Planting cucumbers into seedlings

Planting cucumbers into seedlingsCultivation of cucumbers in most agricultural areas of our country implies obtaining seedlings in order to increase the vegetative period of the plant. But not all gardeners know how to grow a full-fledged culture before transplanting into an open ground or a greenhouse. It is the issue of planting cucumbers into seedlings and our article will be devoted to.

When to sow cucumbers on seedlings

After selecting a variety of cucumber, you need to determine the timing of seeding on seedlings. Here everything depends on the conditions of plant development. If the cucumbers are constantly grown in a film or polycarbonate greenhouse, seeding should be done no later than mid-April, and young plants are transplanted to a permanent place in the first decade of May. In the case when cucumbers develop under the film shelter, their seeds are sown from 10 to 20 April, and transplantation to a permanent place is possible in 3-4 weeks, when the weather is stable and warm. Sowing of seeds of cucumbers in an unprotected ground begins from the first decade of May.

As for the soil for seedlings, it must be loose and fertile, it is good to retain moisture. After watering on such a land should not form a dense crust. To obtain a nutrient substrate for seedling, the following components are mixed in equal proportions: sand, peat, humus, turfy land.

How and where to plant cucumber seedlings

If we consider the site for growing cucumbers, then the soil on it should be light in texture and fertile, contain a sufficient amount of humus. To improve the aeration of the soil, a small amount of sawdust is added to its composition.

When choosing a container for seedlings, remember that cucumbers will be ill for a long time if, during transplantation to a new location, damage their root system. In this regard, the seeds are best planted in peat or paper cups. Similar containers should be filled with soil by two thirds, and the rest of the land (up to the top of the pot) is added in the process of developing young cultures.

The next important nuance that you should pay attention to when planting cucumber seedlings is the preparation of seed material. If you bought seeds in a specialized store and the name of the seed company has an excellent reputation among truck farmers, then no seed preparation is needed. If, however, the cucumber seeds were harvested independently, then it is necessary to discard the extra seeds by placing them in a salt solution of 3% concentration. In such a solution, all the seeds are dropped and after a while the empty ones will surface, and the quality ones will remain lying on the bottom. After this, the inoculum is placed in a solution of potassium permanganate 1%, and after half an hour the seeds are washed and planted in the soil.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка огурцов на рассаду

Посадка огурцов на рассадуВыращивание огурцов на большинстве земледельческих территорий нашей страны подразумевает получение рассады с целью увеличить вегетативный период растения. Но не все огородники знают, как вырастить полноценные культуры до пересадки в открытый грунт или тепличное помещение. Именно вопросу посадки огурцов на рассаду и будет посвящена наша статья.

Когда сеять огурцы на рассаду

После того как выбран сорт огурца, нужно определиться со сроками посева семян на рассаду. Здесь всё зависит от условий развития растений. Если огурцы будут постоянно выращиваться в плёночной или поликарбонатной теплице, то посев семян нужно производить не позже средины апреля, а пересаживают молодые растения на постоянное место в первой декаде мая. В случае, когда огурцы будут развиваться под плёночным укрытием, то их семена высевают с 10-го по 20-е апреля, а пересадка на постоянное место возможна через 3-4 недели, когда наступит устойчивая тёплая погода. Высев семян огурцов в незащищённый грунт начинают с первой декады мая.

Что касается почвы для рассады, то она должна быть рыхлой и плодородной, хорошо удерживать влагу. После полива на такой земле не должна образовываться плотная корка. Для получения питательного субстрата под рассаду смешивают в равных пропорциях следующие компоненты: песок, торф, перегной, дерновая земля.

Как и куда сажать рассаду огурцов

Если рассматривать участок для выращивания огурцов, то почва на нём должна быть лёгкой по механическому составу и плодородной, содержать достаточное количество гумуса. Для улучшения аэрации почвы в её состав добавляют небольшое количество древесных опилок.

Выбирая тару под рассаду, помните, что огурчики будут долго болеть, если при пересадке на новое место повредить их корневую систему. В связи с этим семена лучше высаживать в торфяные или бумажные стаканчики. Подобные ёмкости нужно заполнять почвой на две третьи, а остальную землю (до верха горшочка) добавляют в процессе развития молодых культур.

Следующий важный нюанс на который нужно обратить внимание при посадке рассады огурцов – это подготовка семенного материала. Если вы купили семена в специализированном магазине и название семенной компании имеет отличную репутацию среди огородников, то никакой подготовки семян проводить не нужно. Если же огуречные семена собирали самостоятельно, значит нужно отбраковать лишние зёрнышки методом их помещения в солевой раствор 3% концентрации. В такой раствор опускают все семена и через некоторое время пустые всплывут, а качественные останутся лежать на дне. После этого посевной материал помещают в раствор марганцовки 1%, а через полчаса зёрнышки промывают и высаживают в почву.


Спасаем планету или как повысить урожайность на своем участке
Спасаем планету или как повысить урожайность на своем участке
Любой человек в мире, независимо от возраста и национальности, ...

Лучшие автоматические системы полива
Лучшие автоматические системы полива
Система автоматического полива способны существенно сократить ...

Картофель по методу природного земледелия
Картофель по методу природного земледелия
Способы традиционных агротехник ещё сильны, но понемногу ...

Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители
Уход за клубникой, болезни и вредители
Наиболее популярной ягодой садов и огородов России является ...

Как выбрать саженцы в интернете?
Как выбрать саженцы в интернете?
Садоводство – интересное увлечение, позволяющее еще ...

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com