Growing cucumbers on trellis

Cucumber on the trellisThere are several reasons why it is beneficial to grow cucumbers using tapestries:

The plants are provided with better ventilation, while the difference in daily temperatures is reduced;

From the lower part of the leaves, there are practically no drops of water;

There are unfavorable conditions for the germination of spores of peronosporosis;

During harvesting, damage to plants can be minimized;

Collecting mature fruits takes less time and effort;

The risk of plant diseases with peronosporosis decreases, which leads to an increase in the period of fruiting, as well as an increase in yield.

Probably, you will have a question: And what you need to know about growing cucumbers on trellis? The bottom line here is that at the ends of the row, stakes are placed, reaching a height of about 1 m, a cord (twine) is stretched between them, from which a rope or wire "tail" is attached for each plant.

Its role will be to provide support for the growing cucumber stem, it will serve as a kind of "guiding thread" here. As for the choice of designs for this, the gardener can adapt whatever he wants.

To make cucumbers grown on trellises in open ground conditions, before they entered the fruiting phase, it makes sense to resort to seedling method, or, if the seeds are sown immediately to the ground, to cultivate young plants under film shelters. So, under the trellis is placed with a simple construction of a film frame of arcs. The need for it will disappear when the young plants "fall over" (this happens when 5-6 has completed forming the real leaves and the appearance of the mustache). Along with this, another solution is also possible - the trellis design provides temporary protection against cold spells from nonwoven fabric.

After a while, the time has come when the plants reach a sufficient height and can be tied to a wire. All plants need to provide watering under the root, for which only warm water should be used. As the first feeding for cucumbers use a solution of Mullein. A third of the capacity is filled with a droppick and filled with water. Next, the mixtures are allowed to infuse for 2-3 days, after which they add more water, so that the total volume increases by 10 times. When applying top dressing observe the following proportions: on 1 sq. M. Meter consume 1 bucket solution. For the next feeding, mineral fertilizers are already used.

When the plants have new ovaries and side shoots, all of them in the lower 4 nodes of the main stem must be removed. Ovaries, which are in 5 and more nodes, do not touch, but side shoots need to pinch (until they have grown). The remaining ovaries, which are located above, do not touch, only the side shoots are removed, starting from the 6 node of the main stem up to the height of 1 m - on the 2 sheet, and those that are higher on the 3-4 sheet. If the top of the whip can reach the top wire, then it should be gently wrapped around a couple of times, and then let along this wire (for each plant - in one direction), after which it is removed down the middle between the two plants behind it in the line.

After 52-55 days from the day of sowing, it is time to harvest the first harvest. During the first 6-8 days, picking cucumbers should be done every two days, and when all the plants enter the fruiting phase, fruits are harvested every day. The trellis method of cultivation allows to increase the yield of cucumbers to a considerable extent.

Using the method of growing cucumbers on the trellis, which provides for the planting of seedlings, you can get the first fruits already in the second decade of June, thus outstripping the maturing of cucumbers grown through seeding.

Harvesting should be done in the morning, until they have had time to warm up, otherwise their storage time is shortened.



russian English

flowers

© 2017 The garden and the garden. All rights reserved. When using the materials of the site, the link toProdachu.com Required! For all questions, please contact us at: info@prodachu.com

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выращивание огурцов на шпалере

Огурцы на шпалереЕсть несколько причин, почему выгодно выращивать огурцы с использованием шпалеры:

Растениям обеспечивается лучшая вентиляция, при этом уменьшается разница суточных температур;

С нижней части листьев практически не появляется капель воды;

Создаются неблагоприятные условия для прорастания спор пероноспороза;

Во время сбора урожая удается свести к минимуму нанесение повреждений растениям;

Сбор зрелых плодов требует меньше времени и усилий;

Снижается риск заболевания растений пероноспорозом, что приводит к увеличению срока плодоношения, а также повышению урожайности.

Вероятно, у вас возникнет вопрос: А что нужно знать про выращивание огурцов на шпалере? Суть здесь сводится к тому, что в концах ряда размещают колья, достигающие в высоту примерно 1 м, между ними протягивают шнур (шпагат), от которого привязывают веревочный или проволочный «хвостик», предназначенный для каждого растения.

Его роль будет заключаться в том, чтобы обеспечить растущему стеблю огурца поддержку, он здесь будет выполнять функции своеобразной «путеводной нити». Что касается выбора конструкций для этого, то садовод может приспособить все, что пожелает.

Чтобы огурцы, выращиваемые на шпалере в условиях открытого грунта, раньше вступили в фазу плодоношения, имеет смысл прибегнуть к рассадному методу либо, если семена будут сеяться сразу в землю, заняться выращиванием молодых растений под пленочными укрытиями. Так, под шпалерой размещается имеющий простую конструкцию пленочный каркас из дуг. Необходимость в нем исчезнет, когда молодые растения станут «заваливаться на бок» (это происходит при завершившемся формировании 5-6 настоящих листьев и появлении усов). Наряду с этим возможно и другое решение - шпалерной конструкции обеспечивают временную защиту от похолоданий из нетканого материала.

По прошествии некоторого времени настает момент, когда растения достигают достаточной высоты и их можно привязать к проволоке. Всем растениям нужно обеспечить полив под корень, для чего должна использоваться только теплая вода. В качестве первой подкормки для огурцов используют раствор коровяка. Треть объёма ёмкости заполняется пометом и заливается водой. Далее смеси дают настояться в течение 2-3 дней, после чего доливают еще воды, чтобы общий объём увеличился в 10 раз. При внесении подкормки соблюдают следующие пропорции: на 1 кв. метр расходуют 1 ведро раствора. Для очередных подкормок используют уже минеральные удобрения.

Когда у растений появятся новые завязи и боковые побеги, все их в нижних 4 узлах главного стебля нужно удалить. Завязи, которые находятся в 5 и более узлах, не трогают, а вот боковые побеги нужно прищипнуть (пока они не выросли). Остальные завязи, которые расположены выше, не трогают, удаляют только боковые побеги, начиная с 6 узла главного стебля вплоть до высоты 1 м - на 2 листа, а те, что выше - на 3-4 листа. Если верхушка плети сможет достичь верхней проволоки, то ее нужно аккуратно обвить вокруг пару раз, а затем пускают вдоль этой проволоки (для каждого растения - в одном направлении), после чего ее отводят вниз посредине между двумя расположенными за ней в строчке растениями.

По прошествии 52-55 дней со дня посева настает пора сбора первого урожая. На протяжении первых 6-8 дней сбор огурцов следует осуществлять с периодичностью раз в два дня, а когда все растения вступят в фазу плодоношения, плоды собирают каждый день. Шпалерный метод выращивания позволяет в значительной степени повысить урожайность огурцов.

Используя метод выращивания огурцов на шпалере, предусматривающий высадку рассады, можно получать первые плоды уже во второй декаде июня, тем самым опережая по созреванию огурцы, которые выращивают через посев семенами.

Сбор урожая следует проводить утром, пока они не успели нагреться, иначе сокращается срок их хранения.



Russian English

© 2017 Сад и огород. Все права защищены. При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на prodachu.com обязательна! По всем вопросам обращаться на E-mail: info@prodachu.com