитие завязей, ведь отдача полезных веществ обычно проходит ночью в период наливание плодов соками.

Что касается пчелоопыляемых сортов, то для них больший уровень опасности представляет жара. При установлении дневных температур в пределах 35 градусов соцветия перестают опыляться. В этом случае растения образуют цветы, но не могут сформировать плодов.

Опадание завязей может происходить через недостаток освещения. Подобное явление можно наблюдать в тепличном помещении, когда огородник несвоевременно обрезает развивающиеся культуры. Загущение посадок может происходить и в открытом грунте, тогда пчёлы и другие насекомые просто не могут добраться до цветков.

Что делать, если завязи огурцов опадают

Если причиной рассматриваемого явления считаются загущения культур, то нужно немедленно удалить лишние побеги, чтобы оставшееся растение получало достаточное количество тепла и света. Кроме этого растения нуждаются в своевременных подкормках, что сбалансирует количество питательных веществ в почве. Если есть предположение, что ночью будет холодно, нужно закрыть двери и форточки в тепличном помещении.

Некоторые огородники для подогревания воздуха в теплице используют накалённые камни или тёплую воду в больших ёмкостях, которая успела нагреться за день, а ночью жидкость отдаст полученное тепло. Следует заметить, что органические удобрения, а также биотопливо на грядках позволяют предохранить растения от похолодания. Хороший результат даёт укрывание культур чёрной плёнкой.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com