Planting cucumbers into plastic bottles

Planting cucumbers into plastic bottlesThe way of planting cucumbers into plastic bottles is simple enough and convenient. It can be used in closed greenhouse premises, as well as on a window sill or balcony. All you need is to take a plastic container of the desired diameter, fill the soil and sow seeds in it. As for the volume, it is better to take a bottle of 5-liters of nominal value, although good yields are received in smaller containers.

The procedure for growing cucumbers in this way begins with the preparation of a nutrient substrate. It must be loose, it is good to let oxygen and water pass to the root system of plants. Ideal option is the purchase of special soil in the store, but a similar mixture can be produced at home. For this, it is necessary to mix equal amounts of garden land, peat, drainage and forest soil consisting of the overgrown leaves of trees. Drainage may consist of pounded eggshells, sunflower husks or other similar components.

Next, let's talk about bottles. In the case when a cucumber is grown on a balcony or a window sill, the tops are cut off from the container, but they do not need to be thrown away, because they will be used for covering plants in the cold season. The remaining capacity is filled with soil.

If the planting of cucumbers in plastic bottles will be carried out in a greenhouse or on beds, then together with the top it is necessary to cut the bottom of the bottle, and the resulting rim should be cut into the soil by one third and filled with earth. In each of the pots you need to plant two or three seeds.

Cultivation of cucumbers in plastic bottles

Cultivation of cucumbers in this way gives a number of significant advantages:

  • Economical water consumption, because it will be absorbed in the right place;
  • Protection of the root system of the plant from the bear and other pests;
  • Absence of weeds.

Plastic bottles can be used to grow cucumber seedlings. In this case, the capacity is cut into two equal parts. In the lid, make a few holes and plant the cucumber seeds into it, and fill the bottom with water and install a top in it. Thus, we get a plant with an automated irrigation system, you just need to add water and feed the plants (if necessary). When planting seedlings in a new place, cut the plastic and transplant the crop together with a clod of earth.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Посадка огурцов в пластиковые бутылки

Посадка огурцов в пластиковые бутылкиСпособ посадки огурцов в пластиковые бутылки достаточно простой и удобный. Его можно использовать в закрытых тепличных помещениях, а также на подоконнике или балконе. Всё что нужно, это взять пластиковую ёмкость нужного диаметра, засыпать почву и высеять в неё семена. Что касается объёма, то лучше брать бутылки 5-ти литрового номинала, хотя хорошие урожаи получают в таре меньшего объёма.

Процедура выращивания огурцов рассматриваемым способом начинается с подготовки питательного субстрата. Он должен быть рыхлым, хорошо пропускать кислород и воду к корневой системе растений. Идеальным вариантом будет приобретение специальной почвы в магазине, но похожую смесь можно произвести в домашних условиях. Для этого нужно смешать равные количества огородной земли, торфа, дренажа и лесной почвы состоящей из перепревших листьев деревьев. Дренаж может состоять из толчёной яичной скорлупы, шелухи подсолнуха или других подобных компонентов.

Далее поговорим о бутылках. В случае когда огурец выращивается на балконе или подоконнике, то у ёмкости срезают верхушки, но выбрасывать их не нужно, ведь они будут использоваться для накрытия растений в холодное время суток. Оставшуюся ёмкость заполняют почвой.

Если посадка огурцов в пластиковые бутылки будет производиться в тепличном помещении или на грядках, то вместе с верхушкой нужно срезать дно бутылки, а получившийся обод заглубить в почву на одну треть и наполнить землёй. В каждый из полученных горшочков нужно посадить по две или три семечки.

Выращивание огурцов в пластиковых бутылках

Выращивание огурцов подобным способом даёт ряд весомых преимуществ:

  • экономный расход воды, ведь она будет впитываться в нужное место;
  • защита корневой системы растения от медведки и других вредителей;
  • отсутствие сорняков.

Пластиковые бутылки можно использовать для выращивания рассады огурцов. В этом случае ёмкость разрезают на две равные части. В крышечке делают несколько отверстий и высаживают туда семена огурца, а нижнюю часть наполняют водой и устанавливают в неё вершину. Таким образом, мы получим растение с автоматизированной системой полива, нужно лишь вовремя добавлять воду и подкармливать растения (при необходимости). При посадке рассады на новое место разрезают пластик и пересаживают культуру вместе с комом земли.


Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com